pakistani television ads

Re: pakistani television ads

coz we are happy with talcum powders:cb:

:hehe: i really never thought ov that…

Because they don’t use it and smell like garbage.

P.S. kab post kar raheiin hain aap deodrent kaa add :hehe:

i saw ads for deodorant in Pakistan("When will you run into Mr. Right?" or somethin like that) but on MTV India....

Have you not seen the one where that woman puts deodorant on in the morning and then later on gets lucky with a hunky fella, the advert says it has 24 hr protection because "jaaney kab kismat ka haal mehrbaan ho jaaey"..

I was like oh my God, that is so bold for our media.

better question would be why is every damn commercial in Pakistan a jingle?

1. shalwar qameez are very airy
  2. keeping your armpits shaven really does help with BO
  3. It's considered normal.. having BO... ...sorry :(
  4. With deodorant at 50 bucks (that's how much speedstick was last time I was in Pakistan) and rotis at 4 bucks each, the choice is very tragic for some people.
  5. ATAR/ITAR

Fraudia sarkar, they cannot have an Axe deodorant lookalike commercial...Imagine if reema or zara banana shake is running down the road, & like all the Paki women join in chasing a Maula Jut lookalike, just coz he applied a deodorant...imagine what the name of the deodorant would be - Jut Axe

That

Fraudia sarkar, they cannot have an Axe deodorant lookalike commercial...Imagine if reema or zara banana shake is running down the road, & like all the Paki women join in chasing a Maula Jut lookalike, just coz he applied a deodorant...imagine what the name of the deodorant would be - Jut Axe

That would definitely create an uproar

if point one and two were right then we would not suffer from BO in desi crowds.
point #3, yeah I guess its accepted.
point #4- teh advertise amny other things that are expensive, shampoo conditioner, etc for example..
point #5- itar does not work, its becomes a combo of BO and shamamatul amber..not a good combo

who says they dont have adds on deodrant:hehe: aj kal aap nai FA ka add nahi daikha ..a pakistani model working as an air hostess .and she is very active and full of flowery smell cause she uses FA DEODRANT:cb: and they do show her underarms but with kameez on it:blush:

waisai bhi a simple deodrant comes of RS 75 and so on ..so pakistani ganta prefer to use talcum powder and teen age gals prefer BODY SPRAYS:)

how much does shampoo cost?

well prices depends like pert plus,sunsilk,head shoulder cost 90 rs as they are made there by liver brothers:)and mostly public use em .last time i visited pakistan which was last january and guess what sunsilk had a stall outside every super store and they were washing ppls hair for free:eek:

right so if they can dertise a 90 dollar shampoo..and probably a 90 dollar conditioner, then there should not be an issue advertising 75 dollar deodorant unless they feel thatthere simply is no market for it.

they do advertise Pir Saab:) i have seen adds ..i have mentioned the FA add.all i think is that pakistani people prefer talcum powder more than deodrants. shampoo and deodrants is different ..shampoo kai bagair guzara muskil hai laikin deodrant kai bagair they can do guzara:hehe:

well obviously what they are using talcum powder or boric powder...is not working as evidenced by the BO-ville that desi joints are.

and yeah they may have ads, but they are few and far between, there needs to be better focus on hygiene or lack thereof in Pakistan.

I recall some lady on GS who claimed she had no BO but just her 'natural scent'..

:hehe: well shukar karain aap nai srilankan’s ki BO nahi daikhee …uuff tobah i remember one of my class fellow:bummer: and now my next door aunti ..i always wonder that she cooks human s cause the smell which comes from them is v weird:D and my italian neighbor uss nai AIRWICK ka airfreshner bakaida door kai saath fix karwa liya hai:hehe:

maybe she cooks desi humans and thats why the weird smell, its prolly the stench of weeks old BO in her human curry