IS it just me or can these guys never get the schedule straight, the programs on teh screen are not the ones that the schedule is saying. Happens all the time.
I mean I know desis are not usually punctual and all, but this is a bit much.
IS it just me or can these guys never get the schedule straight, the programs on teh screen are not the ones that the schedule is saying. Happens all the time.
I mean I know desis are not usually punctual and all, but this is a bit much.
Re: Pakistani TV channels and wrong schedule
thats gotta do with dish network not the pakistani tv channels bro
and who provides dish network with the programming schedule? santa claus? or he remote control fairy
howcome dish does not seem to have the same issue with other channels
sorry to break it to u man but santa isn't real...
but hmm yea it does have the same problem with many channels... even angraizi channels...
speaking of dish... anyone elses card get hit today?
it does not have the same problem with other channels as often,
on occassions other channels programming shifts due to things like sports matches or oscars/grammies going longer than expected, or bushie decides to speak.
Pakistani Channels info is wrong very frequently.
card get hit by what dude?
P.S. Santa is real.
yea true paki and all desi channels for that have it messed up for longer and more often...
oh its da illegal dish thing... stupid dish ppl hit u... every now and then...
and so is the easter bunny ;)
ARY's EPG on sky is always messed up, it says one programme, there's something else on the screen.
I've noticed it a lot w/ Prime TV.
With ARY if a program is listed for 5 pm it will start at 5:10 and run until 5:40 causing the screw up in the schedule. Not sure why they are not punctual about starting on time.
Geo has its good and bad days too.
Hahaha
TK, are you still using that card thing. Dude that stuff is crap. Ab to pansat the zamana hai. PM me if you need more info.
If this problem is since last 2 months then it is because Fatee resigned from PrimeTV as program co-ordinator :-p
Prime TV was master of schedule messing, GEO and ARY are miles behind :)
oh and to add to the mess, you press on program info and it says (hindi)..our programming idiots cant get shyt sorted.
Its definitely so irritating. Well, when the program is switched completely, its one thing... but the worst part is constantly being on desi time... i.e. all programs start 10-15 minutes late (I am talking about ARY). So if you pre-program your device to record something, you have to record both the program you want, and the program immediately after that, since if you don't you are very likely to miss the last 10-15 mins of your desired program.
Its like, ARY thinks that they are invited to some desi party, and its ok to show up 10-15 minutes late. Compare that to American channels (NBC/CBS/Comedy Central) where I record specific programs every week ... they start on the dot, at the exact time. Only when I used to record Friends, would sometime the program will over shoot by 5 minutes or so. Not with any other program.
what’s pansat?
And no my card didn’t get hit thankfully; but I do have a password problem. Someone set up a password on the card and noone knows what it is. It is so frustrating sometimes when you want to watch a movie and if it’s PG or over you can’t becuase you need the password to watch it!
yea i had that password problem too.. couldn’t watch any educational sex videos…
if u got ‘illegal’ dish by 16th all the indian channels would be gone…
What if you have legal dish, but illegal reciever? ![]()
HAHAHA ![]()
!!! faisal i didnt know you were a closet fairy
… i was starting to like u but i hate little bittch boys!
welcome to the world of Pakistan Television ![]()
Like everything else, we’re also late lateef in TV ka maamla ![]()
aik hi baat hai bhai.. humare paise zaya ho gaye ![]()