Papa kehte hain....

We’ve had a lot of rantings, naggings and whinings about the female in laws’ zulm-o-sitam in this section..Move over Saas bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi days, we all must be ushering in its sequel titled Kyunki Sasur bhi Kabhi Damaad tha!

My papa doesn’t seem too fond of my future husband. He doesn’t spare a single chance in criticizing him and I don’t understand what the hell were my parents thinking while sayin “yes” to his parents when he didn’t like his baby’s life partner? I’m a complete Papa’s girl and his happiness means a lot to me..I’ve been a nautanki ka bandar for him, when he says yes, I nod my head in agreement, he says no and I disagree whether it’s fair or not! But I’m soon gonna be someone’s better half which will automatically make me respect, adore and love this new man in equal measures! What will I do if he continues to express his displeasure in front of him ? I can neither talk back to dad nor can I silently watch him dig out my man’s faults (when there are none)!

I kind of know the reasons behind my dad’s woes regardin him..We guys make the typical Aishwarya Rai- Ajay Devgan pair from Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam..but dad wanted a “Shareef , parhezgaar, namazi” guy from a well respected family and he’s got just that! What can I do or for that matter the guy himself do if he isn’t half as good lookin, socially active, fun-loving as me???

I’m stuck between the devil and the deep blue sea..At one side I have the man in whose arms I first opened my eyes and on the other, there’s this man who’s (Insha Allah) going to be with me when I breathe my last..just don’t know how to reason out things with papa (am not worried abt my guy he’s a quiet n obedient person but doesnt need to be treated like this na) I don’t want pa to realize someone else is also sharing his space in my heart!

I must do something to prevent gettin the two men being at loggerheads, but what???

Re: Papa kehte hain....

Gulnar Khan you have moved on the story "q nky saas bhee kbhee buho thee" to "Susar bhee kbhee Damaad tha"
I think then we would need many things be changed , like Rukhsuthee should be for Man then not for Female( in contrast to the present conventions) , Secondly Men should remain at home more time than women , then only this sequel title as hinted may work or could be seen , how men "Fighting" tastes.

@ your Papa,
As you told , I donot think his and his Damaad's relation would be like Saas and Bahu relation or will reflect so.
Your Papa loves you and you too love him something natural , but , since you have more interaction with him that may be some special case.
But, I think your Papa will do see "What pleases my "Lodly"?" , He will figure out the same very promptly as you meet your man(who have already occupied half of your heart space), and may have seen some of its traces that is why he just wants to nag you (so to see your reaction).
As you people proceed for your marriage , you will see all the changes.

I think you should try a little reverse psychology with your dad. Next time he says something mean just be like yeah i kno eh dad ... to ab kya kerein ... and i doubt there is any answer to it ... after a couple of times he'll understand himself that its not right to do this kinda thing

its difficult when u are so amazing, right?

Your papa is just jealous of new guy like "saas" gets jealous of new "bahoo" ... he will be ok after sometime. He will accept the fact that you have grown up now and not a nautanki bandar any more and that in life you NEED someone as a life partner, if not this guy, then some other!

Awww. Hehe.