PEOPLE take off ...

Re: PEOPLE take off …

Thats Fine As Long As They Dont Bite :blush:

Re: PEOPLE take off ...

Not really bothered unless .. its a new carpet .. and when its my room .. otherwise am fine ...

We always take off our shoes before entering our home or anyone elses home. It's customary in our entire family. It's hygenic (as someone mentioned) to do so and keeps your home clean. Our home is also used as our place of worship as well. Although we have a designated prayer room in our house, other rooms can and are used for prayer as well. Therefore, just like you would take your shoes off before entering the prayer room at the masjid... I do the same at my house and at any muslims home. I would also expect others (especially muslims) to do the same. It keeps the prayer areas clean and dirt free.

I don't like having to ask people to take their shoes off at the door. Most of them however get the hint when the see shoes sitting by the door upon entering. If I enter my home with a guest then I take my shoes off right in front of them.

I noticed a trend these days.....even people that come to do work in your house (ie plumber,electrician, etc) they either take their shoes off or wear shoe covers. I dont ever remember them taking their shoes off years ago.

:smack: false alarm

roar hellllloowWWwWWwwW khumar :faizy:

^:cb:

:cb: haylo faizy :blush: wassup! :phati:

hi Nemo, sounds a bit overbearing.

why not leave at simply taking the shoes off, only.

:hmmm: that’s an ingenious idea you know!

:cb:

so, with everyone's contributions, t seems to be that asking even politely, to leve shoes off is not considered good. as you dont want to make guests feel put on the spot or some household dont have the shoes off custom in their living spaces, homes or that there are medical cautions in case of people with neuropathic sensitivity as in diabetes.

thanks for everyone's reply posts.
best,
Dushwari

Well you see Dushi Aapi and AE, what I suggested will also ensure one thing: That they get a little exercise so it was really 2-in-1 kind of thing :blush:

Shoes bhi utar jayeN gey, pair bhi dhul jayeN gey aur zara exercise bhi ho jaye gi, oh what do you know, that makes it 3-in-1 :@:

Idea copyrighted by Nemo. Those wishing to use it in their homes should pay loyalties to Nemo :snooty:

I make sure how host feel about me other wise talking stuff could be embarrassing , you know

dushi it isn't a neuropathic sensitivity as you put it. it is a genuine physiological concern. diabetics aren't able to form platelets as easily as normal people when injured. as a consequence it takes them forever to heal. doctors caution them against getting any sorts of cuts, be it however minor. when it comes to feet, it takes even longer, since one is always on their feet. if the situation gets really bad, then they have to get amputated, as any infection can spread quickly. hence people with diabetics are told to avoid walking bare feet.

Khumar, you are right and i d see what you are saying.
care is necessary in diabetes.
as healing is slow and it can have adverse effects in recovering wounds, pricks and so forth.
people can wear socks in home.
bare footing is not theonly option and as that loses its argumentative support as a valid reason for not wanting to take shoes off as a guest.

dushi socks don't protect from getting something pricked in your feet. try walking over broken glass with your socks on, and you will see what i'm talking about. hence wearing a chappal all the time. in such a case to expect your guests to take off shoes in your home in my opinion is being insensitive, uncaring and frankly a bit rude.

Khumar, you are right and i agree with that. that we dont also want to put the guest in a situation where s/he feels disrespected.

i absolutely see what you are saying and please know, i agree with that 100 % :>

the whole idea is for both the host/hostess and the guests to be considerate

best,

i agree with that as well I could never ask one to take their shoes off even if I cringe at the sight of seeing them on their feet and having them walk all over my carpet with them. The same carpet I pray on..the same carpet I’ll lie down on while watching tv or relaxing with friends…the same carpet my baby nephew crawls on picking stuff off of and putting it in his mouth :bummer: i think you get what i’m saying hehe…

Although on the flip side I do think that it is inconsiderate, uncaring and a bit rude for one that doesnt have a medical reason not to take their shoes off to keep them on upon entering one’s home.

p.s I have had non-muslims (those that know the customs) take their shoes off in my home on their own free will. :slight_smile:

We don't take off our shoes when indoors. I have come across some people that do....but I don't see the logic of it....maybe someone can shed some light on why some people don't wear shoes inside their homes.

Just read AE's reasons for taking shoes off. Surely you vacuum the house everyday. You pray on a prayer mat. You shouldn't be lieing down on the carpet but sitting on a sofa or lieing on a sofa.

of course I vaccum but it’s not like I vaccum the entire house every singe day…the germs are still there. Ugh! imagine someone stepping on dog poop and then walking on your carpet…sure they may have wipes it off of their shoes…but you cant get rid of the bacteria… and why can’t i lounge around on the carpet? :hoonh:

ps: just so you all know…i am known to be a germaholic hence my thinking (although I am not the only one that believes in taking off shoes) :smiley:

Get some wooden laminate floor put in and the should solve most of your problems:D