Pakistan was 30 million in 1947, 140 million in 2002, expected to be 250 million in 2025 and 500 million in 2050 !!!
I don’t anything can be done about the 250 million figure.
What are going to be the consequences for Pakistan?
According to “Khabrain” (22 August 2002), Pakistan’s population was only 30 million in 1947 when the country came into being but today in 2002 it was 140 million. Most of this population was under the age of 19 which meant that more than half of it took no part in the economy of the country. Pakistan’s rate was among the highest in the world and if this continued the country would not survive.
*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Lahori,
Currently, the population rate of Pakistan is 2.1%
The Govt. is trying to monitor the growth of the population at the rate of 1.6% by 2012.
Hope, that works. Ameen :)
Pt, I asked u once before but you as usual eloped. When was the last consensus done to arrive at this figure of 2.1%. The newsitem you quoted last time mentioned that it was 3.something in 99-00 and 2.1% in 2000-01, which is practically impossible. In any case without consensus how is it that yr govt. is so efficient to arrive at whopping drop in figures. Kindly quote the last two consensus done in pakistan showing its population and let us draw our own conclusions.
I must add something more about Pakistan's population.
Millions of Afghan are still living in Pakisan. The Govt. needs to send them back. It's good to see over million of Afghans are already gone back to Afghanistan :).
Was it Indira Gandhi that implemented the cruel birth control policy of forced sterilization for the poor of India? Did the policy work? Does anyone know what India has done since to stem the birth control and can Pakistan learn from their successes? Or is Indian new policy now to burn the Muslims to death to lower the population?
*Originally posted by Hum Hain: *
kya ye sahi hai keh:
"Allah ne kaha hai keh jis ko wo paida kare ga us ko rozi bhi de ga"
if that is true do we need to worry abt pop and try to reduce it aur control it by means of things like sabz-sitaara etc.
One does not have to agree or disagree with that Allah will provide for every one that He wills to give life. Humans do have a free will. Simple precautions will allow the future generations to have a good life instead of a miserable starving existence.
To be precise, it was Sanjay Gandhi that had it implemented forcefully, though it backfired on Congress and was ejected in the elections. Basically for these kind of things that r so personal to individuals but affect a nation, mass movements r needed. India has since then adopted a policy of making people aware rather than forcing them, and it has reaped benefits. The new policy u mentioned in your usual whinning in the end was not implemented universally for all nation hence a failure ! Why do u hv to prove yrself in every post?
PT, so you deflected like last time and didn't give me any figures from the consensus or even told me what is the frequency of consensus in Pakistan. Pls. tell me high IQ boy (now that I know u r a male by yr comment on Asif in Kashmir affairs).
*Originally posted by dhir: *
...The new policy u mentioned in your usual whinning in the end was not implemented universally for all nation hence a failure..
I am sure the knives are already out for the inept saffron warriors.
*Originally posted by 2bornot2b: *
I am sure the knives are already out for the inept saffron warriors.
When u r sure, why do u raise it time and again to make joke of yrself. I am sayin this not becauese what u say is right or wrong but cos most of these broken record comments r not related remotely to the discussion topics. Regards.
Dude, its okay. Birth control is supposedly a weapon to be used against the rise of Islam against the west, the project spearheaded by Bush and what’s that British guy’s name?
I still can’t get that population control conspiracy theory post out of my head. It still shocks me to think pple think like that.
Oh and by the way, population control is perfectly halaal as “withdrawal” was permitted by the Rasul!
Some scholar even argued that condoms are Islamically permissable since its similar to withdrawal!
But who is listening? Certainly not Bin Laden. He’s got how many kids again?
LOL which consensus are you talking about? I wish your obsession with Pakistan were equal to your obsession with the English language, Mr. India... Worry about your own population problems dear... Their arent as many plague and poverty ridden people dying here as they are in your baharat maatah...
Great replies from Spock and PT about Population figures and problem in Pakistan and Spock's reply was closer to the point and very relevant.
So PT, it was held in 1997, and before that 1981 and your government is giving out figures of controlling population on year to year basis. How that is done, and now you should know why I want to know anyway?
BTW what were population figures in those two census.
*Originally posted by dhir: *
Great replies from Spock and PT about Population figures and problem in Pakistan and Spock's reply was closer to the point and very relevant.
So PT, it was held in 1997, and before that 1981 and your government is giving out figures of controlling population on year to year basis. How that is done, and now you should know why I want to know anyway?
BTW what were population figures in those two census.
Youre boring dude... Now I would like to turn this conversation and invite our hizb-ul-tahrir brothers to share their account, afterall, they believe that the population control measures introduced by general sahib are a Jewish plot to somehow control the population of Pakistan, and prevent Muslims from taking over the world LOL...