PCB tamasha - PCB plans action against Afridi -

Re: PCB tamasha - PCB plans action against Afridi -

yes he didn't apologized, but he did licked the foot of BUTT in order to get his NOC to play international league...now this reminds me of old joke:

A newly recruited insurance agent was sad after hard day at work and told his colleague that he is thinking to quit the job because of the insult it carries.. the old man replied, i have been in this job for 15 years, there were times when i was thrown out of houses, abusive language was used on me, i was beaten up for knocking doors...but never did i get insulted...

so yes afridi, said sorry ( yes he didn't apologize, saying sorry is not like apologizing not atleast in Pakistan) and he agreed to pay fine....

You are rigth, all he wanted was NOC, that in the process pak cricket became focus of even more ridicule in the world, who cares, he certainly does not. Butt is chawal so is Afridi. I will certainly make a point of not going to watch any matches where he is palying for the county.

Its so strange that the super-culprit Zulqarnain haider is only fined for 5 lacs for the worst thing that anyone has ever done in cricket while AFridi is fined 45 lacs. I think Butt's calculation is good, he just weighed how much afridi is going to earn in one year.
Its just like when police stops you on a road. If you are in a luxury car, it'll ask for a big "chai pani" while a biker may go away for much less than that.

That's Pakistan and its cricket for u :D

don't mix things here, Afridi insulted the big BUTT and Zulqi didn't

if you look at it, for Afridi, 40 lacs is for insulting BUTT and 5 lacs for other minor things like disciplinary actions etc etc

Actually it's the greed ..... all this topi drama about Play with honour for ur country ..... bu****it and yet PPL come to his defence ..... the less said about Butt the better it is.

The only good thing from this fiasco is that Afridi is no longer our captain.