Ok...there are 2 things first they pass gift to someone else and 2nd do they ( inlaws) like our gift or not??
my sister was coming our house (meika) first time after her marriage about a week or so....then when she was leaving her MIL and told her that we have a tradition that ur mom have to give u a suit when u will come back and im telling u this because when u will come back everybody will be around to see ur suit so dont forget to remind ur mom...
then my sister told whole story to my mom how ever...my mom gave her a very nice dress..even thogh we gave her soooo many dress's in JAHEZ...when she went back to her sasural everyone saw her suit and her SIL ( jhetani ) said this is looking cheap may be ur mom bought from some where juma or itwaar ( friday/sunday) bazar..well my sister was newly wed dulhan thats why she didnt said her anything..but when she told us about that my mom and i was so mad at her...
how do u feel when some one give this kind of cheap comments on ur stuff??
Kinzz for sure that jethani was jealous.they mostly r of the new bahu in the family.ur sis kept quiet gud.She could hav exagerrated thou that it was from that designer n for that that price n only one pcs specially designed for her.
I mean ur DIL did this...to u...i mean...people including first her.. who choose u for thier brothers/families, showing they like/love u..... then why do they treat u badly??
arnt u d.i.l.s meant to be the best things that ever happned to them....
I mean ur DIL did this...to u...i mean...people including first her.. who choose u for thier brothers/families, showing they like/love u..... then why do they treat u badly??
arnt u d.i.l.s meant to be the best things that ever happned to them..../quote]
No Amir actually i'm the worst thing that ever happened to them.they didn't do their homework well b4 picking me ;)
^ AP because they never actually and truly believe that you are their Daughter.
Mabrook...sometimes being the sweetest person hurts the self most, i think you are setting youself up for getting hurt. Stop giving them gifts; give them something only when the time calls for....even thn not something nice...just ok ok.
Rabia i'm not the sweetest person believe me.its just sometimes u hav to keep up with these things.n honestly i don't do for them but for my husband n our marriage.coz if i buy gifts for my family n not for his he feels it n this feeling is not gud.
just need to change strategy i guess ;)
^ you just reminded me of a old friend...she would buy her sisters all these nice gifts and spend a good $$ amount on the gifts too. but when it came to buying for her SIL and FIL she would go to the cheapest place to shop...one day they (husband & wife) had the biggest fight over this matter...he didn't like her being cheap with his family...which is understandable, i wuld hate to see my husband giving my siblings cheap gifts.
since your husband seems the type who would react like my friends husband did...i would suggest you shld just keep on buying them stuff...but just keep in mind that you wont ever see that think being used my them.
Looooolz at mabook. ur the worst thing that happned to them.
and Rabia...rite...they dnt belive ur thier daughter bu then why do they go for u so madly as if ur the mst precious thing in the world at the start...they get bored or somthing afterwrds...like men do?
or is it that human greed that never ends...once they have the top dil,,, they want more things which on nt getting they get 'jealous/irrittated/touchy' whatver.
and im not even married yet...som peple put me off
ne way mabook what a lucky husband u have dnt u..what loving wife
waisey mabook ji muje masoos ho rha hai app b koi high level politician se kam nai ;)
Looooolz at mabook. ur the worst thing that happned to them.
and Rabia...rite...they dnt belive ur thier daughter bu then why do they go for u so madly as if ur the mst precious thing in the world at the start...they get bored or somthing afterwrds...like men do?
or is it that human greed that never ends...once they have the top dil,,, they want more things which on nt getting they get 'jealous/irrittated/touchy' whatver.
and im not even married yet...som peple put me off
ne way mabook what a lucky husband u have dnt u..what loving wife
*waisey mabook ji muje lag ra aap bi kuch come politican nai ho saas se
Such buhat kuchya sekhaya hai unhon ne mujhay.the true meanings of munafaqat
A lot of people often start off innocent and the nice natured that they are, especially d.i.l.s...but this stupid world doesnt return the same and forces us to become the same as them to be able to survive in them...
do i mke sence mabruk?
i stil cnt figure it thugh...when somebody has chosen u themself...why do they then need to behave badly with u?
i used to be a very honest, innocent perosn too once upon a time..
r u married???
cos shaadi ke baad, throw your degrees out of the window...its hard work and the most excruciating and difficult exam you can ever undertake...the person you used to be is left far far behind...
Kinzz.....this is simple basic tameez. Even a little kid would know that you shouldn't make such disrespectful comments about **SOMEBODY **else's gift in front of their face.
