Those guppies who work , do they know when their pay day is ? Do you get excited on pay day and feel happy and motivated to go to work ?. Even if you are not the one who work but do you look forward to your loved one getting paid and you getting special treat ? In this day and age the pay goes directly to your account so I guess we all miss out on the feeling when people used to get an envelope full of cash or with a check in it.
Do you do something special on pay day like eating out at a fancy restaurant or buying that book or shirt you wanted to buy ?
Re: Pay Day.
payday is sushi day :)
i remember back in the days when i used to work in this terrible factory, i hated working there but every friday when they would hand me over a nice pay check it would feel like mehnat ka phul mil gaya and i would be ok for next 5 days.
so basically every thursday i would think of quiting but on friday they would give me nice pay check and i would be set to work for next five days lolz.
and yeah remember on my way back on pay day i would go to this arab restaurant and get some arab food for my family.
Yeah** Mirch**, its not too exciting cuz u get the money in acct like 3 days before picking up the stub at work. But money is always welcomed with open arms though ![]()
hmm…what I do with it? I’ve been a chronic shopaholic, so avoiding anything relevant. But eating out is still fun =)
X2: if u have to wait for pay day to get sushied, may I suggest u’re getting ripped off otherwise
EcoShan: For one reason or the other, U’re getting to sound way too familiar too me now, was the fact in Ronto at all? =)
yeah mon ami.
I check it every second friday if my bank has my money deposited or now ![]()
No Daring, it was in burlington, but i work in toronto now. ( yeah i know its a long drive to work)
familiar in a sense that u know me or in a sense that we think alike??
^in a sense that I thought I may know u. But maybe not just too darn tired/lazy to pm at the moment ![]()
Sorry Mirch:@: for soliciting irrelevant thang
hm i dont have any female desi colleagues, so i guess we dont know eachother, but it would have been fun if we did
lol...ok since Mirch ji is sucha nice person, he will not ask us to shut it, lets take this else where
lolz take it where ever u want.
i m in
I know when hubby's pay day is :D
Payday is the day I go and get myself sushi from my favorite sushi place. I also buy myself at least one thing: shoes, clothes, jewelry or a purse. :)
I know when hubby's pay day is :D
And knowing that helps you in what way ?:DDo you ask for some special treat or shoping spree on that day ? If not why not ? :ASA:
Am I the only person who still gets a check? Live? Hehe. Yes I have been meaning to do Direct deposit, but too lazy to walk down 2 floors to HR to fill the form.
You know you play too much of a MMO RPG when pay day comes round and you think "w00t epic loot drop!!!!".
X2: if u have to wait for pay day to get sushied, may I suggest u're getting ripped off otherwise
yeah i dont make a lot of money so payday is the only day I can manage sushi. you are right maybe I being ripped off.
he he.... like you cannot eat sushi any other day.....
Yippeeeeeeeee i got my pay last night.....am not sooooooo excited...:(.. cannot spend it over the weekend..
I get pay every month, not like you guys...weekly. ah ha..how nice it would be then...:)
laikin sushi hazam ho gayee
And knowing that helps you in what way ?:DDo you ask for some special treat or shoping spree on that day ? If not why not ? :ASA:
Nahi Mirch, we dont have anything special we do on payday. However we do get excited at the prospects ofthe account looking not as bleak as the week before. We eat out when we want to and buy stuff as we need it. Payday is just another friday.