Peace overture: PTI caravan for Waziristan

PTI to take peace caravan to Waziristan
by late September: Imran Khan

PESHAWAR: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) will take a peace caravan to Waziristan, a place engulfed by militancy and security operations, by late September, announced party chief Imran Khan during a rally in Peshawar on Saturday.

“We will take representatives of human rights organisations and the media with us. We will march for peace,” said Khan, adding that the party wants to show the government that ‘innocent people’ are being killed in the area.

According to Khan, the party is holding protests to force the government to come out of the US war. “This is not our war, this is not Pakistan’s war,” Khan said as the participants started chanting the famous slogan of “Amreeka ka jo yaar hai, ghaddar hai, ghaddar hai (Those who are friends with the US are traitors)”. Khan added that the government is fighting the war for dollars.

The party chief also called on President Asif Ali Zardari to “bring back his Rs1 billion from Switzerland”.

“If you try to destroy the Supreme Court to save your looted money, then the tsunami march will reach there as well,” Khan warned and went on to bash the newly elected Prime Minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf. “Raja Rental, end this loadshedding. This is because of your theft and ineligibility that people are suffering.”

Khan also targeted the major political party of the province, the Awami National Party (ANP). “We had high hopes from you, but you also became a pawn of Zardari and started looting along.”

I believe it will be a good step to assess the ground realities first hand, gather public opinion and bring the focus on those who die without any fault.

Re: Peace overture: PTI caravan for Waziristan

hmmm, good initiative but hope Imran remains safe there...

I guess they would do some homework before going there.

He can go there ,where our army can not go .
Great .

Ohh yes .
He is families to those places .
I remember ,
He went twice with white journalists or some one he showed as journalist .
Good days .
deleted video link

He should take peace caravan to Baluchistan which is more important than N Waziristan.

topi drama

Well he was the only politician who 'dared' to hold a peaceful jalsa in Baluchistan without any security. Was he not?

Ya aap boht bholay ho ya perfect .....................

Stop Please stop

**Before going to Waziristan **

Tell us about the great rally at Peshawar .

**It was the rally of 70 % popular one’s rally **

You are telling a new story . Tell us about Peshawar first
There were big arrangements

Arrangements for PTI Peshawar rally finalised

What happened there

Becharay Nirrale

deleted

No body replied ,I think Nirrale are tired now
Spending millions on these failed jalsas and rallies in Pindi ,Faisalabd , Gujranwala and Peshawar each ,
Only 3 to 4 thousand at Peshawar but better than Gujranwala where he could bring 6-700 from all over Punjab .
I think Ik has changed his mind.
New strategy .
deleted

they are going to South Waziristan or North? :hmmm:

Just kidding

deleted

Peshawer jalsa

I wonder what our PPP government is doing. I mean our PM nor our President has ever visited Balochistan or Peshawar. However they have visited Paris and London.

I think ex primeminister visited peshawer once during the past four and a half years, for the president it's not important.

You need to drink lots of Omung lassi…to guru… ho ja shuru :smiley:

you wonder?????? I thought every one knew what they are doing.

"jahaan to Baluchistan ka tallaq hai, wahan sab theek hay, koi kharabi mere ilam mai nai, to wahan janay ki zaroorat nahi hay"

ki keh rey o tussi paaji??? whose quote is it by the way? :bummer: