Pakistani's - Finding a partner

Hi all.

Had a question for you. Ive pretty much reached a marraigeable age.. (late 20’s, male)… facing some pressure from family too, and all…any ideas on how to go about finding the right partner online. What do folks like me in small white towns have to do to get to know Pakistani women… I can only think of the internet as a resource (though I hate to use this as a tool to find a partner)…

Please respond seriously…
Thanks.

have u thought of: this
if not then try that.
also, if u know about ISNA, they have a matrimonials website too. and i went to the convention this year and alll i heard about was ppl hooking up...so there's a legit way of finding some1.
and don't worry...
my theory is, if I exist then my partner must also exist some where! sometimes its just hard to find each other...u know?
good luck!

zidee.... r u thinking what im thinking.... hmmmmmmmmmm hehe

trust me... it cant be as bad as where im living.. i live in a place where there no pakistanis.. and if they exist.. they go overseas to get married and us girls get left worrying...

u seem to be in a similar position as myself (and a lot of other people i know on here.. ahem ahem)..

yeah i agree with zidee... try

i think im gonna start an import/export business... importing some desi larke to melbourne.. and exporting desi larkian.... this sucks :(

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
zidee.... r u thinking what im thinking.... hmmmmmmmmmm hehe

Oh no Sadzzz, i really don't think we were thinking the same thing!
but knowing what u were thinking did give me a chuckle! thanks hun!
i know i can count on u for laughs...thanks

What are you looking for in a girl?
What do you bring on the table for the girl?

If you answer these two questions in detail..I'm sure you will get a reasonable response.
Don't feel pressure from the family...marriage is all about being mature and responsible about Your choices....Also, there is nothing wrong with internet usage for matrimonial purposes. You should try all avenues...even the massi next door...nothin wrong with it.

*Originally posted by zidee: *

Oh no Sadzzz, i really don't think we were thinking the same thing!
but knowing what u were thinking did give me a chuckle! thanks hun!
i know i can count on u for laughs...thanks

hehe i think im the only 'masi' on this.... yes it made me laff too... i need a life :)

yeah dont give into pressure.... (i should listen to my own advice.. ivde decided to take the plunge and let my parents find him)

sixfeet.... do u urself think ur ready for marriage.. its one thing looking for someone and another actually committing... and lets say if you do find the right girl... are u the one whose going to decide... or do ur parents get the final word? that makes a lot of difference as well :)

Late thirties, you say? Dude, some may say you are already late in the game. Late twenties is when "mariagable age" starts, amongst most Pakistanis. Don't worry though. I am sure there is someone just right for you, somewhere. :)

Anyway, just curious, is there a special reason why you are not going the traditional way, and instead wanna go thru internet? You know, the traditional way, is for your family (mom, sisters etc) to introduce you to girls, whom they feel you may have a good chance to 'click'. The other way is for your friends to introduce you to single females. I mean, surely, you have connections in the community and have friends (in your city and around the world). I don't think you suddenly dropped off a bright blue sky.

don't worry mate according to statistics more girls than guys you'll find some one.

late 30s mein hai app..

moona baji sahee rahee gee.. app unsay raabta kijeay.

suroor, go dive off the deep end of the pool nearest you. :devil:

i hear sweetpie is available and willing! :D

Does it have to be a Pakistani Girl? If so then at this late 30 age, chances are low for you homie unless if you are interested in marrying widow/separated woman.

Small town haan? :) You must have known people around, right? Go on date, see how it goes from there and end up marrying the one your heart says is the One! Good luck.

Mah 2 Cent

tell me more about urself, what is ur career and wat r u like n i can c if i can find u a match, my cousin is 29 and unmarried, she was too busy pursuing a career in medicine but now she rele wants to get married, all of us younger cousins have been doing scouting work for her

I know someone Six Feet.

Send me a PM. Gimme your details and what you are looking for in a partner.

you're gonna have to be a whole lot more aggressive then that!?

network like crazy lol

I got a lot to say here but lemme just start another topic.. this is one i have plenty of 'interesting' experiences in lol

Waqas

My older brother is reaching his thirties too, and not watning to get married.... But why don't you ask your parents to help you find someone? Sometimes they have a good choice, sometimes bad choice.
You never know.

Thank you all... First of all!! I am in my late 20's (not 30's) i didnt realize the typo till today!! I guess I am about to hit 30, so thats all I can think of!

Regarding family, they also live in a small white town too... so making contacts is hard. I will write more later. Thank you all for understanding (Still cant get over the late 30's bit!)...Please keep your responses coming.

Shaadi dot com doesnt seem to viable. I dont know why. ISNA and conventions seem more like it, but that happens once a year in soe far off town... is there alist of desi conventions or something like that.

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *

sixfeet.... do u urself think ur ready for marriage.. its one thing looking for someone and another actually committing... and lets say if you do find the right girl... are u the one whose going to decide... or do ur parents get the final word? that makes a lot of difference as well :)

Both parents and I will have the final word. Our "ideals" are quite aligned. Just having trouble meeting the right person. And yes I am ready. Thanks :)

the above should read "our ideals" not are ideals... i hate typos, and too impatient to spell check!

Just briefly here are some resources

muslimevent.com
muslimgatherings.com (DC and Cali)
ISNA - They have three versions - online, offline and what I call bookrate :D - basically at the convention
CAMP - MI, DC, Toronto and IL branches
Muslim Friends in MI. No web site but I know a guy who got married through it - if you want the info, PM me.

naseeb.com
muslimmatch.com

More later.