Paracetamol - How long does it takes to kick in?

So I took 2 tablets can take 4 more if it makes me not shoot myself in the head.
What’s the maximum amount one can take? and how long does it takes to kick in?

Re: Paracetamol - How long does it takes to kick in?

0.3 seconds amigo

it's been 20 minutes waleed prah :(

Yaar u need to sleep

What ru doing on GS after the tablets :(

can't sleep bro. dard hai, :( i've put a movie on for distraction. Hopefully that helps.

So jao bhai :(

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=pWLTvS0ojs0

[Yt]pWLTvS0ojs0[/yt]

Ye kia hai @Southie prah?

20minutes? You should avoid taking meds as much as possible....specially paracetamols.

15-20 minutes I think.
Take paracetamol and close your eyes and lie down. Helps get some good sleep.

I finish boxes :bummer:

Not more then 8 tablets per day

But too much will weaken your immune system

Lullaby

They don’t help anymore :no:

Double post

Tried that as well.

this is probably the only time I've taken 4x 500gm tablets. I usually take 1, rarely, jab majbori ho.

immune system is the least of my worries. jk.
I think I've taken enough for this year :D

Thanks for the replies guys, much better now.

A question related to paracetamol. I take it frequently for severe headaches and it usually freshens me up. If I don't sleep within 30 minutes of taking it, I'll be too fresh to sleep for the next hour or two. Does that mean I'm addicted to it?

Don’t know about that but I’ve heard some get high on this or is it ibuprofen :hmmm:
You shouldn’t take so much though.

It does not work for everyone. For some there is no effect. Also, long term use causes liver problems. Ibuprofen ( motrin in US ) is relatively safer.

Don't think you can get addicted to paracetamol.