Pakistani's have a crisis of identity?

Re: Pakistani's have a crisis of identity?

hahaha
Najim that was so classic lol.

bhai mayor saab, I know enuf history- my chachu is a major in history and he used to tell me bedtime stories about rajputs when I was little. The origin of rajput word is arabic if I am correct. Like my caste, "chauhan" is actually "chaudah + han" meaning owner of 14 villages in Arabic. are you saying rajputs are same as other muslims??? how can that be possible? we are not like chamar or dhobis etc.- we stay away from them, don't establish marital ties etc. As a muslim, we should be aware of our caste.

what does the word put mean in arabic or raj? please point that out.

yaar waisay chaudah is not an arabic word from what I know, its arba-ta-ashr. and I dont remember the word han for village in arabic.

chachu nay topi pehna di aap ko

may be brahminism has got nothing to do with aryan.

besides, i didn't see any paki also who could be an aryan...only iran and afghanistan and may be western parts of pakistan can be called aryan. Perhaps that is why once upon a time iran and afghanistan was called 'aryana'.

P.S : - officially i belong to moin pai's caste and i am not an aryan. People will not have any trouble in recognizing that i am Indian. and i am damn proud of it.

I don't believe my eyes. What kind of Islam did you grow up with??

A pakistani is a pakistani every1 can argue who they're ancestors were wheteher they were persian or gree or whtever but other ppl in the world cudnt give damn who ure ancestors were, they c u as a pakistani, so lets quit tryin to make ourselves seem better than the other acccording to who ure ancestors were and lets just be PAKISTANI!!!!!! :D

:D ROFL, Man, you oughta be crucified for making me laugh to the point of death...

You certainly are not correct. In which university, did your chachu read about the history of Rajputs?

The true history of the origin of Rajputs is not very clear. You will find different accounts from different people. However, they were definitely not the natives of these lands. Brahmans were not good at fighting and they welcomed these warring tribes in their land and gave them major dynasties spread over different parts of their Kingdoms, mainly to help protect their own dynasties from invading forces. These warring tribes were formally made part of the royalty by the Brahmans and over time they adopted the religion of their hosts.

But i would like moin pai to upload his picture...want to see whether he looks like keanu reeves or george bush or mike myers .....But irrespective of how he is, i have no doubt that his idea about his own looks is inversely proportional to the stuff inside his brain !!

it is a very common urdu word used in colloquial form of the language. I agree if the language itself is classic, then the term ought to be :-)

hmmm

but given the context in which it was said, it did came out a bit classic

PS: hence, the context is important

PS 435: DOES it make me inferior?

Re: Pakistani’s have a crisis of identity?

Sigh Dont pay any attention to that crap on wikipedia.

I’m a Butt/Dhar from Srinagar, speaking koshur. We have ancestral records of our relatives (Butt’s being scholars). My Butt side converted to Islam from Hinduism in the late 1300’s, whilst my Dhar side converted to Islam from Bhuddism.

Butt’s were Kashmiri Hindu Brahmins, I don’t know where this Jewish stuff comes from. DNA testing has shown that Kashmiris don’t have Jewish Ancestry, but apparently the sample was small (see this link http://www.journals.uchicago.edu/AJHG/journal/issues/v70n5/013572/013572.web.pdf?erFrom=7058756594199489470Guest)

In my experience it is mainly the people from Pakistan claiming Kashmiri ancestry who claim all this crap. Most Kashmiris know that they were either Hindu or Bhuddist before Islam came to the valley.

I’ve also paid almost $400 US getting extensive DNA ancestry testing. My Paternal haplogroup is J2a1b which is found in the 95% of Ashkenazi Jews, but my 2 of marker values are slightly off whilst the other 6 are of the same value (Values have to be EXACT to show affinity to a particular ethnic group). The haplogroup that represents 90% of northern Indians (Punjabis etc) is R1a, my paternal ancestor is apparently from where Turkey is today.

My mtDNA haplogroup is Haplogroup H, which is a typical European haplogroup, also found in the caucases, which makes sense since my mum/grandmum etc are all white and natural red heads.

This ancestry goes back 1000+ years!! so it just tells me where my ancestors came from. I would never call myself anything else but Kashur, as that is where my history/culture/language lies. My ancestors accepted Kashmir valley as their home and contibuted to its culture which I am very proud of.

