I find that when I’m emotionally attracted to someone, they don’t turn me on physically and when the physical attraction is there, they don’t turn my brain on. What’s with that? I mean, why can’t somebody rock me as in have good looks and a sharp brain? Is it so difficult? I mean, I know that guy’s can only think with one head at a time, but I know I’m not like that, atleast I hope so!
Keep searching. Open your horizons and you too shall find the "one"
matsui, have you found 'the one', oh wise one?
I fear I shall be the last spinster on this earth!!
you will just have to compromise honey aur lagta hai mujhay bhi
compromise? no sheraz, please don't sound like my mother! I will continue the search until I find my Wolverine!!
tum ko bhi kya? last bachelor on Earth? I hope and pray I'm married before then.
cat-woman, you'll find the "one" insh'allah and when you do you will just know it...call it instinct.
are you saying you will not marry me even fi i am the last remaining bachelor ..now thats mean
*Originally posted by cat-woman: *
compromise? no sheraz, please don't sound like my mother! I will continue the search until I find my Wolverine!!
tum ko bhi kya? last bachelor on Earth? I hope and pray I'm married before then.
Wolverine is mine honey. :)
You are still so young! One day, when you least expect it, cupid will point his arrow at you and love will come knocking at your door. You just have to be open to everything. Don't place limits on yourself cause that is what can screw you over.
Personally, I have NEVER been physically attracted to any man until AFTER he has turned me on emotionally...if that makes any sense at all.
In the past, I have been physically attracted to some really unattracative men cause they've been able to hook me emotionally. Actually, that's only happened once...but still!
Catty, fortunately yes..
Mehnaz, no, you can have Gladiator (although I love him to bits). I'm being really generous here, so please Wolverine mera hai!! Well I want somebody like that anyway. heee
But definitely I understand what you mean because you need to connect mentally and he needs to stimulate you and you need to have meaningful conversations and see things eye-to-eye and if not, you can argue and discover new things.
So was he really fat and ugly? Because I was once willing to overlook the 200kg of extra fat on someone because I really loved his personality. And then I told him nee dankie because my friends didn't approve and that was really silly and childish of me because I now regret it, but anyway.
But then again Mehnaz, I really admire you for that. I think from now on, I shall adopt your approach to life.
Sheraz, I'm not mean! I doubt you'll ever be the last remaining bachelor. :)
Matsui, you surprise me by the day! It's good to know you're not a chronic bachelor! who's the unlucky guy? ehehehe
Catty: There is no one or the other. I has to be both. Why settle? I say, tall, beautiful, smart, well travelled, openminded, spiritual but dogmatically unreligious, great sense of style, well read, and adventurous.
Thankyou Matsui!! Why settle for less, after all it's a lifetime decision you're making. The person should be everything you want and need. It's so difficult to find a person with similar backgrounds and views on life. And it's not like you can change a person after marriage so you might as well find someone you like for who they are.
No, he wasn't fat or anything like that. He was alright looking with an alright personality ..... however, my parents felt that I could do a hell of a lot better and so did my friends .... turns out they were right! :) He had a good job but he lacks world smarts which is very important to me.
You are right Matsui and Cat, never settle for less than you think you deserve. I was willing to do that in this situation just cause he was the first guy I ever felt anything for. It would have been a huge mistake.
go for emotions catto....
physical attraction dies out as soon as u someone/something more attractive....
*sigh....
you cant find ur dream man by searching in a search engine…
the ONE thats made for you, would meet ya when the god wanted…![]()
just WAIT and see..:k:
coz thats all you can do:biggrin:
Would you find the "one" then even if you did not take care of yourself did not look for the person and in no way worked towards meeting this "one"?
I think I second this opinion though I beleive that the one who rules ur emotions attracts you physically as well. May be in certain cases they dont. I dont have such complaint, thank God ![]()
Wish you all the best cat-woman :k:
Not everyone can be everything. Find someone for your physical needs and someone else for emotional attraction. Enjoy. :k:
Girls, I am losing weight at break-neck speed. Please start liking me! :)