…am so much confused of such a minor situation…I have been offered to go to Egypt for the 2nd time from office ( the first time i couldnt go cuz my parents didnt let me go ) this time i wanna go i asked my parents 4 permission n told em tht i accepted wotever they said the first time n that let me go this time n their reply …urggh its so confusing ya tau HAAN kahain ya NAA
mai kia karoon office mai itna childish behaviour i hate it sab kaam ruka hua hai cuz of me n my parents r like dekh lo jana chahti ho tau jao they r not being clear wot should i doooooooo
bummer:
Re: Parents make life so confusing at times :s
somtimes soo boring as well ![]()
chupkai sai sath chaliee jao aa ke bata dainah ...mai too aisa hee kerta hoon ... :)
hain boring??/
kis k saath chali jaooon :S :S :(
[quote=stylobabe;5157435dekh lo jana chahti ho tau jao:(
:biggthumb my moms favorite dialogue..but this always stands for negative reply:bummer:
Apna firm ka visiting pannel ka sath ![]()
This phrase is rather annoying and used quite frequently in my houshold by my MIL too and i hate it…
You are not going to Egypt premanently are you? Why dont you tell your parents that kai mai thoray dino kay leeay ja rahi hoo - inshallah everything will be ok - you will call them everyday to let them know everything is ok and because you are going through the company, there is nothing to get worried about and you are in good hands..![]()
how old are you? and are you male or female? (i assume female by ur thread)
^^ ji haaN, good question, i was also confused. akhir ko babe is such a masculine suffix.
If you are a working woman then I am taking the liberty to say that you are fairly independent as well. Plus you are going on a business related trip there is no question about "dekh lo soch lo" crap - it is part of your work that you have to travel and your parents need to accep that and get out of their desi mentality of keeping the girl at home so she stays sheltered and doesn't get hurt.
I say you tell them I have to go on a business trip to Egypt here is itinerary mama and I'll call you when I get there.
i kno i am gona sound boring.. but its not easy to let ur daughter go out of the country All alone for some parents... and thats not their fault... its their job to be precaution and possessive.. they dont know ne different.. but this is not ur fault either.. u DO have to make ur own future and take some bold steps.. ( may be outa the line steps too) here and there.. unlike every bodies opinion here. i think " jana hai to chale jao is one of the better phrases to hear" atleast its better than. " Over my dead body.. " this is mostly parents way of saying. ' i am scared to let u go.. are u sure u are gona be ok.. dont come runin to me if it does...'...
so if u Think u really need to go and its gona help.. you should .. and make sure u come back safe, sound and making your parents proud.. :D.. this is gona be a small step for u.. but a Huge step for ur independant life:D.... What say?
They don’t want go to go..but at the same time don’t want to say you cannot go.
Since they said "tumhari marzi hai", I think you should go.
Ps: Just don't take candy from any strangers while you are there.
akelay jana hai yaar ![]()
hmmm phir muge sath lai jao ![]()
no am not going permanently n i dont know why am so scared to talk to my dad i havent asked him directly yet all the convo has been going on thru my mom
n yeah my company is very very nice MAshallah sai in case of safety n all
hain r u serious
m 23 n YES AM A FEMALE BABE ![]()
lol chalo last time i was supposd to go mera poora department jaraha tha but koi larki nahi the so icouldnt go n nowwwwwwwwwwww ![]()
They don't want go to go..but at the same time don't want to say you cannot go.
Haan i know that but i want reply in YES or NO (wid reason)
I think you should go and just play it safe while there, and be responsible which im sure you are already but just use this trip to prove to them your a trustworthy responsible adult and its safe for you to travel for work alone. Believe me I have been thru this stuff with my parents. The 1st time I planned a trip with friends I got a lectur ebut I explained to her my reasons and how I have always been responsible and mature so why not trust me on this one and give me a chance. My mom didn't like it but kept quiet. My dad was mad of course...BUT he got over it, they were just happy to see me when i got back after 3 days. They worry but when your back they'll be more than happy to see you, rather then be mad or anything else. Slowly they will give you your independence :)