Pakistan's 3 Greatest Leaders of All Time

Pakistan’s 3 Greatest Leaders of All Time | The National Interest

Ayub Khan
Asif Ali Jardari
Nawaz Sharif

What do you guys think?

P.S: Blind hatred is a bad thing - give credit where its due…

Re: Pakistan’s 3 Greatest Leaders of All Time

is this a joke ??

Btw, I am not a jiyala as Bhutto did tons wrong like quota system and Bangladesh, but no way in hell do the last two midgets overrank him..

We have
Qauid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jennah
Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto
Waiting for any third

Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto
Anwar Pasha

or

Anwar Pasha
Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto

Sorry I cannot give you top spot that is reserved for Quaid…

Only ZAB was the best leader after partition, followed by his daughter Benazir Bhutto. Both were killed by people who hated democracy and rights of common people of Pakistan.

sharmaeen nahi keh deen Bilawal BHutto :slight_smile:

^haha..

Quaid e Azam
Zulfiqar Ali bhutto
Imran Khan..

this thread will serve the point i was trying to make the other day…everyone lives in his or her leader’s bubble. Jinnah will be the undisputed leader and after that we will have our favorites…bhuttos, altafs, sharifs, khans etc

and why blame pakistan only..this whole belt south asia is too much into personality and hero worship…nehru dynasty in india, mujeeb family in bangladesh , bhuttos and sharifs in pakistan, royal family in nepal. You see the same faces after every few years..sometimes these parties face disastrous defeats (congress saw many cycles, PPP in pakistan as well etc) but their voters will always end up voting for them after few years under emotional burden.

Technically

its
1-Nawaz Sharif

Then
2-Zardai
3-Rani shaheed

Bhutto
Zardari
and the last one is Bilawal (or Asifa)…needs to be decided yet.

bilawal bhuto zardari

problem solved :smiley:

:lifey:

Surprised you stopped at Benazir and didn’t name Bilawal Zardari as the third greatest leader.

On topic, i would definitely include **Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto **as one of the greatest.
Have heard good and bad things about Ayub so not sure where he stands.
Benazir was a good person at heart but as far as her achievements are concerned, there are not many so can’t really be included in the list of greatest leaders.
Nawaz Sharif has done some good work and should be appreciated but for me he has never shown ANY leadership skills and his business interests will NEVER let him become a LEADER let alone greatest leader. He is surely one of our best politicians though so credit where due.
Imran Khan surely inspired millions like me to take interest in politics which will eventually benefit the nation. A selfless person who is not in the business to make money or build his business empire and isn’t hungry for fame which makes him better leader than Nawaz already. His problem is lack of inter-personal skills and poor understanding of local politics is hurting him and he will probably never become a Prime Minister so can’t include him in the list of greatest leaders as yet.
Zardari’s name in this list is MASSIVE MASSIVE (no exaggeration) embarrassment for Pakistan. Musharaff despite making blunders is in much better position to be called a leader.

None after QA. If you want to count andhon mai kana raja then ZAB would be 2nd, and if you want count blinds as well then Ayub Khan, Benazir, Musharraf.

on what basis Bainazir? again, i am not arguing but legitimately curious. thx

Kashmala Tariq
Sharmeela Farooqi
Fatima Bhutto

*I wish , Allah karay woh aisa ho

Haye Allah, hamaray tu khayalaat bhi miltay haiN :wink:

Altaf bhai
Altaf bhai