pakistan's population nightmare

Re: pakistan's population nightmare

When I visit Bahawalpur, Muzzafargarh and other cities in Punjab and across Pakistan, I see lot of empty land- I don't think we need to control our population. We are a wealthy nation and can afford lot more people than we currently have. Plus, if we need shortage of money, Arab countries are always there to help us out. The only way we can compete with India is having a population comparable to them. These are ridiculous ideas to control population- abortion and using exercising birth control is haraam in Islam- its sin.

Re: pakistan’s population nightmare

^^ :hehe:…Anyway, your opinion!

One of my freinds is a master degree holder. He became mureed of Hakeem Akhtar and now he has some 4-5 kids.

You want us to live on zakat?

Re: pakistan’s population nightmare

The hazara areas of afghanistan are propering well. Majority of those people encourage women’s education. The problem in Afghanistan is only in Pusthoon areas under taleban influence.

Herat is progressing which in not under influence of taleban.

One muslim is equal to 1000 non-muslims, when it comes to bravery, intelligence etc etc, I wonder why they keep reproducing, this will spoil the whole balance of the universe. The kafirs need to keep multiplying too at the rate of 1000 times the population of muslims to mainain the balance.

omg - not a pretty picture :(

thats the spirit man...
keep it up :biggthumb

What I don't understand is that some of these warm-blooded Arabs have 2-4 wives, yet their population does not seem to expand at the same rate as ours. Our population growth is way out of control. I think it's to do with both poverty and paindoo zehniyat among the masses 'k dene wala Allah hai so paida kiye jao aur mulk ka bera gharq kiye jao'......*aray bhai bilkul theek kaha aap nay, zara sarak par ja kar laet kyon nahin jatay, kya maaloom agar maut likhi nahin to shayad truck ya bus ooper se jump kar jaye aur tum buch jao!! *

Just to put this nightmare into figures

In 1990 UK poulation was 57, now it's 60 million

In 1990 our poulation was around 90 million, now it's 170 million!

I think the Arabs are fastly catching up with us now with their newly discovered wealth. Previously they might had a higher death rate due to various reasons. But we have been living around rivers for centuries.

But bhai meray its been 18 long years since then aur 18 saalon mein duniya kahan se kahaan chali jati hai. I don't know why people make such hue and cry over (over)population. Balochistan is sparingly populated and needs people desperately with Gwadar becoming next Dubai. Plus, more people=more success.

You do have a point Sarfraz. However we need to give the Pakistani people a decent standard of living as well, which you cannot do if the birth rate is out of control. Its true that Baluchistan is sparely population and you can maybe house an extra 50 million people there quite easily. We need to look at the standard of living as opposed to pure numbers.

*Yes I know it's been 18 years since 1990 but why are you conveniently ignoring the fact that UK poulation has essentially stayed the same but ours has almost doubled in the same period? And where does it say that having a large population (most of them illiterate and backward) equates with success of a nation. It only helps if you have a strong economy and high literacy ratio (and therefore a large skilled work force) like the United States. India similarly is capitalizing on its large numbers of well-educated people skilled in the English language to become a major exporter of software services and software workers.Our problem is that if our economy improves 2 folds our population increases 6-8 folds and hence we never get out of this rut of poverty and backwardness and if the current trend of jaahiliyat continues we never will - period. Balochistan is scarcely populated for a reason. it might not have occurred to you but it is mostly desert. Besides you do not want all parts of the country to be densely populated. Because Balochistan is thinly populated we were able to carry out nuclear tests there in 1998. So there are pluses too. *

hahaha..thanks man..needed the laugh..

Is it possible for Mush before leaving the office of President, issue one more ordinance to restrict two children per couple, effective immediately? Violators should be heavily punished with fines, community service such as cleaning of roads and streets and jail terms.:D

*Thread has more than served its "purpose" if there was one at all, now closed. *