Pakistani's have a crisis of identity?

Re: Pakistani's have a crisis of identity?

I guess it is profession-related thing. Both Dalits and Brahmins are from Dravidian stock. Dalits chose to clean toilets while brahmins chose to become priests and teachers. BTW, most Indian muslims are ex-dalits.. i.e. most of the indian muslims' ancestor chose to convert to Islam because they were at the bottom of the hindu caste hierarchy. In Pakistan Punjab, a lot of chamar and dhobi muslims try to take rajput surnames (like rana, raja etc.) and recently rajput association decided to take action against that.

so moin, what is that hadeeth that rajput muslims are better than dhobi muslims, I think that was stated during the Jummah-tul-widah khutbah.

rajputs were something other than muslims at some point too.

PS: were there no punjabi dalits? hard to believe.

wat kinda actions :D

dalits are from India exclusively

and what was pakistan before it became independent?

thumkey..mostly

Re: Pakistani’s have a crisis of identity?

hahahaha

buss kar daiN bhai

maiN aap ko copy kar kar kaY thak gayaa hooN :bummer:

a british territory

and before that :hehe:?

mughalistan

b4 ppl didnt put jhandia on independence day now they do.

aik to hansi bhi arahi hai on ur comment. uper say rona bhi k kis terha we choose to collapse.
its astonishing for me Y THE HELL PPL CANT GET STRAIGHT DAT UGLY DUKLING STORY. :aj:
ALLAH SWT is the creator n HE SWT only knows wats best for us.
(but i think Rajputs would have got heart attack if they were kala kalota :bummer:)

round of applause for u on ur insertion of Prophet PBUH last Kutba. (thnx God u didnt use ur rationality of fraud pana :clown:)

abay bhai jaan… apni history kee book mujhay bhee dau :naraz:

how did I miss all that cool history…

We were always told it was Hindustan - as in saltanat-e-Hind

even the word “hind” is mentioned in ahaadeeth :slight_smile:

gosh, moin saab has all the answers when it comes to India....unfortunately most of the time, everything he says is completely wrong:)

But A for effort, moinji.

Mughals ruled from Afghanistan to Madras and they called whatever they wanted to call their sultanate.. But techically we were not part of India as even in Hindu scriptures there is no mention of land what is now Pakistan.. A lot of Hindus think it is good that Pakistan was created since there is no mention of Pakistan in their vedas and stuff.

how exactly was it hindustan?

Before the Mughals, it was a bunch of independent kingdoms with a large one dominating central India and with the South and Bengal and Sri Lanka being seperate kingdoms and Arabs controlling what is today Pakistan

Mughals ruled India from 12th Century until 1750

After that British ruled India from 1750 till 1947

As for Hind being mentioned in Hadeeths

Hind comes from Sindh and the name India came from Indus river.

Sindh people were in contact with Alexander the Great, later the Persians and then the Romans and later on the Arabs.

So the inhabitants of Sindh when translated into Arabic became Hind. When these maps were taken by the Crusaders in the 11th Century from the Middle East, the word became a misnomer for India.

When the British came, they used, Hindustan an English word created during the British Raj to describe their colony in India and later used by Jinnah

The whole land used to be called HIND ..
by the way.... Mughal ruled until 1857 though they has started losing the land way before that.

come on moin we need to see 3 pics of yourself pronto :)

what do u mean until 1857?

After 1857 england took over a direct role in running India after the mutiny

But before that it was run by the British India Company which is still being run by the British

the mughals were just puppet regimes

the last independent king was aurengzeb who died in the 1750's

hahaha.. kiyoon bhai? Aisi bhi kiya zaroorat aa paree? Ask my merc bhai how I look like.. he knows me personally.

so bahaddur shah zafar was not really a ruler?

hmmm... I will blame that on my maasharti uloom teachers now...

why then Mughal emperors used the term "saltanat-e-hind" .. is that what we learn in translation... aarghhhhhh