Physical Attraction

I have heard that MV and I've seen it as well......where the moms can sometimes be more picky than their sons.

At the same time.....I HAVE also heard guys say that they want their partner to have such and such physical attributes.

I'm not comparing the guys and the girls, here MV. The purpose of my previous post was to point out the difference in mentality that elders have toward their sons and daugthers. I've seen it many times where parents will try to convince their daugther to say yes to a rishta she doesn't find physically attractive. However........parents will go easy on their sons if they choose to reject someone because they don't feel an attraction.

For example......parents might want a patli larki for their son. But if their daugther is not attracted to a rishta that is over-weight..........you get responses like "koi baat nahin beta, after marriage you can help him lose weight."

Let me say that I KNOW physical appearance is NO indication of one's character. You could be a perfect 10 on the outside.........and your personality can be below a zero.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. What one person finds attractive.....the next person may not. However........parents should understand that physical attraction is a part of human nature present in both genders.

Re: Physical Attraction

I agree with the part about guys indicating their preference of physical attributes as well. I personally knew someone that liked a girl who was a bit curvy as a possible rishta but his mom rejected it because she wanted a patli bahu.

lol. This is amusing.

Girls…wake-up. You know its YOURSELFS who when it comes to selection, love or arranged, you just go for guys.
You know its YOURSELFS who melt at guys whether good, normal or ugly.

So stop blaming others lol!

Us Guys are smart we know looks are important and we maintain as so.

:boo:

Nutwer that was not even a proper post. Did not make sense much?!

LOL. Ditto. Several people on this thread have said that physical attraction is important for BOTH men and women. The women here are not denying that they take physical attraction is a factor they consider. It has ALREADY been maintained that both genders want someone they are physically attracted to. It is not an issue of men being smarter than woman or women being smarter than men. This is an innate quality.......it's part of human nature. Regardless of whether an individual is fat, thin, curvy, tall, short, dark, fair.....................people differ in regards to who they find attractive.

Well said.

I think you get the point.

27th night today. I shall be off.

Yup.

sheyn aapi, physical attraction happens. Stop adopting this western mentality!! :smack: You don’t need to go on dates to find attraction. You are attracted to that person that is why you continue seeing the person. :wink: get it..

and after couple years, the reality sets in and that “attraction” is gone or somwhat gone, so what’s the point..

Physical attraction is important to a degree.

However, your partner will not look perfect 24/7 so dont expect it. Even the prettiest girls go through their grungy days.

One more thing, the theory about our elders not finding it important so why do we is not really a good one. Our elders were living in a different era, brought up with different mentality, had different expectations of one another, different responsibilities, etc.

Well put !!

our elders were also much more healthy compared to today's generation.. they didn't need to put chemicals n all that jazz to look attractive ;)

Well the cosmetic business has come a long way since the times of our elders. Back then there might have been your surma bottle.....one lipstick......and your jar of Tibet Snow......and some talcum powder. Nowadays.......oh the variety.......and oh the procedures!

What chemicals are you talking about? If you're talking about make up, its as old as time itself if not more. They didnt have Guerlain...but they did have that damn Fair n Lovely!

redvelvet, how old are you? each and every post i read of yours is so..wise!

wow..okay then.

I dnt mean to be rude. But what my stud self meant was, u c, speaking from real-life statistics;

Girls do go for the conventionally less good-looking or less normally attractive men, as opposed to men.

This claim is proven from the real-life mass phenomena of ave/bad looking men with beatiful/fine looking women compared to vice versa. This holds for Desi and back-home population.

C’mon admit it A guy dnt need to be physically attractive (the main attractivess) to pull girls.

sweet-talking, good dressing, good manners usually often suffice ( the fake attributes)

so subsequently i find it amusing and awkward when girls otherwise rant and drool on about good looks or physical attrativeness.

:slaphead:

You know that weird situation where you see an above average girl with a supposedly below average guy? You wonder what the heck he did to get her right???

He was himself and he was proud of it. Confidence is what does it for most girls...its intriguing, mystifying and makes us wonder what exactly is this person is so proud of?

Reha ji trust me it isnt confidence.

It is BESHARMI and DELUSION .

And even if confidence, just to find out why they r confident you end up marrying them. wow.....now that is whats mystifying

and thats why I refer to girls in being hypocritical in thier talking (like above) and thier actual selecting.

and im not even of the bad looking type....am i missing out on somthing..?..

"khushboo and neatness to payare nabi (p.b.u.h.) ko bhi pasand thi to ab time mein sirf chemicals kaa hi faraq ayaa hai naa :faizy: