Passwords n Trust

Recently i found out that even the closest of your friends can get tempted enough and break your trust when it come’s to passwords. They hurt you and also they think that they can hide the fact that they accessed our accounts without us knowing about it.

However, my questions are…

Have you or will you ever give a password to any kind of online account to someone close to you? Be it bestfriend, fiance, husband?

What if they get tempted enough and they access your account and somehow you find out about it, what then? Will you be hurt that they broke your trust? What will be your course of action after this piece of information?

Lastly, what if someone trusted you with a password and you, behind their back, access their account and read all the private messages and/or emails. How will you feel? Guilty or Not Guilty? and Why?

Re: Passwords n Trust

right, what is so funny about it ? This is a part of life, it happens and i am sure i am not the only one who has experianced this. Yet i am the brave one who has the guts to write about this, think about the very serious questions i have asked and you reply with just a lol ..

Thank you for that tight slap on my face, i will not forget it.

err Why would you give your password to someone, when you don't want them to access your account?

I mean, you are trusting the person already, that you are giving them your password, in other words, an open invitation to access your account;
then why worry?

lol haha relax sister!
why i laughed is because only women would do that sorta thing

Dr Rose, i knew this question was going to come before someone even asked this. Because see us human beings, instead of answering the question at hand or solving the problem, we try to find shortcuts and different types of reasonings to meander our way out.

Firstly this was a What IF function type of question, hypothetically speaking. I do not know if you ever had a good friend or something but this is common practice. Secondly, i used what in all my questions meaning this is a scenario and i want your opinions on this if it came true, you are in no right to think about why i gave my password to someone or not :)

And secondly, i know many guys who ask their fiances to give them their passwords and husbands who ask their wives and vice versa. I have experianced this myself and hence a very thought based series of questions.

I am sorry I have to be blunt. You did this to yourself and why are you crying now? Who in their right mind shares their password with friends? Friends can turn into foes in seconds, all it takes is a little misunderstanding.

Anyway, I have never shared my password with anyone except my wife. My siblings know a few of my passwords for different services but I know they will never do anything to cause any damage because they are my siblings. But my friends don't know any of my passwords, not even as simple as the the one to get in the windows.

Edit: I didn't read the entire post because I couldn't go beyond the fact that "I shared my password with a friend and she broke my trust".

Have you or will you ever give a password to any kind of online account to someone close to you? Be it bestfriend, fiance, husband?

I've never given my password for my personal email to anyone. My friends write me very personal e-mails and therefor its not only for my own privacy but for theirs too. I would feel so ashamed to face my friends if I had given my pw to someone and someone read my mails.. They trust me enough to write such personal mails and I hold it very high.

What if they get tempted enough and they access your account and somehow you find out about it, what then? Will you be hurt that they broke your trust? What will be your course of action after this piece of information?

I know I'll be very hurt. My actions, well it really depends who access the acount. If its my hubby/fiance obviously I'm not gonna divorce/break up with him just cuz of this. But I think we two will have a VERY serious talk. And he will have to make some effort to re-gain my trust.

Lastly, what if someone trusted you with a password and you, behind their back, access their account and read all the private messages and/or emails. How will you feel? Guilty or Not Guilty? and Why?

I would never do that unless given permission. If I ended up doing it, I would def. have to have a very very good reason for it otherwise I'll feel very guilty. Couriosity is not reason enough for sneeking in other peoples mail.

You are so wrong here too, you guys blame all the wrong doings in the world on us women, however i can pull statistics where wrong doings have been committed by men. So instead of presuming things, if you want you can answer my questions and not stereotype. Thank you in advance. : )

Aisha, this type of wrong doings can only be done by women. LOL

Maybe we can get admin to change your name to

Aisha ezPasswordsWali

I knew it, someone will turn this thread and the discussion in to me and why i cried and why i gave my password to my friend. I was mentally prepared for this question too because

1) I have been reading the blogs on gs and people write that when someone posts a thread in life, they have to be understanding because people do not always say what you want to hear, you get positive comments supporting your views and the opposite negative comments. So my brother, you are right but to tell you why and who i gave the password too is a bit too personal and i cannot divulge in to the details on this forum.
2) As i said i was mentally prepared for this question and i also answered this question in the post that i replied to for Dr Rose. You can read that and i hope you understand. Trust me this is no normal friend of mine.

Thank you for taking the time and actually answering the questions in detail. I really appreciate you for not pulling my leg or annoying me with silly mindless questions.

Yes, Jaan Leva stereotyping again are we luv? You have no idea what my password is, you have absolutely misunderstoond the point of this thread, IT WAS NOT IF MY PASSWORD WAS EASY ENOUGH TO BE CRACKED. This is a mistake which guys can only make a lot dear. You have to learn to read properly. Thank you for your time.

I am sure you have your reasons and I don't want to know who you gave it to and why with that certain friend. But just like you were expecting that people would question you, you should've mentally prepared yourself that "jahan aag hogi, wahan dhoo'an bhi hoga". If you (in general) give your password to someone, expect no privacy no matter how close the friend is.

It's like me giving money to a little kid and expecing him not to spend it.

owaaainnn owaainnnn mu main chooosni le kar rooney wala icon

Tou dia kion password jo ab roo rahee ho?

What kind of reverse psychology did she use on you to get the password? lol

I can never understand dumb... hence my reply that you quoted.

Are you two after the same boy on facebook? LOL, oh man, talk about opening a can of worms.

Alright imagine this scenario, you are going to Pakistan and your best friend asks you that she wants to change the profile picture in your facebook account to a pic of both of you together and because you are so busy in packing and do not have time to go online you give her your password and tell her you can change the picture BUT you say please do not see my messages and other walls because i would not feel comfortable. However, she reads your messages.

Your fiance tells you that he wants to forward a mail in your account to his and he wants to ‘check’ something and he eggs you on with the reasoning that he is your fiance and you think alright he is my fiance and i am going to marry him and he keeps on telling you “tum password kyon nahi dena chahti? kya chupa rahi ho tum mujhse? mujhse pyar nahi karti kya?”

Your husband wants your password for one simple reason, i am your husband, i have to have your password. Trust me i will not open your account i just want to know it because i feel you are my wife and i should have your password.

In all three scenarios, these are people you should or you do trust and a lot. They tell you yes yes we will not access it or see your personal things we just want to know your password. You give it, they break the trust. What now ? :hmmm:

Hey the last time I checked, the word ‘you’ could be used for ANYONE in general… Perhaps, I should have mentioned that in my post earlier, but sorry for the misunderstanding.. My post was entirely based on a general person – hence I was answering the second half of your post… And if I were asking those questions from you, then either your name would have been mentioned in my post; or your post would have been quoted.. So, take it easy. :blush:

I am sorry but your post doesn’t make much sense. I’ve answered the questions in bold above. Again, I get your question that what should you do if someone breaks your trust, but there are things that you CAN do to avoid that situation.

Yes i know that even know that mahawara and all that. As i said, i am not a fool to open this thread. I read almost all threads of life and i know what happens in them and i read blogs and lots of them. Do not comment but i do read and i know what people are thinking.

I am not going to say anything jis say jang chirrey. To answer you directly and also the reply that is shallow and precise enough for you to stop questioning me like i am in some police interrogation is :

Brother, it is not the same for all the people in this world. If someone gave me their password, i would never ever betray their trust. Not if someone paid me with a blank cheque even. It depends on how good the relationship is.
And also bhai jaan you do not even know what she did when she opened my account and why i was crying? and did i say i became obssessed with the fact that she opened the account and i started having big crocodile tears and i was soo mad with her that i wanted to bash her head in? NO :)

This is why this topic came in to my mind because i asked that girl, what made you do it?

I was not hurt because she accessed my account without telling me, i was hurt that she put a pic that was offlimits to everyone on facebook without me knowing about it.

Dr Rose, alright :slight_smile: i am easy infact i am loving it right now because i just finished seeing Kismat Konnection online and i loved the movie:blush: with hot shahid:hayaa: and vivacious vidya:jano: what a jori:wink::hayaa:

I got it, i am sorry i jumped to a conclusion. I am sorry i jumped on you!!! I have no right to do that, you were just asking me and giving your opinion, i respect that so sincere apoligies.

Shikra bhai jaan that was for Dr Rose not you:smack: aap bhi na!! anyways lol i am a bit happy right now cause of watching KK so :blush: i am not thinking right :wink:

So what if for some reason you have given a password and they do break your trust, shikki bhai what will you do?

Why do you keep mentioning the bold part :confused:

Anyway, no hard feelings, I am out of this thread.