Pakistani Larkey

Focus of my question are the boys (of Pakistani origin only)

I am girl 24, born and spent whole life in Pakistan. Never went abroad. Extremely average Pakistani girl from middle class family, . who gets good education, learns handi roti, adapts to cultural and family values, has some ethics, moderate religious values, does parda, very normal upbringing with similar girls in school/college/uni life.

By all conventional defintiions of shareef larki, i am one. Now folks from other side of the world might think, I am part of the same old conservative, non liberal, mulla stupid system. They can have that opinion, but I am not. I like the way I am.

Now the real question.

One week ago, some family came to our house, looking a rishta for their son.

I have been having alot of thoughts since then.

So all my life, I have kept a good distance from the guys. Never had any phone/real affaris, never had given some one opportunity to flirt. maintained reasonable distance to where contact could not be avoided, such as class assignments, project groups. Even wore lose clothes where gathering was boys in greater number.

I have believed in saving myself for the right one. clear consicence and all that. I am not alone, to the best of my knowledge, a good number of girls are out there who are like me.

Now in your experiece, how many pakistani boys are out there? for the monogamic life, saving themselves for the right one too ?
Or do you had a husband for whom, you were the first and last?

Re: Pakistani Larkey

As a guy from the other side of the world that you talk about, just wanted to say it’s VERY admirable for you to do all that, and not fall for temptation or peer pressure. Keep it up, IA you’ll find your dream guy and it’ll be all worth it in the end. Best of luck!

Oh-ho, bhai sb. i was setting the background, thats why i had to expalin the perspective, it;s not about me, or falling in any temptation. It’s just a general question. How many pakistani guys are saving themselves up? (those living in pakistan) or do they even exist in good number ?

You made a statement about guys from other side of the world not appreciating such girls and I was just responding to tell you that’s not true. I cant comment about guys in Pakistan, other posters who live in Pakistan can comment on that.

I think it depends on location too. It’s easier to get away with things in bigger cities than the the smaller ones. I can’t give you any stats or numbers as to exactly how many guys in Pakistan have saved themselves for after marriage. Some may not have gone as far as committing actual zina, but may have done lesser things. I don’t think anyone can give you an actual figure…and even then you will marry only one guy inshaAllah from the whole lot of them. Allah insaaf karne wala hai …put effort in searching…and believe in the power of dua. The kind of guy you want does exist; i know many such shareef guys in Pak…it’s not an impossible feat. It’s easy to get caught up in the negative view that everyone is a certain way so what are my chances of getting someone with similar values as me…but don’t think like that…because I know of several examples that defy that glum view. Hope you’re blessed with the kind of life partner you want (in every way) soon; Amin.

Yes.

LMAO! She wasn’t kidding when she said she gives no opportunity to flirt. I am seriously laughing right now.

Yes, my husband and I were first for each other. We met when we were 18 and got married almost seven years later.

Its a very good trait. It was not at all flirting but the fact she perceived it that way and was still careful in her reply is awesome!

Probably are some out there. If you as a Pakistani girl can keep within limits and know your boundaries etc there’s no reason why similar Pakistani men can’t exist out there.

Also you might want to look for a particular verse in the Qur’an which I cannot recall properly rn but it’s something along the lines of ‘good men are for good women and good women are for good men’. Surah 24 Ayah 26 I believe.

LOL! Sure it is.

There are many guys like that and in sha Allah one will find you soon (through his parents of course!)

You are kind of adorable, OP. :hehe:

I had a friend like OP but she did have one crush though. Bilawal.

This is what I mean by peer pressure OP, ignore it, you did the right thing. Girls on here implicitly condoning girls having a past or laughing at a very decent girls response. Sad :confused:

Agreed!

I am laughing at you, fool. I loved OP’s response to you. I also love your Bizti she did. HAHA!

?? There was no biziti perceived though…you’re just bringing undue attention to her response when it was perfectly normal decent response so yes there is implicit peer pressure..you’re ridiculous if you think me correcting her statement about men from other side of the world not appreciating decent women and wishing her well on her search for a husband in pakistan is flirting..clearly no guy has flirted with you before :stuck_out_tongue:

Anyways carry on with OPs question..no need to derail it

I have no idea what you are on about. :confused:

..But carry on.

Bechari ka thread derail ker diya for no reason..yes carry on