Why don't guys who are raised here and born here work half as hard? It would solve like 80% of their problems.
Many factors account for this:
i) Curriculum that subjects them to go and explore the high paying tech fields (math, engineering, science) arent as challenging as they are abroad, especially in Asian counties. Furthermore, interest in math/engineering is low; you might remember Obama bring that up in his last presidential campaign speech.
ii) The foreign students who attend college here pay almost double of what an in-state student pays. Furthermore, federal financial aid to them is not an option, along with very few minuscule scholarships. For them, its a do or die situation, they HAVE to work hard and make that dollar (converted from Rupees) that goes towards their education really count so they work harder.
I've heard that from a lot of girls too.
It seems that way because most 'highly educated' guys who are financially well off arent looking for girls with post graduates or masters to begin with. Most of them feel they make more than enough to have a spouse who would concentrate more on the family rather than career. Furthermore, most of them are in their mid to late twenties after they get done with college and secure a good position, and they would want to get married to someone a few years younger than them. Chances are that those girls in their ideal ages wouldn't have a 'masters or a post graduate' degree.
Also, what difference would it make for a guy if he marries a girl with a highschool/bachelors over a girl with a masters/PhD? Absolutely zilch!
You nailed it. From what I've seen, when it comes to guys, education is a much bigger factor for their eligibility. At least a dozen guys I know who are studying or have graduated with a Masters or PhD degree are married to girls who have studied at most up to the college level. Girl's education just isn't that great a factor for them.
Re: Percent of Educated Boys vs. Educated Girls
Education is overrated.
my child...
And then we wonder why all the pakistani children & youth are lost in bollysh!t fantasies & lalaland. Because all those 'mothers' who have not travelled around, seen the world, not had any kind of sports or healthy entertainment in life, not educated & sensible enough to understand the people, the world & whose only 'passtime' while growing up was watching 'bollysh!t', because they were discouraged from acquiring good education or have a healthy hobby which would help them keep away from bollysh!t; would continue those habits & pass them on to their kids. Which incase of these unedcuated or mildly educated 'housewives' is watching bollysh!t, star plus & now uglies of GEO, etc.
That is being passed on from generations to generations. And then we wonder why our youth does not know better. Because their mamas teach them & pass on to the only enternainment they had themselves 'back home'.
Such guys who are scared of wives who 'know too much' deserve what they get in the form what those kids grow up to become. Stupid 'mothers' will grow stupid children who will grow up to become the youth & the future leaders. So, now we understand why our leaders / ruling elite are like the way they are. They grew up learning 'india' is the god (dajjal / anti christ?) they must always bow down to. Is our leaders behaviour not exactly that?
well somehow you are true. The other day i was having same kind a discussion with my friend and he was saying that he wants someone who should be educated BUT should not be opinionated and should sit at home and thats it.
I was trying to tell him other views but he was so stubborn to accept my perspective and in the end i said then why you wana marry someone who has a degree. just ask your mum to look for some a girl who act as a puppet for you.
There is one thing that i have seen here in Canada among desi guys. They are reluctant to marry girls who have been born, raised here throughout their life. There reason of not marrying 'em is that .. "*They know too much" .. lol! .. and i am like "isn't it great, you guys will have better perspective towards life" . *
for these guys .. a girl from pakistan who has done bachelor and a girl from here who has done masters. they will choose pakistani girl .. who has never been here ..
an offtopic comment but .. boys always want a dominating life. if a girl is more educated than them or earning more than them .. they certainly have a fear that they would not be able to dominate their partner the way the society or their family has done on other females. Cheap, but true
Initial post make it sound like k that girls are on the shopping spree of boys. Aray wo brown wala dress milta hee nahi hai...aray wo golden sandals miltee hee nahi hai. Unfortunately (for girls), guys are living thing and have their own likes/dislikes.
It might be that there is no shortage of educated guys but they are ditching educated girls on purpose (ok for whatever reason).
That's how it is from what I've seen. I know of more guys who've studied past Bachelor's than girls.
education should be important for the bloke if it is important to the girl, whether or not she has a career or not. I am probably going to be one of those less educated than the wife people in future since she is currently debating whether to start her PhD.
I also really dont get this assertion of local desis not studying. There is a large chunk that is nor interested, just like there is a large group in Pakistan that is not interested, those who come abroad for education are among the most determined, most hardworking, most
I think it really matters what circles one moves in, I cant really think of any local dude who has not studied, I know a couple who were not into the traditional college route and dropped out but were more into certifications for I/T and thats what they did and are doing well financially and are good guys.
someone else here wrote along the lines of what I had written a while back about the education situation. in many cases guys step out into workforce after undergrad, whether it is responsibilities, or whether it is the right thing to do because they may not get into a good mba program and/or gain much from it if they did not have a few years experience under their belt first. so even if they are out 3-4 years..and then go for their degrees, they will not have the same educational level as girls who have taken a diff path. some guys do their masters part time even after a few years gap so it would be a good 6-7 years after their undergrad that they have masters.
interestingly enough the prime marrying years seem to be in the 20s, for both guys and girls..maybe early 30s for a smaller group.
the challenge is that if a 23 yr old girl with a masters in psych done straight after undergrad is looking for a dude with a masters of the same age, it would be slim pickings, teh focus should be on guys who are in late 20s, who btw are looking for girls in mid 20s due to cultural thing with age diff plus some thinking about having time as a couple and not running into biological clock issues when they want to start a family. so then all of a sudden there is a huge drop in available guys in their late 20s. and thus you dont find many eligible bachelors with their masters degrees. they are gone.
I think it does put girls in their late 20s in a tougher situation mostly because the candidate field shrinks so much.
this is not a universal truth y any means, but what I see as big trends..
so what does that mean?
get engaged when you are 22-25 to some dude who is 27-30 or so.
a real study based on marriage ages would be so revealing here..wonder if there are data sources that have that, because that would really be able to fuel the analytics and show the sweetspot and the troublespots for both genders.
btw, guys have a very diff challenge from the complaints that I hear, they also complain that there are not many great catches ..and then they go meet younger women. again i think that a lot of girls are married so if some dude who s 29 is looking for someone who is 27, there are less single 27 year olds than 23 year olds..
I would love to get my hands on marriage age data and do some analysis though
Informative.:k:
PCG I demand names, numbers and measurements. Send them my way.