Periods ... (merged threads)

Sorry guys…now, u may exit this thread :slight_smile:

Ok girls, just a quick question…is it normal or not to start ur period twice in one month? I don’t mean just a few days early, so it’s almost a month since the last one…i mean like 3 weeks apart?

Any of u experienced this?

Re: Another period question...

What do you mean by "start"......

sometimes it can happen.. but if its occasional.. you must get it checked... usually girls do run in to hormones issues there....

Re: Another period question…

Barbie_Girl: I mean like “begin” ur period, the first day…ok if i had my period on the 6th Oct. (that’s day 1), and then it continues u know, for the next few days…but then on 30th Oct. i “start” again (another cycle) with day 1 and continue for a few days…so that’s 24 days between, and i’m just wondering if it’s normal for this to happen, or shud it be closer to 30 or 31 days in between :konfused:

nia_khan: no it’s never happened before…except for a similar thing ages ago when i was in the first yr. after my first period started (and i was told that it’s normal for it to be irregular, in those first few months)…do u know wot sort of problem it cud be? Shud i get checked, if so for wot? :confused:

no no no...its absolutely normal yaar........my sister had this problem..nothing serious about it..... she used to have only 15 or 16 days in between.....

Wow! :eek: I never heard of only 2 or 3 weeks in between…pheeeew! I feel better now, thanks :blush:

perfectly normal. Infact a mestrual cycle should be every 28 days.
well not necessarily but ovolation takes place every 28 days if I remember correctly.

^ Yea so far i guess everyone says it's normal, so i shudn't worry...i just thought if it was less than 4 weeks in between, that it was abnormal...thanks.

Oh, meray aanay se pehlay hi masla hal ho gaya :D

.? = period question:hehe:

i came to the last post didnt read anything above,

here is a period for you ----------> . <---------------- happy now.

^ Tum dono larkon ka naam dabo rahey ho :frusty:

KRD About 3 weeks gap is normal. A few girls I know face this every now and then.

A girl came late in the class and missed her first period. On her entance to the class, the class teacher asked her: "Tumhein aik period miss karne kay nuqsaan ka kuch andaza hai?"
She replied: "Haan Mem, mujhe andaza hai. Aik daffa meree bareee behen ka aik period miss ho gaya to ammee behosh ho gayeen theen, abbu ko heart attack ho gaya tha aur hamara driver nokiree chor ke bhaag gaya tha"

LOL @ driver :rotfl:

Either “period” for menstruation should be banned or people should call “Period” (class) something else. It’s so confusing. Especially in Pakistan, everytime someone mentions period (class), being an American, the first thing that comes to mind is “Menstruation” :frusty:

lolzzzz

app ne keh dia aur hum ne yakeen ker lia…:rolleyes:

shakira baji, i’ve bought enough tampons, (not for me :rolleyes: ) to be consider a girl,

well if it goes on for a while then you better see your doctor, its not a serious thing but still. it is not normal though.

another period question :smack:
yeah janu it is totally normal..don’t worry hota hay aysa .. aur something like once a year u might not get ur period for 2 months..that is normal as well.. so if that is going to be ur next question here i answered it :slight_smile:

Yet another period thread....tampons or towels?

I just wondered what you guys use.
Most people I know use sanitary towels, but have you ever tried a tampon? I have tried them ages ago when we got them free from school but I wouldn't use them regularly. I prefer towels.

Also I think there is something called toxic shock syndrome or something like that can be caused by using tampons.

What do you think?

Re: Yet another period thread....tampons or towels?

not for virgins