Re: Phir Youn Love Hua
yep thats what raju uncle said:@:
so the lady who played ur wife is asal mai shabirjan's wife??
yep thats what raju uncle said:@:
i totally love this drama!!! ihave watched it at least 5 times… andnow that u have posted it… i might watch it again!!!
its simple… decent… yet gives out good msg… and i do like the chemistry between ali and nadia and their whole story!!!
it was good enough that i was glued to it till the end…
oh and ya… i loved the title song!!! it is soo cute!!!
**and Vinny's brother Amer (as my son) **
hmmm is he really vinni brother...i mean sagga bhai hai....he is the one who appeared in amarbail too
^ yep thats what raju uncle said:@:
Indeed...AMER is Vinny's younger brother. They live in my complex BON VISTA....and close family friends too.
Farida is Shabbir's 2nd wife. She was into acting before she got married to Shabbir. She was Farida Raheel then. A very nice and cultured lady...and a good artiste too.
arjay uncle i heard that shabir jan has 6 children
is that true??from his first wife?he was married when he came in showbizz:hmmm:
Honestly I am not aware…but I do know that Farida was expecting their first when she did a serial of Humayun Saeed with me in, probably, 2003…where we had Raabi Pirzada in lead…I forget the name of that serial at the moment. Sajida Syed played my wife there…
Honestly I am not aware...but I do know that Farida was expecting their first when she did a serial of Humayun Saeed with me in, probably, 2003...where we had Raabi Pirzada in lead...I forget the name of that serial at the moment. Sajida Syed played my wife there...
kabhie koi aaye ga was the serial name
EXACTLY !
Personally, I did not like this drama. Nadia Hussain does not know how to properly deliver a dialogue. Everytime she spoke it looked so fake along with her ton of makeup.
Character Sharjeel was too much of a mama's boy which annoyed the hell out of me. Sameer was destroying himself to marry someone he hardly knew. He made no sense and I was hoping they would not get married at the end. I mean at least make it somewhat more realistic.
Hands down, Doraha was much better and made more sense to me.
Personally, I did not like this drama. Nadia Hussain does not know how to properly deliver a dialogue. Everytime she spoke it looked so fake along with her ton of makeup.
Character Sharjeel was too much of a mama's boy which annoyed the hell out of me. Sameer was destroying himself to marry someone he hardly knew. He made no sense and I was hoping they would not get married at the end. I mean at least make it somewhat more realistic.
Hands down, Doraha was much better and made more sense to me.
Like WOW !!!! and what's the point of comparison!???
So by showing me the years, what exactly are you trying to say?
And I am comparing because I have a right to my opinion about this drama. If you don't like it, then stay away from my posts.
arjay uncle, desigirl786 does have a point cuz she didn't even compare them with Tanhaiyan, or Un-Kahi. the fact is we are again starting from Square one otherwise he do have strong roots.
desigirl786, i am sure you will also agree that nonetheless "Phir Youn Love Hua" Rubina Ashraf's halka Pulka family-oriented experiment, and not like some crappy Soap with dazzling camera angling and heavy make up.
I agree!!! Nadia Hussain is a TERRIBLE actress. She needs to stick with modeling and do us all a favor by not acting OR hosting. I recently saw her in this drama Maane Na Yeh Dil and even after so many years, she had not learnt acting ![]()
Doraha was a classic with a cast of actors who can ACT. It was a masterpiece. Phir youn was a bollywood type of drama but still enjoyable.
arjay uncle, desigirl786 does have a point cuz she didn't even compare them with Tanhaiyan, or Un-Kahi. the fact is we are again starting from Square one otherwise he do have strong roots.
desigirl786, i am sure you will also agree that nonetheless "Phir Youn Love Hua" Rubina Ashraf's halka Pulka family-oriented experiment, and not like some crappy Soap with dazzling camera angling and heavy make up.
Kahan PYLH aur kahan DORAHA !! and I agree with your ruling here! Zobia....
DORAHA indeed beats PYLH hollow...but then again...my point on comparison is that if at all need to be compared....compare with the current era..other serials...as things have immensely changed on artiste, directors, scripts etc...since PYLH days!
Now I stayed away....:)
jou bhi hai i loved this drama:emmy:
nahh i do agree with u cuz drama or any of these production are not that easy to make. Rubina did take a risk and also it was her own production where as Doraha not only had a strong writer (i dont know how much u r familiar with Umera Ahmed but among us khwateen digest readers she is veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy famous), but also a strong production team who already produced hits like Morat, Riyasat, Ana, etc.
well Humyun Kadwani production venture has invaded the geo and ary ![]()
Kahan PYLH aur kahan DORAHA !! and I agree with your ruling here! Zobia....
DORAHA indeed beats PYLH hollow...but then again...my point on comparison is that if at all need to be compared....compare with the current era..other serials...as things have immensely changed on artiste, directors, scripts etc...since PYLH days!
Now I stayed away....:)
I think every member here has a right to their opinion. Just because desigirl watched both dramas at the same time and made a comparison, it does mean she should not or cannot do so. I don't think there's any kind of ruling against comparing dramas, regardless of what year or century they belong to. New dramas get compared to old classics all the time, and to think these two just have a gap of 6 years. And btw, nothing major has changed in the 6 years, dramas like the PYLH types are still being made.
nadia hussain ka favourite word hai....u know...she uses this word a lot in her interviews.........
I think every member here has a right to their opinion. Just because desigirl watched both dramas at the same time and made a comparison, it does mean she should not or cannot do so. I don't think there's any kind of ruling against comparing dramas, regardless of what year or century they belong to. New dramas get compared to old classics all the time, and to think these two just have a gap of 6 years. And btw, nothing major has changed in the 6 years, dramas like the PYLH types are still being made.
I have no idea how closely you are involved with showbiz-Pakistan...but the fact of the matter is that HUGE changes have taken place in casting, scripting, locations, directions and general ambiance of TV serials since PYLH days...in fact the changes continue by months now!
I know ke iss forum pe generally ye dekha gaya hai ke agarr koi point koi bhi raise karde...aur uss pe constructive discussion ho...tou discussion tou chalta rahay ga...magarr jiss ne koi point raise kiya hai woh uss se tuss aur muss nahin hoga....chahay kitna irrelevant point ho.
On the subject..I conceded fairly as I agreed to some points...but this is not understandble that PYLH is being compared to DO RAHA ! both poles apart from the technique, scripting, locales, artiste etc...and even if ADNAN SIDDIQUI was there in PYLH...and is there in DO RAHA...there is a wild difference in his acting then and now..which is something obvious!
Peace..( though I do expect more...here that I have already stated on points:))
^ uncle app bhi is forum ka issa hain. dont consider us any less or more than you.
[note]guys, its pointless to drag the matter and compare PYLH with doraha. otherwise one can also question why Rotay-dhotay dramas are created in the name of Reality? dont we face enough reality in our day to day life ツ[/note]