PEOPLE take off ...

your shoes, when you come to someone’s home.

is it easy for people to recognize if you take off your shoes infront of them, or no?
share if you like.

best,
Dushwari

2 Likes

Re: PEOPLE take off ...

recognize what?

Waise I usually don't like it when people take off others shoes, even if its me. Thats why I take off my own shoes and tell others to do the same (i.e. take off their own shoes instead of letting someone else do it).

Nemo, nemo.

read it again. i spilt-ed (-ed for added emphasis for you to recognize the grammar and the syntax and its context the right way :>)
the line People take off

your shoes

as a command, not a statement. :>

now do you get it?

best,
Dushwari

Re: PEOPLE take off …

umm i dont mind if some one keeps them on:@:

acha nahi lagta but usually ppl follow wat others in gathering are doing

take off if other arent wearing

i am a penguins so i dont wear shoes:phati:

If you are entering your own house with a guest and you take it off first, yes it is easy for them to recognise the manners/protocol that you follow in your house.

Its also hygenic if you do that

unless a guest enters your house who has stinky feet

then you wish that he never took his shoes off :D

but some people want their home space to be clean of others' shoes, thus what harm in it, in politely asking people to take off shoes before they enter rooms.
everyone knows that the roads and streets are not clean.
no?

i think anyone can tell you are taking off your shoes. i mean it’s not exactly a discreet movement. especially if you got one those strappy high-heeled sandals :blush:

tlk, you are right about unhygienic shoes, but not everyone is hygienic.

just a side thought, in one's home, one brings in people who one really knows. give that, thus, hopefully the person is open eough to admit to stinky feet and perhaps wash them and learns to remain clean after wards.

but wat if the guest minds??:vivo:u know most ppl are dumb

a nice and understanding woman will have no problem taking a high heeled sandal off. same with a male who has sturdy boots on.
i feel it is a matter of unspoken understanding to be considerate.

that when you enter someone’s home, you are bringing clean feet inside.
best,
Dushwari

I would have one of those puzzle thingy in my dream house where you first have to take off shoes for the door to the house to be opened, then go thru this room called ‘Feet Wash Room’ in order for the next door to be opened and so on… :blush:

it's not a requirment at everyone's home though. not everyone takes off their shoes, even in their own homes. the roads aren't that dirty, unless ofcourse there is either slush outside, or mud. in that case as far as the people i've encountered, they have the common courtesy to take their shoes off at the shoe rack behind the entrance's door. otherwise, some people don't mind if you take your shoes off or not. for example, we don't mind if guests don't take their shoes off once they enter our house. but if we know the dynamics of someone else's home, we take shoes off once we enter homes.

at the same time, some people can't walk barefeet. like people with diabetes. it is not recommended for them to take their shoes off. especially if you are in someone else's home because you never know if they had managed to properly clean up after they broke a ceramic dinner plate.

not everyone can be measured by your standards of living, because everyone's situation is different.

I Always Take Off My Shoes…Doesnt Matter If Its My Own Place Or Anyone Elses.. :blush: But On The Other Hand People Have Come Walking In With Shoes onto The Carpet Area.. & Once I Said Please Take Off Ur Heels n i Got A Reply
‘Mere Joote Saaf Hai, Dont Worry’ :snooty:

and ur jhanjariya:faizy:

And People Still Dont Listen To Me :snooty:

:hmmm:nice they dont

mere ghar aao gi tojhanjariya mat pehan kar aana:vivo:

kiu? woh gand to nahi machati.. bus chum chum karti hai :snooty:

aur sari peguins cham cham pe nachti hain:vivo: