Panjeeri

Who makes it in your family?

When do they make it?

Does anyone have recipes for it?

Re: Panjeeri

My mother made it for me and I was told to not start eating it until after 4 weeks or so, it can be heavy on for baby initially. She added lots of nuts, flex seeds (I think), and bunch of other goodies.

my Bhabhi makes it in Canada and my oldest sister in India. recently, my neice had the baby and Bhabhi made some of the best 'after the delivery' stuff...!!! :)

she will probably have to make some more for my honewali beGham next year! :D

intrasting.

Inshallah!

Can you ask your bhabi for the recipe and post it here?

Panjeeri

Mmmmmmmmm- my favourite! This is the easiest recipe I’ve found to date…

http://www.happymuslimah.com/2008/04/desi-nuske-for-new-mothers.html?m=1

sure...iA...:) when do you need it? :p

bherry...innit? :)

Panjeeri

Mother makes it. I always saw her making it for her friends who were expecting. I got no idea how she makes it but lots of stuff goes into it. :)

Soon...I'll need to go shop for ingredients so it would be helpful if I have the recipe. I'll know exactly what to get that way.

I'd appreciate it...thanks KKF!

sure, iA...ASAP...

i meant when are you expecting, masha Allah! :)

Panjeeri

Yummmm I love panjeeri :)

Oh...January 15th Inshallah :)

Panjeeri

My Ammi made it for me, as did my Khala & Mami....she gave it to me as soon as I got home from the hospital but my husband ate more of it then I did :D

Allah aapkii aur aapke honewaale baby kii Hifaazat farmaaye aur zachchagii tamaam ba_Khairiyat ho...Allah aap donoN ko ba-seHat rakkhe...aameen, summaa aameen :)

Thank you KKF...very kind of you!

Please, please, please can you send me the recipe too?

The one my mom made had a ton of ingredients all slightly pan toasted and chopped/blended.

Some of the ingredients were nuts( almonds, walnuts), phul mukhana, Kamar kass, moon daal. They actually sell this in Indian stores and have known benefits for back/bone pain etc to help in recovery. I think she also added good and a touch of brown sugar to give it a better taste. My mom used oil/butter instead of ghee.

what's panjeeri?

panjeri recipe.

1.besan or sauji or nakhasta ka atta ( mom says pnjiri can be made with any of these ; bt with nakhasta it will give more energy)

(if u r using besan ...use it alone.

bt for nakhasta ...add suji. first fry nakasta and then add suji

and suji canbe used alone)
2. desi ghee
3. nuts ..... kishmish, badaam , coconut (grind it)..

first fry the atta u r using... on medium flame ..... when it turns golden ...add ghee fry it till ghee leaves the mix ture and add nuts again fry ,,,untill done.