Physical Relationships

Okie I’m not looking for whats right and wrong here. Im looking for an opinion from those who have had physical relationships.

Someone told me the other day that he had been in a physical relationship for about 2 years. It’s been a year since that relationship has ended, although he does miss the “benefits” of that relationship, he doesn’t feel the same “urge” and he did prior to that relationship.

Is that true with everyone? Does the urge and the obsession of being physical with someone lessen after you have had the experience? The way I see it is that once you know what you’re missing you’ll miss it and crave for it ten fold…that is to say that after having a physical relationship you’ll have stronger “urges”.

Or is it the opposite?

a lot of people (what I've seen in europe) really do loose interest in ones partner after getting physical with him/ her. They take everything for granted. As time passes, they quarrel and find differences in one another... as they are not bound to marry after having done "it" nor have responsibilities (like in marriage) they simply part..... if they miss and long 4 the person they'll come 2gether again, if not then they'll find a new victim :D

wait wats a physical relationship? is it going all the way? or just like kissing and stuff

^ u have a lot to learn before u participate in this thread :p

For me, your love for that person grows once you get physically involved with someone and it’s hard to let go of that person. I am sure there are people out there who get bored after a while, and I used to think the same thing when I was a little younger because I get bored with anything VERY EASILY, but now I think differently. Shaadi k baad pakka pata chaley gaa :rotato:

Depends on your mentality I guess. There are a lot of people out there who just get involved for their own physical needs and nothing more than that. Such relationships end really soon because you don't feel a thing for the other person. But if you're in love with someone and then you get involved physically, well I guess it's hard to let go. You need a break from almost everything you do in your day to day life and this could be one of them. But that doesn't mean you lose the interest in your beloved.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm all i would say is it strengthens the relationship i dunno bout others :k: but yeah take time and not jump into it immediatly :wink: woh kehtay hain na sabar ka phal meetha hota hai :smiley:

*Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
^ u have a lot to learn before u participate in this thread :p

how about u teach me ;)

^ jaleebi phir bhi terhi rahay gi :D

I once asked a girl if she wanted a "physical" relationship. She said, "yes". Next day, she took me with her to jog :-/

on a more serious note, i think its human nature to want a change after a while.

lussi must be really bad-zaiqa for her.

jee sur..lussi is not for everyone

Okie this isn't about love

This is about the urge to have sex...does it relax once you've done it or do you become some maniac who can't get enough once you'vebroken away from your partner?

See, someone toldme that once you've done it then you won;t think about it anymore...but I think that once I do have sex I'm gonna want it more and more.

I have this motto..I don;t want to get lucky for just one night...I want to get lucky and then luckier and luckier and luckier. :D

(Hence I shall wait for marriage)

(But I think this friend of mine is trying to persuade me to do otherwise..saying I'll forget about it once I've experienced it)

Oh Well!

LK, come on gurl, dont take da urge, aiiiiiiight...!

On a more serious note...ur not talking about love, but lets talk about making love. See, I firmly believe that love between a boy and a gal is only in da bed. Thats it, that is da spot where u make love, da rest is all Shah Rukh & Preity in Veer Zaara...! Da Big Bad Night DBBN, is where love really boils down to. 1 room, cool air, Kenny G...this is da atmosphere where love grows...!

A 1 night stand aint worth it, trust me, it just boosts ur desire to have more & more, & then in da end u become a slut or a faggot...(Im not pointing fingers)...!

My belief is that 1nce u loose ur virginity to that special some1, it means ur him, & he is u...bound with 1 another, & with that comez Xtra responsibility & care, trust & loyalty, respect & understanding. This is a charming & everlasting Xperience which should last 4eva...!

The desire fades out with time, its just a natural phase, ur growing older, & hence da quarrels & fights...but then again I mentioned da word understanding...this is where it matters da most, both ways, u have to understand each other & their needs.

Making love is beautiful, its da world, sex is just a 3 letter word, which every1 needs.

*Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
^ jaleebi phir bhi terhi rahay gi :D

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL, faizy style suroor ...ur 1 naughty gal.

Dont you worry mal1k ...I;m not gonn go do anythign stupid...I hope...

But yeh I get what you're saying and I feel the same way...

Unfortunately wedding bells are far from ringing..till then I'll keep my chastity belt on. :D

^ lol LK, chastity belt?!! Ouch...

Getting back to the post.. There's this woman at work who has monogamous relationships for like 5-6 years with a person, but then she kinda tires or something and breaks up with the guy. She doesn't believe in marriage, she says. Anyway, I was curious how she could be soooo into a guy for 5 years and then just cut it off like that so I asked her what went wrong in the relationship - according to her. From what she said, I've come to the conclusion that it depends on whether the relationship is based on love or lust. If based on lust, then you'd prolly crave it on a physical extent to a certain level and then you'd lose interest (in the person/ in the act). But if it's based on love, a mental and physical engagement, then I guess you wanna nurture it, find ways to keep it alive, make the relationship work.

Now I am also wondering ... do women lose interest sooner because maybe it's not as enjoyable to them as it is to men? From what I understand, men mostly lose interest coz it gets monotonous??

Most of my pals who've had physical relationships are in it for the "high" and once probelms and fights get into the way then it's good bye...and on to the next..I mean does it ever end?

I think it's better I don't know..right now my cravings are human instint..Id hate for it to turn into a "once you pop you an't stop" phenomenon. But then people dispute that saying that it's coz you haven;t done it that's why you're so obsessed with the feeling.

Anyways...once I;ve shared myself with someone it'll be till death do us part..and if he parts before time then he's soooo DEAD :D

Like I said before **

I have this motto..I don't want to get lucky for just one night...I want to get lucky and then luckier and luckier and luckier. :D

LK - first of all SALUTE to you girl! It's great to see a woman 'craving for sex' and being vocal about it for a change. Usually i's always us horny men.

Looks like it's more of a peer pressure that's making you 'wanna do it'. My advice would be to not do it just for the sake of doing it. It can leave you with emotional baggage. Wait for the right relationship to blossom. Remember one thing, "first times only come once"... so make it a special one.

That someone is totally wrong !!! Have you seen anyone who had just done it once and never did again ? On the contrary, urges go beyond control.

And Knightess you are totally right :salute:

See as it is common knowledge that young men (some call them ‘boys’) have many time more urges than girls, If they can control them selves and wait for marraige. Then you can do it too. :k:

Waisay marraige should not be delayed beyond certain limit…