PCB Coach Geoff Lawson terminated

Wow at everything. I don't know what to say.

From this recent "not a change of heart" article (rubbish headline, by the way, totally uncategorized), it says:

"What I said initially was only my personal opinion. That was that Lawson is not a suitable man for the job. I wanted to seek the opinion and advice of others around me on the board before making a decision."

One week into the job and personal opinions are flying around with no basis to them. Personal opinions get to the media first because hey, you are new in the office and we want to know what you personally think. I guess "uncle" Ejaz Butt was right in his personal opinion (another article for Saad Shafqat at Dawn).

And this "Lawson had not even attempted to meet the chairman even once since he took over,” said the official......goes with this "I wanted to seek the opinion and advice of others around me on the board before making a decision." The same official in both pictures is what I am referring to.

But great going, other than that.

Can't really judge him because he didn't coach much.

But please no more recycling. Miandand, Intikhab Alam for the 4th time?
What did Saleem Altaf do to not only get his job back but also get a promotions?
Does he know Zardari on a closer level then some of the other guys?

Please inject some new blood. Let Aqib Javed coach. At least he's aware
of whats going on with the younger players. Look at ECB, snatching up Mushtaq,
and someone else picking out Walker Younis from right under us.

Re: PCB Coach Geoff Lawson terminated

Can I be the coach please. Eventhough I have no experience I will give 15 % of the income from match fixing to Asif Ali Zardari.
Aur waisay bhi, this will be the easiet job. No one wants to play cricket with Pakistan anyways. Saara din makhiyaan maroo, aur paisay latay jao.

VVIP (my … !!) culture at it’s best. This kind of mentality has always afflicted desi societies and it is one of the reasons why most desi organisations are so unprofessional

Accordong to GEO, David Dyer also resigned late Saturday evening.

Good decision, the guy realized that he shouldn't be part of this circus anymore called PCB operated by a 70 year old clown.

Sheesh.. after all the drama we witnessed in the last one year in Pakistan cricket, this is the last thing Pakistan cricket needed.

Re: PCB Coach Geoff Lawson terminated

^ Good