Pakistani Muslims At A Glance.

Some people think that Pakistani Muslims in specific and Muslims of the world in general are ‘confused’, ‘innocent’, ‘cuckoo’ and ‘less or under-educated’. But if you analyze realistically and honestly, they are hypocrite, crooks, mean, materialistic, dishonest, corrupt, complacent, self-centered, arrogant, snobbish, inhuman, greedy, selfish…you name it (I am not talking 100% but majority ).

No matter what aspect of human behavior, character and portion of society you take, you will find them swamped in all kinds of evil activities.

A quick glimpse of our society:

(1) A thelay wala (push-cartman) wants to loot the customer by selling his Rs.5.00 /kilo stuff at Rs.500.00 to become rich overnight.

(2) The labor/worker wants to get paid without working on the site and taking out his sweat. Instead of ‘hard’ working, they are ‘hardly’ working. They always refer, our last prophet Muhammad (SAS) who commanded the employers to pay the wages of a labor before his sweat dries. But the labor forgets this ‘message’ by Muhammad (SAS) that when he says, “before the SWEAT dries"; that means, the worker/labor has also been asked to "take out his sweat’ in order to earn his wages and not expect the employer to pay him out of harram khori/for nothing. (halal kar kay khao).

(3) The school teacher concentrates on private tuitions rather than teaching honestly in the class.

(4) The policeman, all kinds of office personnel and bureaucratic type officials think that their monthly salary is a bonus or pension and for every work they are doing in the office for 8 hours/day, they need to be paid by cash or in perks by the clients (bribe/rishwat).

(5) Businessman wants to sale his produce at will because he wants to install another factory/mill overnight, to turn himself to multi-millionaire from millionaire and than billionaire in few years. They are thugs, crooks and crawling bugs of our society.

(6) Political leaders and rulers of Pakistan are literally ‘butchers’ and ‘blood sucking Dracula’ of our society. They want to keep their leadership alive by all means, stunts and acrobatics. They want their leadership forever no matter it needs human blood of hundreds or thousands of innocent women and children by killing, kidnapping, torturing or any other kind of evil act. If you want to see REAL imaginary characters of a Dracula, Boogeyman, Shaitan, Ghost, Freak and monster…….you see our political leaders. God can leave you alone but they won’t……… By their daily speeches, statements, organizing gatherings in the name of charities, help, donations and development work, they keep their acrobatic and stunting leadership alive.

(7) The religious leaders are worse. They are double standard, treacherous, misleaders, extremists, fanatics and borderline humans. What they preach to others, do not practice themselves. They interpret religion and translate Qur’an to their own advantage and benefit. Whatever evil and vicious behavior you see in the Muslim society is because of those religious freaks.

(8) Lawyers and other judiciary personnel are brokers of evil and are busy day and night selling law and order in the name of ‘justice’.

(9) Social workers, volunteers and human right activists are camouflaged and coated pills of cheating brand name. This is another way of earning bread and butter in disguise.

(10) The journalists are black-mailers, unprofessioinal, untrained, morons and hypocrites and sell their pen ink everyday for money.

(11) Parents treat their children as their ‘properties’ and ‘commodities’ and children treat their parents as a piece of **** and think they have been born their own without them and they have no right to guide and advise them.

The entire society in Pakistan wants to become powerful, rich, controlling and supernatural. But when it comes to compare world class, we just blow like a water-bubble.
Where Qaid-e-Azam left us 57 years back, we have not moved an inch in right direction. All pomp and show, so called development and progress, elegance and splendor is a courtesy of international begging-bowl, help, aid, charities and because of our brokerage and mercenary services.

SHAFIQ KHAN
CANADA

Re: Pakistani Muslims At A Glance.

haha! In short they are humans!

applause to shafiq- though my origins are from pakistani or kashmiris-

i couldnt describe the failure of pakisatani society- some blamed the mullahs some blamed the military, the rich the poor- but everyone in pakistan are a bit thick in the head- their all to blame-

no wonder people hate us pakis

I don't agree with some of them because you have greatly exaggerated on them... but good job with the article

Everybody is entitled to their opinion, you have an extremely negative perception of Pakistan, and that too could have been added to your list of disenchantments.
Not everything is hunk dory in Pakistan and niether do we have such a great story to tell to our children, but there are some positives one can focus on.

1. At its creation, Pakistan had a raw deal with no help from the British Raj and a extremly hostile Indian Congress who reneged on number of obligations, particulalry that of finance and equipment sharing. If we are to measure where Pakistan is toady compared to where it was in 1947, it looks like a fairy tale for a country with fertile lands, thriving textile, steel, auto, Banking, advertising and so on and so on.
  2. Soical indicators suck, true. But, there is hope cause our civil society is in its early stages of development.
  3. Political process is in shambles, but which Muslim country or third world country can u honestly pick and say their democracy is thriving.
  4. Our Khakis may have screwed up many a time, but have done a tremendous job for the UN and are recognized as a efficient unit.
  5. How many countries can u say hv Nuclear bombs and Missile technology
  6. How many countries are growing at 7% GDP growth rates
  7. How many stock markets have grown consistently for the past 5years, keep in mind that major indices have been in bear markets for this entire period
  8. I know your from Canada, but if u had real estate in Pakistan, well u wud be very very happy
  9. Third consecutive year of bumper crops for cotton, wheat
  10. Some great thinkers have come from this country: Eqbal Ahmed, Faiz ahmed Faiz, Ahmed Faraz, Javed Ahmed Ghamdi, Dr Israr, list goes on and on.
  11. Entertainment channels are thriving making one of the democratic pillars stronger and stronger
  12. It would be gross injustice if we do not mention Abdul Sattar Edhi and Imran Khan and his Cancer Hospital.
  13. The Citizens Foundation (TCF) has done a tremendous job of opening schools in the under privilaged areas of Pakistan, providing an opportunitiy of healthy education to the poor masses.

I can list numerous positives and yet be able to cite negative aspects. Deal is, we all love this country, we hv the right to criticize it bcose we love it but we sud also be honest in our appreciations. Thanks:)

Dear Sir,

I appreciate your effort, nationalism and patriotism. Let me answer your questions in sequence as they appear:

1. We don’t have to talk Pakistan only but should compare apple to apple. There are tons of other countries who got independence at the same time, even after that but they have traveled far ahead of Pakistan. Malaysia, South Korea, Taiwan, Singapore, India, Turkey, Iran and so on. Pakistan is behind among all.

2. We are we quick to jump to ‘hope’ and ‘hoping’ for last 57 years. Do you know how many generations have seen 57 years…at least 3.

3. We cannot justify our wrong doings and downfalls giving examples of others. If we have to give examples of others than please give of those who are flying on the sky and not under the feet. Others eat pork, drink alcohol, believe in same sex marriages, walk nude on the street, have sex without marriage bond but we cannot.

4. They have performed tremendously under the UN flag but always went for the green money as mercenaries.

5. This nuclear reactor was also given by Canada and whatever has been achieved is the END of it. Now America would not allow Pakistan even to polish one nuclear screw and if down the road Pakistan tries to slip away from America, he would tight Pakistan’s all nuts and bolts.

6. I have been listening two slogans since I have born. Every single incomer leader says," Pakistan was never so strong as today and Pakistan was never as richer and stable as today". But I don’t understand if you accumulate all those ‘strength and stability’ of 1000 Presidents and Prime Ministers of Pakistan in 57 years…where Pakistan should stand. Just wait and see when this government will pack, the incomer will say, Musharraf plundered the treasury!!!

7. Well, here I feel sorry for you. I cannot imagine how ignorant are you. The entire world and people of Pakistan are doing thoo thoo on KSE and SECP and you are praising stock market. Where on this earth have you seen stock markets climbing by 5000 points in 609 months and dropping 3300 points in 15 days? Don’t you understand that how thugs of KSE manipulate the market in order to make money in billions overnight?

8. I really appreciate this sector that real estate in Pakistan is far far far higher and stable than any developed country(including Canada0 of the world.

9. You are talking of bumper crops but every year I read news that Pakistan is importing wheat and sugar…why?

10. I have no doubt about those personalities. They are really our assets. I salute them.

11. I do agree with you that in telecommunication, entertainment and other utility service and banking sectors Pakistan is really competing any developing country of the world.

12. I don’t agree about Imran Khan but I do agree about Edhi Sahib. For Imran Khan, his charity work is a business.

13. Our education standard has increased but not at the pace as it should be. If you ever try to see some people from any field of Indian film industry or sports, you would find that every single person speaks English but on the contrary, our people even don’t feel comfortable before the camera while speaking Urdu.

Thank you.

SHAFIQ KHAN

The majority of the problems you listed are related to money. If the money was circulated throughout society as it is under Islam and it wasn't just circulating between the rich then these problems wouldn't exist.

Skhan,

I know for sure that if you visit Pakistan’s neighboring countries then your vocabulary will fell short of counting those names as you just did for Pakistani people.

Living in Canada /USA doesn’t immune us from those curses. I don’t want to compare pakistan with USA,..or UK or germany or Canada etc.

Because we have uphill battle ahead of us to develop Pakistan and make it economically sound. If Pakistanis are as you just said:

Then multiply all those names by 100 times for India,…But I never heard this from any single Indian about their country…WHY ???

Think about it.

Shafiq Sahib,

Since u were kind enuff to respond to all my points, it is encumbent upon me to return the favor:

(1) A thelay wala (push-cartman) wants to loot the customer by selling his Rs.5.00 /kilo stuff at Rs.500.00 to become rich overnight.

Poor thela wala is never going to make it rich in our country or any other developed or developing nation and you know that. By the way, if profit margins for thela wallas were that good then Asif Zardari and Nawaz Sharif wud have monopolized that business, proving your point incorrect.

(2) The labor/worker wants to get paid without working on the site and taking out his sweat.

Again, judgemental and greatly exaggerated. Poor workers all over the world and since time immemorial have been at the receiving end, why do u think these poor souls cannot afford to send their kids to school or have access to proper healthcare? Think about, you are being extremely unfair on this segment of the population. Yes, there are Haram Khors in society, but do u think it is limited to Pakistan? Certainly not, just as there are good, honest, hard working labourers in China or America so will u find in Pakistan.

(3) The school teacher concentrates on private tuitions rather than teaching honestly in the class.

Judgemental, circumstantial evidence. Yes, there are Teachers who wud compromise on their halal ki roti, but there are decent teachers out there doing their job and desperatly need society to support them not trash them cause God only knows how badly they are treated and how lowly they are paid. By the way, I was educated in Karachi, Pakistan and know what our teachers had to bear.

(4) The policeman, all kinds of office personnel and bureaucratic type officials think that their monthly salary

This lot has earned trmendous amount of disrepute for itselff that it would be suicidal to defend them. However, as u can see from my avatar, I dont give a S…Just a mode of expression. A country as big as Pakistan, population 150MM and growing, do you think its easy to administer such a state? These corrupt officials you talk about, they did not come from Mars or Venus, they belong to the same society which produced you and me, Edhi and Riaz Basra, Imran Khan and Altaf Hussein, Benazir and Nawaz Sharif, Qazi Hussein and Maulvi Diesel.

(5) Businessman

yaar, that culture belonged to the Eighties and Nineties (Hopefully), then it was true bcose of Zia’s greasing and appeasing policy we developed a culture of O/N rich policy. Granted. But, that is changing. If you can get the time please access internet site for GOvernment of Fianance or SBP, both have some excellent reports on the economic development that has taken place and focus on imports of heavy machinery which means capital investments

(6) Political leaders and rulers of Pakistan are literally ‘butchers’ and ‘blood sucking Dracula’ of our society.

G W Bush in the US, John Howard in Australia and now Tony Blair in England are mass murderers by any human right standards. Since they did not kill their ppl directly, and killed other’s their healthy, well fed, civilized, decent god fearing societies have voted or will vote in their favor. WWI & WWII combined killed more than 100MM PPL. Think about that!! States are supposed to monopolize the use of power, the power to kill and destroy. If they did not, then society wud plunge in chaos. It wud bcome the Wild Wild West/FATA/Afghanistan/Waziristan.

(7) The religious leaders are worse.

Here it is extremely important to draw a distinction btw the political class of Mullas, the intellectually inspired, dedicated Alims and the common Maulvi who is just another commoner trying to make a living. Within the political class, Yes Iam in total agreement with you, but the other two, I beg to differ. We have some excellent Alim e Deen (Mullas in true spirit) whose contribution to Islamic literature and propagation of Islamic ideals cannot be brushed aside or equated tot he political mulla antics.

(8) Lawyers and other judiciary personnel are brokers of evil and are busy day and night selling law and order in the name of ‘justice’.

Havent u heard, human beings are born from the uterus, while lawyers come from the … Iam being rude and racists, Bhai they belong to the community which is much disliked across the world. Name me one country where Lawyers and the judiciary are liked by the masses. You show me one decent court of law and I will show you two Martha Stewarts.

(9) Social workers, volunteers and human right activists are camouflaged and coated pills of cheating brand name.

This is absolutely concocted and a evil representation of some extremely decent human beings who have in some cases suffered abuse, harrassment and sometimes death. Had it not been for the charities, NGO’s and human right activists then the Mai Mukhtara’s wud still be suffering all alone with no one to hear of their despair or come to their rescue. Not fair at all.

(10) The journalists are black-mailers, unprofessioinal, untrained, morons and hypocrites and sell their pen ink everyday for money.

Imbedded Journalists? What do you think were these guys reporting when the brave American?British soldiers were killing and maiming innocent Iraqis? Iam quite sure they allso have there share of bad eggs, but is it really neccessary to paint all of them with the same brush? Read the Herald, maybe it will change your opnion.

(11) Parents treat their children as their ‘properties’ and ‘commodities’ and

I will most certainly and most disrespectfully disagree with u on this one. How can any society pass judgements such as these on other societies, only when they are being racists, bigoted or plain and simple ignorant.

In conclusion, your remarks exhibit a deep mistrust and dissatisfaction of the Pakistani society. In many ways, you have good reason to be angry but keep it fair and honest then your line of arguments would make sense.

I will respond to a few points here only, cause arguments can continue in circles without reaching a meaningful conclusion. These are in sequence with your comment:

1. Think positive and hope for the best.

2. Civil society is an imperative part of any progressive, healthy culture.

3. Show me a third world country where masses are happy. Isnt that the reaon u migrated to Canada?

4. Accusations will not lead us anywhere.

5. Err, you seem to be misinformed, Canadian reactor was not the only thing Pakis managed to assemble, give credit where it is due. By the way, if Amerikee will not allow anything else then what the hell were they doin in the eighties when Pakis made the bomb right under their big fat nose? Refer: Afgahan so-called Jihad.

6. OK dont look at Govt or SBP numbers, look at the number published by World Bank and IMF. Comeon, when Gora says sit we sit and when he says jump we jump, but when our desis do something good we all heckle them and doubt their credentials. Whose being the racists here?

7. KSE?? AHH Yaar yeh tho aap sey bhoth baree ghalathee hogai. You made a big big mistake for two reasons. (1) you called me ignorant and (2) Yeh mera dhanda hai, this is my living dude. In 1999, KSE was trading at 1200, today it is at 7100. If you are smart enuff u can calculate the total return and annual return. Show me one Index with the same kinda reyurns ober the last 5-6 years, None. As to your point of the “crash”. Well Brother there are fools everywhere and in every century you will see idiots trying to become rich. May it be the Tulip Mania in Holland in the Eighteenth century, Wallstreet crash of 1931, Tokyo market crash of the nineties, Nasdaq crash in 2000 or the Asian meltdown of 1998. Yes, market had become speculative and investors are paying a price, that is capitalism bhai. More importantly, KSE is still UP 12% from the start of 2005, ut may have lossed 3,500 points from it speak, but then it was up 60% in just one month, so go figure why it collapsed, but is still up for the year. And as for the ignorant comment, who looks like the ignorant one now?

8. We agree, good.

9. Wheat cause demand is much higher than supply while sugar, cause farmers have moved away from planting of sugarcane, thus the shortage.

10. Thankyou sir.

11. We agree, excellent.

12. You have all the right to disagree, but Khan’s Cancer Hospital is one of the greatest achievements by one of its biggest hypocrites.

13. TCF is a non-profit, charity NGO run by common Pakis with entirely Paki money.

Dear Tariq Sahib,

Few things:

1. All neighboring countries and their A to Zee life is on my finger tips and Pakistan is the worse. Do you know even after the obliteration of Afghanistan, the university degree of Kabul has still more points in the U of T (university of Toronto) and in the American universities than Karachi and Lahore? Tehran, Ankara, Dhaka are also ahead of us. Plus, we cannot justify our wrong doings and downfalls giving examples of others. If we have to give examples of others than please give of those who are flying on the sky. Others eat pork, drink alcohol, believe in same sex marriages, walk nude on the street, have sex without marriage bond…can we follow them?

2. I have been listening two slogans since I have born. Every single incoming leader says," Pakistan was never so stronger before as today and Pakistan was never as richer and stable as today". But I don’t understand if we accumulate all those ‘strength and stability’ of 1000 Presidents and Prime Ministers of Pakistan in 57 years…where Pakistan should stand? Where all those strength and power gone? Just wait and see when this government will pack, the incomer will say, Musharraf plundered the treasury and we have nothing left!!!

3. For last 57 years, the nation is only listening drumbeats of paper work, plannings, meetings, conferences and on and on…

4. Well, sorry, I am not a hypocrite. I cannot cover the stench of our leaders and vicious habits of our countrymen in the name of ‘nationalism’ and 'patriotism.

5. That’s the problem, common people are told to exercise patience, demonstrate nationalism and patriotism and Nawaz Shareef, Bhutto family and all Hassan and Bakar keep on plundering the country and digging the roots of Pakistan and eventually, we lost half of the country.

6. In your intelligence, would there be any bigger mishap and debacle than breaking the country?

SHAFIQ KHAN

I know all and very well.I am gonna discuss same very issues in my thread…

But you have got some good and valid points, which I agree.
We lost half- of Pakistan already due to our stupidity. Don’t need another mis-hap.

Dear Fartguru Sahib,

1. Well, I don’t live in fools paradise. I believe in tit for tat and equal rights for all. Zaradari, Nawaz and Benazir continue to plunder the country and we live on consolation and nationalism…why?
  2. I don’t care about others, I am talking about Pakistan. If you are giving example of third world countries why don’t I ask you to look than to America, Canada, England and Japan?
  3. Wait and see when Pakistan goes against American wishes anytime. You will see how America would shove Atomic Reactor in our own A double sses.
    The World Bank, IMF, British Common Market and all international organizations are America’s “B” teams. The situation is when some one loves someone, gadhi bhi achhi lagti hai. Today Pakistan is America’s darling because of 9/11. When the table will turn, you will see the dhoan(smoke) coming out of our AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA… It was Common Market which was not restoring Pakistan’s membership telling that Musharraf is not a democratically elected leader and after 9/11 everything became right!!
  4. Jee naheen, mujh say ghalti naheen hoi because, I have been trading with KSE for last 20 years(not now but I still have every single detail of KSE on my finger tips). Plus, I know the stock business very well. I work as Vice President Marketing in Toronto and America and Canada’s every State and companies of repute are memorized by me as a child memorises in exam. Plus, I still trade with NYSE and Toronto Stock Exchange. I have brokerage accounts with some World class brokerage companies of North America. I know when Nortel was trading at $130.00 and know today when it does at $3.60. The worst thing I hate are the KSE thugs who manipulate market through satta baazi every day 50 times a day. The stock business in Pakistan is totally without discipline and rules. The loss of 3300 points was not a crash you are referring to but jugglery of big investors. They climb the market and drag down for any “F” reason. Bomb blast, firing, killing, strikes, this policy, that policy, this statement that statement…market is down…300…500 points lost. The limit is when Fuda Hussain farts, 300 points drop when Chairman’s wife had headache 200 points drop. Please do not argue about stock business in Pakistan, I cannot stand those thugs, manipulators and bloodsuckers. They are all going to hell and in the world pass miserable life alongwith their familes besides the fact that they would have billions of Rupees in bank.

Rest is not important and I have already discussed.

A LAST NOTE:

Do you really know the meaning of a FART? If yes, please don’t do here, I can’t stand…just kidding!

SHAFIQ KHAN

Khan Sahib,
First of all, let me begin by saying that nobody said that u live in a fools paradise niether did anyone imply the same. Iam not sure how came to such a conclusion. And, like you I too have many reservations on Pakistan and its unfortunate events of past and present.

Your pessimistic outlook reflects a common Pakistani trait, you are not the first or the last, I too am guilty of it but try to keep things in perspective. It is very easy to feel disgusted, express resentment and take the high moral ground by demonizing everything back home. One should try and look at the britghter side of the picture for the sake of being fair in our judgement by comparing apples to apples and not to water mellons.

All your arguments can be proven correct and one could also present a counter argument, but with little to gain. For the stock market, working class and human right activists, your arguments do not hold water.

Iam happy to know you belong to the same fraternity as mine with one small difference Iam on the financial asset management side, while you are on the marketing. Not much of a difference. Although Iam pleasently surprised to know of your background but slightly disappointed in your failure to disclose all facts and figures for readers of your posts. You sud know when u express statements regarding stocks or indices you are supposed to disclose complete information for investors to make fair decisions. Your contention on KSE being a manipulated market to a certain extent is correct, but does not tell the entire story. Like any other financial market (NYSE included), there are rotten eggs who will spoil matters for everybody else. Since u r so well versed with Internatinal (NYSE) markets then u must be knowing the AIG’s, Enrons,Worldocm’s, Adelphia’s, Martha Stewarts, Merrill Lynches etc etc of this world who have colluded and conspired to benefit a few at the costs of the common investor. What is the difference between a Richard Grusso and Fudda Hussein? One is gora and the other desi, one made hundreds of millions of dollars while the other Rupees. End results do not justify the means and niether am I trying to justify whatever happens back home, but trying to present a balanced approach.

As for the American factor, well only time will tell and none of us have a crystal ball to tell us what will happen tomorrow. What we have is past experiences and data which can be used to extrapolate a certain probability. Based on past experience when Pakis actually made the nukes and missiles, the amerikee establishment (Republican & Democrat) chose to look the other way. Why? And why will it be so different this time? I think we are reading too much in what the American have done or can do, fact of the matter is that Pakistan has been a trusted ally of the free (Capitalist) world since its inception, what has changed to alter that impression? Not much, except for the mulla facade which is always used as a bargaining chip more than anything else. In a world of inetrest and goals, there are not many friends but sharing of interests. Pakistan has much to offer in terms of mutual interests which the West recognizes, therefore there is a need for caution but no pessimism.

Yes, Iam fully aware of the meaning of Fart, karke bathaon? Unfortunately, GupShup does not hv any sound effects otherwise wud have definately added that to my nick. Since u hv chosen to live in Canada, u must be knowing the principles of open societies who are not dependent upon names, religions or skin colors. All they understand is the clinkety clack sound of MONEY… just kiddin:)

Dear Fartguru Sahib,

I really appreciate your time for taking part in the discussion.
Let me tell you few things about me.

I came to Canada some 12 years back. At the age of 40, I was working for the government of Pakistan and was Grade-20 Officer. I am a kind of person, who has no greed of money and power as God has given me everything, a respectable living but I do believe in one dogma that since life is not a rehearsal and it’s a one time shot so why not to see this God’s beautiful world and different colors of various creatures of God. Thus, I took prematured retirement and moved to Canada. But I never came here as most of the people do who when they come they burn all of their boats.

Currently, I am 52 and both of my children are almost close of completion of their education. My daughter is MBA and son is in the 3rd year of his computer engineering. My wife is PHd and works for the United Nations. I have SEVEN university degrees and programs from Pakistan and Canada including M.A (Honors) English Major, M.A (International Relations), Human Resources Management and Financial Planning.

I come from an extended family in Pakistan and I don’t want to live rest of my life here. Since I am a Canadian citizen so I have no problem of moving around. Soon I want to return back to Pakistan (I mean, I will keep my base in Pakistan and will move around). I have very strong bond with Pakistan…better you call my everything is Pakistan and Canada is my second home. It’s a beautiful and God-gifted country on earth. No law and order problem, no injustice, no discrimination, no nepotism, no chachay mammay, no sifarish, no interference, no gossiping, no back talk and no negativity.

First of all, please note that as humans, we all make mistakes but we got to be carefull while selecting the use of words while writing and in conversation. I have no mercy for mean people but for good people I am very down to earth person.
Let me correct you that I am not a ‘pessimist’. There is no downfall in my life. Since God has given me everything, why would I be a pessimist?
Regarding Pakistan, I am not pessimist but I feel sorry and pain for it as it is my country, my soil. So this is not pessimism. I would advise you to relocate the correct meaning od pessimism in Collins and Webster.

You have correctly compared Pakistani and American companies and personalities in the foul play of stock business…but, you are missing one BIG point. All those Enron, Martha Stewart etcetera, you listed here might be the same but the big difference is that…they all have been apprehended and punished in America by the court of law while as ours in Pakistan are at loose!!!. You know Enron Executives have been jailed for 10-20 years and their properties have been confiscated. Martha Stewart has just came out of jail after 6 months. Can you imagine in Pakistan a Billionaire woman like Martha could go to jail for 6 months. While in jail, she was not living in suite with newspapers and TV and phone but was sharing the den with another 4 lady criminals out of 2 were murderers. She was sweeping floor and washing bathrooms as a part of her punishment.

Regarding Pakistani stock…could you tell me where on this earth stock prices go up and down without the outcome of company 's quarterly, six monthly or annual balance sheet? In the world markets, stock prices appreciate or fall by looking the numbers, company’s profitability or losses, debt position, liquidation position, cash, assests, credit rating, declaration of dividends etcetera etcetera. Where as in Pakistan every single “F” share goes up and down on the base of satta baazi. Some day companies like Japan Power and Chakwal cement are on the top list of the highest buying stock and someday PTCL and OGDC. What extraordinary Japan Power and Chakwal Cement did perfom?

Before reaching the 10000 points, I was watching NML which was running at Rs. 120.00 and NML board meeting was being held. The board did not declare any dividend, bonus share etc and in 5-6 sessions touching the lowest cap, the prices of NML dropped to Rs. 80.00 from Rs.120.00. Okay fine, but again after 5-6 days, it started going up by Rs.3-4 each day and reached to Rs.110.00.

I am not talking OGDC because than you will tell me lots of stories in question so let’s talk about NBP, BOP, PTCL, PSO, PPL, SSG, MCB, FFC, ENGRO, PICIC, DGK etcetera. Why stocks of these “F” companies shoot 3-4-5 Rupees every day and when Fuda Hussain farts or his wife has a cramp, the prices come down like a ramp? Nothing changes everyday…reports come quarterly or six monthly…so why?

Let me tell you Sir, even if God will come down from the sky, I would not trust Him either over the issue of Pakistani stocks.

Our investors are thieves, thugs, gamblers, blood sucking Dracula and money bugs crawling in the toilets. I can tell you, they all will die by heart attacks and bone and blood Cancers or live crippled life on the streets. They might have Mercedes and BMWs but won’t get in and doctors will tell them to do walking as it is good for their health. They will have kids but deaf, dumb and crippled.

You take care and if you want you can even communicate with me on my personal e-mail which is:

[email protected]

Thank you for your time .

Sincerely,
SHAFIQ KHAN
CANADA

This is little bit serious,..There are many others ways to make your point across here. :nono1:

Although I agree to some extent with you over certain issues. But don’t cross the line here as you said: God will come down from the sky
Even atheist ( Who doesn’t believe in God ) never use this kind a argument.

Khan Sahib,

Salam

Iam truly humbled by your honest description of yourself and grateful to Allah for not crossing the line with a man of your achievements. As a child I was always taught to respect the elders and listen to them for you will always learn something, especially if the person is so well educated and cultured like yourself. If any of my words have pained you in any way, please accept my apologies for people are born to err (nice excuse right? talking to a English Major).

Loss of human capital of your calibre in my opinion is probably a much bigger loss to Pakistan and its generations compared to the financial losses incurred by the corrupt. You can always recover your losses, but credibility once lost takes decades and centuries to regain. What many Pakistanis do not understand is how our country is sinking with its dead weight leaders (political, religious and social) and it is in times like these when civil society comes to its rescue, that is if any is left. Sad, sad story of Pakistan can be repeated again and again, yet it will be repeated tomorrow and then the day after that with no change of plot but a slight change of characters.

Its good to know you plan to return to Pakistan, we most certainly need educated, upright, honest people like you.

You will excuse me for not talking about myself on the post as you know I have chosen a secret identity “fartguru” for a reason. I want people to look at what is written not who is saying it. All human beings associate material presented with its contributor which sometimes works but in most of the cases leads to erroneous idolization. Minds should be liberated from chains of tradition, religious bigotry, familial associations, ethnic roots and nationalistic jingoism. Then only we will be able to see thru the lies and deceptions surronding us and have the edge to move forward in this sea of humanity.

Once again, it was a honor exchanging notes with you Sir, Inshallah we will continue doing the same. Best of luck and Thanks,:slight_smile:

Well Tariq Sahib…I was trying to make a point and I did not literally mean that what I said and readers know for sure. I am sure, God is naoozbillah not like we humans with limited approach and small heart so He would catch His creatures on such things. Plus, God knows what is inner side of someone’s heart and soul. Don’t forget, He is merciful, forgiver, kind and always send His blessings for His people. God loves 70 times what our mother and father love us…could you imagine His love for His people.

SHAFIQ KHAN

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind words. I really appreciate that.
You seem to be nicely educated, experience, matured and well-raised individual by your parents. I have great respect for you.

Whatever, we talk, discuss and argue is nothing personal. This is our inner feeling. We may start from different directions but our destination is one and the same, Pakistan, Islam and to serve humanity. Only God is great, everlasting and omnipotent.

Believe me no hard feelings. First of all, you did not offend no where and secondly, our writings are for education and information. Plus, I am very broad-minded individual and have big heart to obsorb things.
I am glad that I came across a nice Pakistani brother like you.

Good luck to you in your life and stay away from all troubles.

Sincerely,
SHAFIQ KHAN

Mr. Shafiq….

I was a little disappointed with you post, to say the least. I believe you seam to harbor a personal drudge against Pakistan… Don’t assume Pakistan is the only one guilty for all the sins… allot of other countries are in worse of shape than Pakistan… All you do in your post is rant on about how evil, corrupt and bad Pakistani’s are… We all know know Pakistan has its challenges and its own hurdles to overcome… Nobody here (most people I assume) don’t have their heads in the sand… You only magnify the worst aspects of Pakistan and then multiply them. Do you, on the other hand, offer any solutions to the problems you bring up?????? NO. Because I believe, a either you don’t have any or you have some other sinister ideals.

If you turn out to be one of those MQM separatist, then you defiantly hold no credibility with me!.. I’m just out here to expose you for what you really are… anti-Pakistani. Sorry.. we already have a lot of those… not interested……… next!

Ps* Just getting a visa to come to Canada doest NOT make you Canadian!.. I was born here and my family has been here since the sixties… There is such a thing as having Canadian beliefs… oh ya by the way… If you think every thing is rosy here in Canada (ie no corruption, no law & order problems and no social ills) then its you who has his head in the sand. Please don’t take it the wrong way I love my country but I’m just pointing out there is no utopian society out there with no problems!

I think you need to lighten up a bit… The sky is not falling (yet)… Sorry to hear that you lost so much money in the Pakistani stock exchange (just a hunch)… greed can be a funny thing at times!

Oh ya one more thing…. I too have a couple of engineering degrees under my belt… doesn’t really help my case on an internet forum… now does it?... so y bring it up?

Take care… don’t stress