All in all, my DNA ancestry makes quite a lot of sense, and I’m happy with it.

P.S. Dispite popular belief, people who claim moghul ancestry are not Perisan, but are ancestors of the Indian muslims who served in the moghul courts (they wrote in Persian keeping records for the Moghuls). It is the Parsis who are Persian.

P.S.S. Whilst it is likely that Kashmiris could be decendants of some Cannites from over 5000 years ago. 5000 years is far too long ago to still claim Jewish ancestry, its absurd frankly. We all came from Africa originally, yet we don’t all call ourselves African do we? These internet kiddies on wikipedia are fools.

P.S.S.S. If you want more info about my DNA ancestry etc, I’ll be glad to tell you more.

I speak Fluent Arabic mate ... & in what arabic "Chaudh" means "14" the arabic word for 14 is "Arb'tash" (said as Arbatash) .....

Raja say Raj
Poot = from sansikrat word Put meaning son.

Rajpoots were sons of Raja ... If I start telling u the history from sansikrat days of Rajpoots & the evoluton of Rajpoots .. u will start screaming. I know the history of Rajpoots very well. Rajpoots have nothing to do with Arabs or Arabia or anything from West of Punjab. They are purely Indian based people.

No offence to your uncle but if ur uncle was telling u this, then he knows jack too. Sorry to say but in the past 14 years in Gupshup I have seen some persistent mules, they are rare but you are one. You need to study a lot or perhaps just abstain yourself from writing/typing here becuase u have keyboard & u know how to write means u write meaningful. Matter is closed as far as myself is concerned, u can carry on with your argot.

Chauhans

Here is ur history mate - Arab Chauchan .. LOL.

http://www.rajasthantravelguide.com/rajasthan_tourism/rajputs/chauhan_history.html

According to the Rajput bards the Chauhan is one of the four Agnikula or 'fire         sprung' tribes who were created by the gods in the anali kund or         'fountain of fire' on Mount Abu to fight against the Asuras or demons.         Chauhan is also one of the 36 (royal) ruling races of the Rajputs.

Chauhan dynasty flourished from the 8th to 12th centuries AD. It was         one of the four main Rajput dynasties of that era, the others being         Pratiharas, Paramaras and Chalukyas. The Chauhans dominated Delhi,         Ajmer, Ranthambhor. They were also prominent at Sirohi in the southwest         of Rajputana, and at Bundi and Kota in the east. Inscriptions also         associate them with Sambhar, the salt lake area in the Amber (later         Jaipur) district. Chauhan politics were largely campaigns against the         Chalukyas and the invading Muslim hordes. In the 11th century they         founded the city of Ajayameru (Ajmer) in the southern part of their         kingdom, and in the 12th century captured Dhilika (the ancient name of         Delhi) from the Tomaras and annexed some of their territory along the         Yamuna River. Prithviraj III has become famous in folk tales and         historical literature as the Chauhan king of Delhi who resisted the         Muslim attack in the first Battle of TARAIN (1191). Armies from other         Rajput kingdoms, including Mewar assisted him. However, Prithviraj was         defeated in a second battle at Tarain the following year. This failure         ushered in Muslim rule in North India in the form of the SLAVE DYNASTY,         the first of the Delhi Sultanates.

=======================
Or check Wikipedia for further info

Not everyone can be Turkish kind of muslim. Rajputs are proud of their origin and know they were created to protect the values of Islam. I am Punjabi Sunni Muslim by the way.

This is disturbing.

Arrey bhai jaan, if what you are saying is right, why Pakistani rajputs look so freaking different that Indian rajputs? Tell me one Indian rajput who looks Pakistani or vice-versa? As far as I know, most of the Rajistan rajputs are dark skinned and short. I am sure you have heard of janjuas- although I am a Chauhan, I respect janjuas for their bravery and large-heartedness. Believe it or not, they can still fight lion or tiger with a knife and kill the beast. In my pind, they say that when janjuas came to fight indian soldiers in 1971, a lot of Indian soldiers left the warfront quietly never to come back.

I dont buy bakwas from the Indian media… sorry!

^ Deluded and brainwashed/damaged (perhaps?) beyond repair.

:k: absolutely correct! Indian media is bakwas and brainwashed by the right wing Hindu radicals.