pakistani people.....

Re: pakistani people.....

i have no idea....

everyone knows pink in phati....so fikr not:)

oh ok cool...thx

Re: pakistani people…

bravo lifey :clap:

:phati:

Muali...urs just did the same thing....strange!

arey lifeless when u gonna grow up may then u'll understand wat i meant with modernizing islam.
Chalo abb jaoo apney khilono se kehloo......

*what the hell is going on…:confused: *
let me try this time…

muali...i may not b as old as u...but i cud know more than u:p

look whos talking about modernizing....

neways...good luck
ciao

very bad defence :o

exactly...koi comeback nahi aya so thas all u cud come up with?

lameeeeeee...

mashallah.....
i've no energy to argue with kids.......

I agree that in villages and remote areas, ppl are too ignorant...but they cant be much blamed cuz they have not many means of correcting themselves for lack of media or communication.

the poor in pakistan are the friendliest people and get exploited everyday, by only being paid enough for their back breaking labour each day that they can just feed their own families.

they rich drive up to mcdonalds in their 4x4s and get fat. u should see greed in these people. and they are the rudest, most arrogant people i have ever met. they drink alcohol and party all in secret, like a high society club. its sickening to see extream poverty and wealth mixed like this.

I would send in the british army again to teach these poeple a lesson.

Plz check the real definition of the word, "modern" then analyze wih Islam, am sure you would realize what are we talking about. :)

Do we have to bring Islam into everything? The original topic was about progress

The original topic is also about some other discussions that we had in other forums.................... plz check those too

From the original topic:

Please give me one single example which shows that Pakistan is emerging as a modern Islamic country.

Lets break it down:
Modern: in a true sense - it doesn't mean to just go with the latest fashion outfits and big brands. It means to be able to learn and utilize the latest technology, education, luxuries of life etc etc.
*Islamic: ofcourse following the teachings of our religion. *
*If something is forbidden in our religion and we still follow it regardless of how MODERN it is, Its wrong. *

So ofcourse a country can be both Islamic and Modern. But do you really see any changes in Pakistan that are leading us towards both of these?. The only modern change that I've been observing is the introduction of big western brands, very nice restaurants and shopping centers (that carry mostly smuggled items) etc etc. **
**I'm sorry to say but nations don't progress like this.....

agreed

agreed CB bohat intelligent batain karti hain aap

i live in pakistan and i will critisize pakistan all i want cuz i call it as i see it.

:jhanda: