Normally we all boil pasta , drain it and then add the sauces into it …
But has anyone tried adding a little water to the sauce and then boiling pasta in it? Just like how we do the Pulao ?
Or half boil pasta in khula paani , then add it in the sauce and let it cook fully in the sauce?
jiia
February 16, 2011, 1:15pm
Re: Pasta Question …
thats great idea i will make today what about in our desi msalas …spinkle with chat masala.iam so exicted .
Jiia not desi masala’s … try it in tomato sauce first .. then let me know if it works
Re: Pasta Question ...
Sounds good, people who gonna try it.. let us know, how it goes!
CB aint it we do the packet ones like this...?
Miss adorable, dunno :no: …
i guess one of us must try the technique out …
Hadeel
February 16, 2011, 4:01pm
Or half boil pasta in khula paani , then add it in the sauce and let it cook fully in the sauce?
I did this once, it turned out fine!
Guac
February 16, 2011, 6:39pm
thats interesting but wouldn't you need a lot of sauce? Its just that pasta sucks up a lot of sauce as it is
Lusi
February 16, 2011, 6:47pm
what i have done is cook the pasta al dente and then simmer it in the sauce. It
Lusi
February 16, 2011, 6:57pm
CB; I have tried cooking pasta in broth, it takes too long too cook and then you start wondering how many nutrients you have killed from that broth by over cooking it. I have tried cooking raw pasta in sauce too..again takes too long and you might lose the freshness of the sauce.
chips6
February 16, 2011, 7:33pm
Lusi is right...it takes pasta a lot longer to cook as compared to when cooked in water...!
Like lusi said, cook pasta until al dente...i always do it when i want my pasta cooked a little in the sauce!
S02
February 17, 2011, 3:16am
I've seen no-boil lasagne noodles, so they can just be put in with the sauce. There may be others like that.
Thanks so much lusi and the rest of you for sharing your thoughts …
What is the best way in your opinion, or tips , to get the pasta to absorb the true spicy flavour of the sauce? coz i can always feel that pasta being bland .. while the sauce is just about on the outside , its essence doesnt get absorbed very well into the pasta .. know what i mean?
mbar
February 17, 2011, 10:49am
i do so. i just half cook the pasta and then, i mix it with the sauce. and then "restcook" both together... so jo pasta hai, wo sauce ko kaafi jazab kar leti hai aur pasta ka maza zeada achha ho jata hai!
we do when making mushroom & sweetcorn pasta, because it is better when it is a bit gluteny (if that makes sense), but that is the only one.
Chicken_Biryani:
Normally we all boil pasta , drain it and then add the sauces into it …
But has anyone tried adding a little water to the sauce and then boiling pasta in it? Just like how we do the Pulao ?
I boil my pasta in yakhni water - the one in which i boil the chicken for pasta.
sounds like a good idea mostar i will try that …
Ok, no prb! after looking at the comments here by some people, i think its best to cook the pasta in water then have sauce with it…