Usually when a person behaves like this, it is NOT because that person is innocent bhola bhala and doesn't know what they are saying and made the offensive comment without thinking.
Acutually, in these cases, the person KNOWS exactly what they're doing and the comment is made on purpose. And it reflects the person's JEALOUSY. Your sister did the right thing by staying quiet. She shouldn't drop to the low cheap level of her SIL. The SIL must very miserable on the inside if she can't even make the effort to hide her bitterness for the sake of decency. If people want to show their TRUE CHARACTER and embarrass themselves.....let them do it. The are doing more damage to their OWN repuation with these stupid comments than they are to your sister.
Kinzz for sure that jethani was jealous.they mostly r of the new bahu in the family.ur sis kept quiet gud.She could hav exagerrated thou that it was from that designer n for that that price n only one pcs specially designed for her.
Yes she was jealous with my sister coz my sister is more beautifull then her and everybody was happy with her b'coz of her poilte nature...
my sister is very innocent and polite that why she stay quite,,,but had it been me :D..i wud have tell her oh yes my mom bought this from Juma bazar and gave for** YOU** as a gift :D
i dont how people do that ....i have 2 cousins ther e sister and always share their stuff toghter...i bought one nice and expensive perfume and gave them when i went to their house...after some time my another cousin told me that one of them said how cheap she is ( me) coz i only bought 1 perfume for them and shoud have bought 2....i was so hurted...and i was shocked coz when i gave them they were like oh its very nice thanks so nice of u..and when i left they start back bitting..
and im kind of person i never pas gift to any one..even if i will not use it..my Phopho gave me a winter shwal...i never like/use shwals...but it was very first gift from her so i decide that i wud never give it to any one...my mom used to say if u r not using that shwal give it to me..i said no Ammi i want to keep it...just like that i have many thing that my friends/cousins gave me as gift..even if i dont like them but i keep them as a memory..
Why didnt you check the in-laws properly before marrying.
No point blaming them now is it.
And They seem like an extremly horrible and unworthy lot.
What a rude comment. I dont know how your sister tolerated to remian quiet.
Bhae itna chota sa nam bhi gahalt likha hai :( :( :(
im not blaming her INLAWS...im upset with her SIL's comments....
my sister is very polite...whatever u say her she will give u smile and walkaway from that place no argue no fight...
wo kehti hai agar wo bhi unhe unki tarha jawab de gi to us mai aur un mai koi farak nahi reh jaye ga...
^ Oh MY GOOD GOD????????????????? Why is it such a hard concept to understand for you, Amir Pindi??????????
Can YOU always recognize with 100% accuracy when a person is being fake???????? No, you can't always recognize that a person is being fake.
You might be friends with someone who you thought was sincere.....and then turns out he was only using you.
You might have a boss who says nicely that he's going to give you a promotion.....and then you find out he lied.
You might be in a relationship with a girl whom you thought was a very nice person and had the same feelings as you..........and then you find out she was leading you on and is not interested.
You might share your happiness with a family relative and to your face they say, "congratulations baita"..........and you believe they are being sincere.........BUT behind your back they are talking crap about you and are jealous.
SEE WHAT I MEAN............sometimes people can be FAKE......and sometimes you will be able to recognize their "fakeness" and other times you won't be able to recognize it.
Some people (male, female, old, young, aunties, uncles) are BETTER ACTORS than others.
simple coz he is MALE :D..and will never think like us :D..u see everyFEMALE here is agree with us...but HIM no way :D
He (Amir_Pindi) realized later that it wasn't right to call you "Kinky" and he apologized for it. And also, later, he began to understand that you can't find out everything 100% about your in-laws during meetings and rishta process....and also that it's not always easy to tell if in-laws/people are being fake.
^Just scroll up and read his earlier posts in this thread and you'll see the change. :)
He (Amir_Pindi) realized later that it wasn't right to call you "Kinky" and he apologized for it. And also, later, he began to understand that you can't find out everything 100% about your in-laws during meetings and rishta process....and also that it's not always easy to tell if in-laws/people are being fake.
^Just scroll up and read his earlier posts in this thread and you'll see the change. :)
LOL...yes i saw :D...Thanks hugs :)
and u r 100 % right that we cant find everything about inlaws..even if they are 100 % good...but still somewhere or on somepoints they will react againts DIL..and her family...b'coz they think they are "larkey wale" thats why they are above thn "larki wale's" ..