what pakora is describing is not even .02 percent of urban pakistan. This chutia (pakora) has gone to Pakistan after spending a few years in UK where he probably never even interacted with any Brit. Now after being kicked out of UK he has gone back to Pakistan and thinks of himself as a brown sahab. He aspires to move with the in crowd but as he is not "in" he is limited to low life circles as he just decribed. PakoRa is the kind of person who labels any girl wearing a jeans as "chalti ho gi" ya "do number hai".
Pakora, for your information, decent people will never allow you amongst there circles, so stop dreaming. Koee job shob dhoond aur izzat ki roti kama.
I have grown up in Pakistan and in my age and time have done a lot of decent partying and know what goes around there. This uncle type, who only found out about partying recently, comes to the net after attending one gathering of teenage wannabes and writes a 101. What a joke.
what pakora is describing is not even .02 percent of urban pakistan. This chutia (pakora) has gone to Pakistan after spending a few years in UK where he probably never even interacted with any Brit. Now after being kicked out of UK he has gone back to Pakistan and thinks of himself as a brown sahab. He aspires to move with the in crowd but as he is not "in" he is limited to low life circles as he just decribed. PakoRa is the kind of person who labels any girl wearing a jeans as "chalti ho gi" ya "do number hai".
Such pathetic comments after even hardly knowing the guy, all u see him doing is just post party scene comments, but have u seen the depth behind his statements. Unfortunately not. Ooooooooooh, where did he label any jeans wearing gurl a friggin do numbri, reality is that ur a chutia to not accept the real party scene going on in beloved Pakistan. Drugs, alcohol & booze, 3 things, which are an essential must, a touche ingredient for a party in Pak. Ouch did it hurt ash.
Pakora, for your information, decent people will never allow you amongst there circles, so stop dreaming. Koee job shob dhoond aur izzat ki roti kama.
Lol, u hardly even know how much he has, what his circle of friends are, & what level of degree he has. All I can say is that he is a million times better than u.
I have grown up in Pakistan and in my age and time have done a lot of decent partying and know what goes around there. This uncle type, who only found out about partying recently, comes to the net after attending one gathering of teenage wannabes and writes a 101. What a joke.
A friend of mine went to one of those yousaf salauddin NYE parties at his haveli this year, black label, hasish in the air..according to him it was easy to hook up..said most of the girls there were freaky as hell.
why make personal attacks here. Pakora has listed what he has seen. You cant deny that this goes on. No where has he said that there are no “decent” parties (as you call them) in pakistan, or the samosa and pakola parties..he has written about the party scene that not everyone is in, and is not talked about much.
He has written a 101 about those typs of parties, and you can write about your experiences.
Had I not been to some parties of this sort, I would not have believed it. will you be surprised to know that there are strippers in pakistan as well?
and as far as decent people not allowing anyone in their circle…majority of people in Pakistan have a “decent” facade going anyways. How would anyone know that someone is not “decent” to their level, unless they have seen this person at an event that is below their standards, in which case what were they doing at that event to begin with
I've heard of my cousin who live's in Pakistan that the girls in defence (lahore) make appoiments with guyz or give them cellphone nr for havin s*x. When i read that what he told me my mouth falls open. Are the girls really like that now in Pakistan? Not all girls ofcourse. And my chacho think the girls in Pakistan are so sharif and stuff.
Fraudz… Strippers in Pakistan? Lahol wala quwa… , what year what that? Bhaijan, there are no strippers in Pakistan, and if there are, it must be some underground thing. I have never seen any listing in Lahore white or yellow pages for strippers.
I know a lot of drug culture in Lahore – from powder to charas and what not. But no strippers. On my last trip to Lahore, I was told that the central asian hookers were the in thing. Never heard of any strippers though. May be Karachi is advancer than Lahore. Lahore sucks. I like strippers after my evening Murgh KaRahi and a glass of Lassi. O’Chotay, ja ik Stripper la.
Man Pakistan has changed a lot in the last 4 years . I never saw anything or heard anything like that while I was there. I mean there are is small tabqa who does that out of poverty and has this goin on with them as a profession in a certian part of lahore . But defence log doin that? that creeps me out. Guess if they are bad elements present in the society, its our job to root em out u know least we are all educated and belong to good families n stuff. So lets not let this happen cuz if there was one thing I was proud of about my home country is family values and decency. If we are gonna loose this in the name of fun and fake western wannabism then I'd regret to say we lost it all :p Cheers!
Madhanee, strippers in karachi, in summer 1993, and summer 1994. I dont think they openly advertise their services, just like hookers dont, but they exist in Pakistan.
and before any strippers get on my case, I am not saying that strippers are hookers
I think ppl in the know have access to these entertainers..and the info is more word of mouth.
na na peer sahab, hamaiN gunehgaar na karen. Let me finish my food and I will explain my post for the benefit of others. Aap mahaan log to gHaiB ka haal bhi jaantay haiN
Nothing surprises me any more after what I saw it with my own 2 gunahgaar eyes. Everything goes on in Pakistan. People wou usually get surprised and are in disbelief after hearing all that need to realize that People’s personal lives and characters have nothing to do with in what country they live. Instead it all depends how your are raised by your parents. It is just that simple.
I dont think either you or funguy are incorrect. he is noting a particular party scene in Pakistan that many here are very well aware of, and you are suggesting that that is an anamoly and not the usual party scene.
indeed 99% of pakistanis may never go to parties of this sort, but it does not change the fact that this exists and is fairly well established now.
ghaeb ka haal aaj kal naheen jantay, faal wala tota bhaga hua hai.