Pappu ki garee taiz hai, pappu kuryoon main craze hai...

How true is this?

In north-america specially in USA, concept is that your should have a Top Notch car no matter even if you have to live in swamp to own that car. I have met many guys (mostly gorey and single) who spend more than 30%-50% of their monthly income on their car and I have seen equal amount of appreciation from goree girls for these guys (or I might say car).

I have seen this working for Desi guys too. One of my friend who by the way did not by BMW M5 for this reason, but gori girl at work were almost competing each other to go to lunch with him. Even on Fridays when we are actually heading out to Mosque.

Are desi girls any different? Does it all start from car for them too? or it takes at least one good conversation irrespective of car (basically $$$) ?

Re: Pappu ki garee taiz hai, pappu kuryoon main craze hai…

Even desi uncles and aunties give respect to those with expensive cars. A guy contested shura membership election at my masjid when he was going through rough patch although he had lots of time and participated in many activities but he lost . Fast forward a few years , he is doing good , his business is expanding , he has BMW , nice home etc , he was elected shura member this time he contested and he got the most votes. :bummer:

Re: Pappu ki garee taiz hai, pappu kuryoon main craze hai...

totally depends on the girl....i can't even tell the difference between a bmw and a toyota or whatever unless you force me to read what's written behind the car. obviously girls prefer a guy with a stable job who is able to take care of them but expensive cars and clothes and watches actually make me think the guy's too immature and not ready for marriage.

gaddi meri le jaa, ni balliye, mein tera amplifier, fierrr… :khumar:

who falls for such idiots?

A man is not known by his car, but by his deeds (I hope that sounds philosophical).

I'd like to think most girls aren't so shallow that they judge a guy by his car - I think that's pretty pathetic. I was having a conversation the other day with a friend and I mentioned that despite the fact that I could afford a nicer car, I couldn't intellectually justify the purchase since I see a car as a disposable commodity. I drive a safe and esthetically appealing car (not a rust bucket) that I can afford - but I wouldn't spend $60-80K on a car that I would be replacing in a number of years.

I know there are people for whom spending a lot of money on a car doesn't impact them cause they're rolling in money - but for most others - overspending on a car shows a lack of fiscal prudence.

if the guy is in pakistan,he has to have honda civic with digital meter… :snooty:
i sooo want to buy me that car one of these days… :hinna:

I just listened to that song for the very first time a few weeks ago and as someone who doesn’t speak Punjabi, I didn’t get the song.

I saw the song title “Amplifier” and I was like “hain, what’s this about?” It was about halfway through the song when he said “woofer” when the light went off and I understood that he was singing about amplifiers and sub-woofers and somehow or another connecting it to his ladylove.

Can someone translate the song for me please?

^ The message will be all lost in translation, even if translated into Urdu!

:cb: he’s crazy, song is crazy, men who think they can woo girls with their cars are crazy, girls who get woo’d by men with posh cars are crazy.

i dont think your statement is completly true, at all.

^ mine? :hehe: don’t take me seriously im just hyper that my exam went well and that its weekend. yayy!

^no no, OP. hahaha.

oh and reading ur statement, it's tru haha

^ MashaAllah BBQ

I have noticed in many cities/ towns in the UK where there is a big Pakistani/ Indian/ Sikh community...they like to drive around in expensive cars (probably quite regularly too just to show off).

I love motors cars personally but chichora pan just makes me gag..I mean, why live in a swamp and drive around in an expensive car that's on a hire purchase agreement lol its just ridiculous!

I agree with Sehrysh in that "a man is not known by his car, but by his deeds" I think falling for someone or wanting to be with someone just because they have a 'flash' car is kind of shallow!

hahah no no no this wasn’t the right time to say Mashallah… i was listening to “pij gai vey kurti paseene di, on karan acccc” and this doesn’t deserve a Mashallah :rotfl:

Behairat :cb: I meant for your exams going well!

That song is so annoying…!

^ haha i thought u were referring to my very "valuable" input in this thread!

and aww thanks!

Re: Pappu ki garee taiz hai, pappu kuryoon main craze hai…

Haaye…I love luxury cars, not cuz of the $$$ but because I LOVE driving :hehe: and OMG, when you drive a powerful car :hayaa:

My husband is also like that, he loves powerful cars but we resisted and resisted and did NOT buy one of those monstrously expensive cars :hinna: After we bought our house (MashaAllah) we gave in finally and bought a second-hand one, ghareeb see compared to a BMW or Mercedes though BUT OMG, I love it. Powerful car drive karnay ka mazaa hee kuch aur hai and I know I’m babbling, but I get soooo excited over cars, my dream car is an Audi :hinna:

If you can afford it, no harm in buying one but spending 30-50% of your income on a car payment is sheer stupidity IMHO.

ive had the crappiest car for such a long time and i finally decided to buy a new one - it might not be a luxury one (its a Acura TL), but it's my baby. I just love it and the only people that can drive it are me and my hubby. I dont trust anyone else. lol.

I grew up in a very urban area. There were a lot of kalus and latinos. These people pride themselves in their cars. They often spend all of their pay check on hooking up their cars (rather than paying their child support).

I have also seen desis do this.

It's always something new and unecessary, like lowering your car, cold air intake, turbo, installing subs, platinum rims, lambo doors.... But that's ok cause their still fly...

Reminds me of the song Still Fly....

Gator Boots, with the pimped out Gucci suit
Ain't got no job, but I stay sharp
Can't pay my rent, cause all my money's spent
but thats ok, cause im still fly
got a quarter tank gas in my new E-class
But that's alright cause i'm gon' ride
got everything in my moma's name
but im hood rich da dada dada da

Be careful powerful cars can get people into a lot of trouble! My tickets have greatly contributed in paying my County’s police department’s salary!!!