Pervaiz Elahi, the omnipotent Maharaja of the Punjab

Mashallah, now we have a family business running over entire Gujrat and Punjab. With best MQM terrorist protection for the Qatil League and the backing of “Pheron” Musharraf only justice can prevail in our country. I see people crying over feuderal systems, I see non interested in such articles.
So here is a small contribution to open the eyes of majority Pakistanis regarding the PML-Q and the chaudhry thugs.

PML-Q and the Maharaja

http://www.dawn.com/2008/02/05/top15.htm

Re: Pervaiz Elahi, the omnipotent Maharaja of the Punjab

^^^ very much focused only on chaurdharies, what you think of any other political families??? Aoyoub Khan's , Wali Khan, and your own Zaradari's , Leghari's, and look at every single district in the country, you will see all relatives in elections from different areas.
so its not common to chaudharies to do that, every single politician in Pakistan does that stupid thing.

^Îf you had paid some attention (at least) to my words posted above on the reason of posting this article. You would have refrained of stating what you have.

That's right. Pakistan needs to get out of the mentality of families running the country. Each political party should hold regular leadership elections. Rather than being handed down party leaderships in a 'WILL', or other non-democratic methods.

I had read all those words and given my own opinion.

you will find a very few politicians where not a single family relative is not contesting in the elections. sometime to keep it in the family they contest with each other too making fools of People voting.

^Well Is It any different of Hillary or GWB campaigning??!

yea, cause I dont think they have put so much planning into it like by defacto politicians do that in Pakistan ie the TWO Ganja Brothers Limited and Co
same goes for chaudries but they refrain from absolute power and know their limits to what they can push for.

See Its so simple. If that had happened in the states you guys would have kept mouths shut and accepted the way It is. ANd well Its happening to an extend. People can only participate, who have best approach and some well known name. Do you think some bashir, heera, jeera can make a party run?
And dont underestimate the Chaudries!

^^ I dont under estimate them, my native village is under their absolute power. I know them very well.

some bashir, heera, jeera may not be able to run the party, but surely Chaudaries are successfull negotiators when it comes to power brokership. How ever I do beleive there are other people in the party who are deserving more then chaudaries. likes of Mian Azhar, Hamid Nasir Chatha, Hamoyan Akhtar , they will be better PM than pervaiz elahi.

^Aur phir bhi subh chorr hai. Do you agree!? No sorry you dont, coz they have influenced you by now. Chaudaries rule the industrial sector of Punjab. They know every and each industrial....more than NS now does. Now Industrials grant work permission for lower class, lower middle class, middle class. If Industrials command them to vote for a party they will automatically. Without hesitation. So It's not just about one or two chaudaries, there a lot of other factors too.

Mr. Aalsi, No body cares about anyone else's families its your chaudhrys and MqM gundas who are trying desperately to endorse their families even when people spit on them! but if people who are talking about the Bhutto family should realize that its the people, the PPP supporters who want the family to be there always! after ZAB's death his kids didnt become so popular just like that! after Benazirs death Bilawal didnt become so much in demand just like that! its the people who like him!!!
While when it comes to other political so called leaders kids are detained and arrested :p in countries like U.K. so you can imagine how much respect the Bhuttos have even outside pakistan and your chaudhry's and Mqm's can keep on dreaming about this all their life!

God Bless you teelobhain. Long may the PPP continue with with the family dynasty, and continue to choose its leaders in the manner it has. :)

^ I heard PML-Q just held their internal elections yesterday throughout Pakistan.

I am not aware of such elections. I would be surprised if they did. I have not seen any political perties hold leadership elections in the recent past. Long may the undemocratic structure of the political parties continue. Only President Musharaf can take Pakistan towards true democracy. :k: :stuck_out_tongue:

Yes true. ....its more a bribery campaign than anything else. The more you bribe the more you get out of your voters.

And that is by doing what? Getting 2:00AM calls? :stuck_out_tongue:

And by lock-up and house arrest everyone, who stands for peace, justice and democracy.

Mulk ki Mufaad Kai Liyai Waqt ka Kia tanaza. True friends like USA can can call Pakistan anytime. :k:

:rotfl: Please don’t say that in real life, you might get something like → :smilestar:

Are you suggesting USA is not a friend?