why are they so superficial?
nb: you need not feel compelled to reply to this post. I just felt the urge to post it.
[This message has been edited by cat-woman (edited May 19, 2002).]
why are they so superficial?
nb: you need not feel compelled to reply to this post. I just felt the urge to post it.
[This message has been edited by cat-woman (edited May 19, 2002).]
Not the ones that I know.
You must be hanging around the wrong folks
Stop taking Pristine Bhai seriously. We don't! :)
Originally posted by ahmadjee:
If you take my name one more time in a discussion where I am not participating, then I will .... blah blah (you already know the rest).... :~P
cat.... so what else is new?
Originally posted by ahmadjee:
ha ha !!!
..they're also very materialistic.........
Cat. Look at the bright side. At lest there is something Super about them.
ROFL!!!
I knew you would come in … so couldn’t help but to tease you!
I don’t hang around with any Akiffff…I’m referring to the Unkils and Aunties that I see.
Pristine bhai isn’t superficial ahmedjee. Don’t diss my clan!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif
Hinna, ya tell me about it…
NYA…lol..I guess we could always look at it that way!
There are all kinds in every ethnic group.
Perhaps you have just had some run-ins recently.
Hang in there....there are other kinds of Pakistanis too.
You’re all talking as if you yourselves arent pakistanis…“Pakistanis are…blah blah blah…”
I just hope that "we" don't become like that.
What makes you think that you r not superficial materialistic & whatever negative conotation you might mean by it ??
Your denying is self serving.Has anyone else said that about you .
"Experience is a hard teacher because she gives the test first, the lesson afterwards." -- Unknown
why do us pakistanis bash our people calling them superficial and artificial and materialistic while we are all alike?
What is the point of asking a question like "why are we so superficial?"
Is this a try to say that you are a better pakistani then others, because you are not superficial and materialistic!!!
(I dont know what I am saying)
Actually I'm quite interested to know why are Pakistanis superficial. I have heard this in different forms quite often. Let's accept that it's true. Does anybody have any theories as to why they are superficial?
because we are so shallow..hehe
Isn't this a superficial kind of discussion?
Agreed Shirin
Okay okay, just chill out...I did not want to create a huge discussion here.
mangelo, what are you doing here, don't you have better things to do than to gupshup?
Let me give you an example. When I say 'superficial', I mean superficial in belief as well as well as in practise. I often sit with my mothers friends and these aunties' mentalities are absolutely shocking. They may be really sweet but their way of thinking is horrifying.
This one aunty was talking about her poti, she's telling my mum in Urdu, "* When she was born we were worried because she was a bit dark in complexion, but mashAllah she's fine now."*
Now this is just 1 out of several incidences.
Furthermore, I think the way they associate with each other is a big facade. Everything is very material. That is what I am trying to say. I will elaborate if you wish me to, but I think you catch my drift.