Parents not agreeing

Hi every1!Iam new here.
I see many people discussing their problems here.So i thought why not i discuss mine with you lovely people,and try to get some solutions.
The problem is that there is one guy whom i know for the past one year.We both are deeply in love with each other but the problem is that our parents are not willing for this relationship.They don’t want us to get married to each other.
What do you people think what should we both do?How can we make our parents agree for this relationship,and make them accept our love?
Please share your views and opinions.

Hi, welcome.

What reasons do your parents give for disagreeing. How old are u and how old is he? Is he stable?

Re: Parents not agreeing

ask thm the logical reason n justify thm if they rnt getting ur point .

@ you are not responding to the questions of members here , did you elope with him already ?

:konfused:

because both of us' parents think that we both should marry among our relatives,and if we marry someone outside our relatives then it will disrespect us in the society blah blah blah.By the way,this is the only reason for their rejection,otherwise,we both belong to the same culture,religion,etc.

:konfused:

thats old school thinking-- and its still surprising how people culd give up such good rishteyy just cuz they want them to marry in their own blood- i think u shuld fight for it- and mayb they wuld give up-- make them reason-- achey rishteyy har waqt nahi aatey-- u cant always find good people to keep u happy-- and if ur 100% sure hes the one and he will b there for u from beginning to end then i think u shuld go for it-- btw-- will they force u to marry ur cousin or sumthing?? like will u b forced to do sumthing like that?? if so then i think talk to ur mom or dad who ever ur really close to -- make them reason with u-- that u wont b able to live happy with anyone else but him and hes gonna keep u happy and u have all the guarantee and all the good stuff- and just keep praying and allah(swt) always does everything for the good- Good luck :)

:hmmm: Are you sure you are not making up the story? :konfused:

excuse me!!

In this case first make duaa to Allah(SWT). Then keep trying, plead , beg, cry, use logic, use religion which allows you to marry someone you like as long as the person is from same religion, bring other authority figures into picture who can try to convince your parents .
Duaa works trust me on that one. But just duaa is not enough you have to keep trying.

I was trying to just lighten your mood. I know it is very serious matter for those who are in love. I have been there done that. So I know.

hey mirch, how did u get it to work? im kinda in a similar situation - u say do Dua, thats wot am doing, but is there a particular dua/way u shud ask frm Allah???

u r excused :)

No special duaa in my case. Just asked Allah to grant me my wish to marry her. I later found out that she was making lots of duaa at her end too.
Her parents were not agreeing initially, then I brought some common friends and authority figures into picture , who with the will of Allah, convinced her parents.

timeliess-beauty..Forst of all i would suggest you to first make sure that the guy wants this thing to work as badly as you want it........and then keep praying to Allah.Inshallah everytihng will fall in to place.....agar kismat mein hai toh phir kisi bhi tarha se ho hi jayegi......don worry....

i would say try to REALLY understand why ur parents are saying no....mayb they have some logical excuze?

read Ya-Haseebo all the time!

TB, my heart and prayers go out to you and to your love. If you truly and indeed love each other enough, you will find the strength to do what you need to do. Its a very hard thing to go against what your parents want. But if you are both SURE, then you have no choice other than to tell your parents that you're sorry to defy them but THIS is the man I want and the man I WILL HAVE. VERY hard to do but well worth fighting for if you see this as your future happiness. I wish you the very best of luck and much strenght to get what you want.

y do parents go all stiffy on such matters shudders.

yes..seriously!!:hinna: