pakistani media celeberities to protest at karachi press club against turkish dramas

Pakistani Media Celebrities to Protest at Karachi Press Club against Turkish Dramas | Reviewit.pk

Re: pakistani media celeberities to protest at karachi press club against turkish dra

so wht you guys think is it ok to telecast other dramas or not?

Re: pakistani media celeberities to protest at karachi press club against turkish dra

It should not be telecasted at prime times on Pakistani channels. Apart from there should be some censorship on the foreign material too.

hahah i saw it. there was a woman with skirt n stuff, but they blurred out her cleavage :rotfl: although her tunni was visible…

again the kind of affairs they shown in ‘Ishq e mamnoo’ were OTT for our culture, though Ekta Kapoor has already made a dent to that.

ARY News ‘Sarr e Aam’ on this matter

I don't see a reason of airing foriegn dramas since we are very well capable of making amazing shows ourselves....I mean why spend money on getting ''ready made'' dramas and then spend time on dubbing it in urdu...which btw is done so horribly

Lol. I understand the issue and our actors/ actresses are no doubt, raising a valid point but people who belong to voice media are making most of it. Infact a couple of members from my family too :cb:

you should protect our drama industry which is far better than all stupid foreign dramas.on the contrary pakistani producers/channels should dub our dramas in different languages and sale it to overseas market.our good dramas can rule the world with their strong story lines.i really dislike it that even in india our channels have no coverage at all but their material is running on all channels.there should be some values and dignity even in business also.

Har cheez pe protest karna zaroori hota hai in logon ko :rolleyes: Aur koi kaam nahi hai?? :smack:

^lol...

No doubt foreign dramas are of world standard, our drama in not so professional technically. But we should protect our local industry. It is not only for entertainment, but we have to protect the local artists and there families because it is the source of their income. Also Pakistani drama has an identity among "Pakistani community" worldwide.

yeh whatever. i think the smell of somethn burning is coming from these pak media celeba

what kind of professionalism and standards these foreign production like 'Ishq e mamnoo' and 'Utran' telecastsed on Pakistani channels depict to prove their superiority over our local productions?

Just saw a couple mins of it. I did not find it appealing in anyway.

I agree with the protest to the word.

I don't understand why Pakistani channels show even Indian shows for that matter. I for one want to watch Pakistani shows on Pakistani channels at least, not some dumb, mindless Indian show. Plus, there's hardly any channel that shows classic Pakistani movies or songs. If even Pakistani channels aren't showing Pakistani content, where else can I expect to watch it? And instead of repeating old, ghissay pittay Indian shows, why can they not produce their own shows? Or are we too lazy, and just don't want to make an effort?

I for one switch the t.v. off or change the channel if any Indian show or movie is being shown on a Pakistani channel. Because had I wanted to watch them, I could have watched them on an Indian channel too.

And I love watching Korean movies and dramas, but would not be very happy if instead of showing Pakistani dramas or movies, our channels start showing them. Because if I want to watch a Korean movie or drama, I can watch it on a Korean channel/internet.

In this capitalistic world either u hav to compete or die. In presence of large multinational production companies, small or local business can`t thrive so RIP.

Let's say, if the other shows/dramas/channels are on satellite and people choose to watch them over Pakistani channels...fair enough. But to actually close down your own shows so you can accommodate foreign shows, that's a not a wise move in my opinion. It's like instead of supporting your own industry, so that it flourishes, you are actually just choking it, just for a few quick bucks. We already killed our film and music industry (jaisi bhi thi, at least it was ours), and now we also want to finish off whatever little we have left. I don't see people anywhere else doing what's being done in Pakistan. Every nation tries to preserve it's own culture and identity. While we are the only ones who seem to be happy copying anything and anyone, regardless of how stupid it is.

Film & Tv production is business and "sermaya" (capital) has no boundaries, they will show what sells. On the other side, to force people to watch only what is akin to their culture and identity seems superficial in this age of information. btw there is also no consensus over what is the culture of Pakistan?