Pakistanis support politicians for their nationality, not actions

Re: Pakistanis support politicians for their nationality, not actions

Haan, the PPP may be frauds, but to the average Punjabi who is the voter, PPP is still a sindhi party plaine and simple... Despite this, peope voted for them...

Your saying there is no rivalry between ethnic groups in Karachi? What do you think the whole 90's issue was about?
Just google Ethnic rivalry and Karachi and see for yourself.
Much of the history of Karachi post independance has been shaped by this ethnic rivalry between Mohajirs Punjabis and Pshtuns...

Ab itna sugar coat bhi naheen par I would say we are not like afghanistan in karachi either.

Karachi is the city of more than 14 million people. If in some area, some thousand people fight with each this does not mean that 14 million people hate each other.

I have seen thick and thins in Karachi. I used to live in the area which was sort of buffer b/w area of 2 ethnicities. I have witnessed some of the worse violence but at the same time I knew that its just 100/200 people from both the ethnicity who used to take whole area (of more than 300,000/400,000 people) hostage. Its was not like everyone hating everyone. We still used to play ..... talk and enjoy life b/w friends from all ethnicity.

and let me tell you one more thing, people like you who LOVE TO GENERALIZE SENSITIVE ISSUES were just used to add fuel to fire !

:wiping off my tears after jazbatee taqreer:

khaney per bhee nahee janey daitey tum loog ... :D

edited

Oh sorry, i though you were talking to me

time to edit post lol

acha bhai, it seems like you truly believe all punjabiz/sindhis/apthans are out to hound you. I am not sure what decent7chichora said that made you post all those anecdotes.

Think your missing the debate..
According to Shriek, Punjabis in Karachi are very rude and bias towards the Mohajirs... Thats the logic behind his conclusion that Punjabis only hate Musharaf now because he is a Mohajir. I claim its because Musharaf is an authoritarian dictator, and has nothing to do with his ethnicitiy.

Shriek cited the example of Punjabis in Karachi callng Mohajirs "muturwas."
I think this Punjabi bias towards Mohajirs is limited to Karachi and isnt the general character of most Punjabis who live in Punjab, because there is so much ethnic rivalry in Karachi...
So now your all caught up.
Dont agree with me, then argue with the historians who say there are stark ethnic divides in Karachi, and with Shriek who agrees with them...

My brother's friend from Motorola now is mainframe operations [computing] in Motorola, Lahore and he doesnt give very high marks [esp those rude punjabi "beghamaats"] in lahore either.

Oh sahab, i already edited my post so why cry over spilled milk now? :)

To each his own... Sometimes I dont like Punjabis either. But then again, sometimes Mohajirs can also be very annoying. Different strokes for different folks I suppose.

Only nice punjabi is Abrar-ul-haq! :sahar02: :smiley:

Im a nice Punajbi.. Most Mohajirs I have met will attest to that fact… :smiley:

^ Must’ve met Pir Fraudia. Now who believes that qibla? :wink: