Pakistani Journalists - a joke!

Re: Pakistani Journalists - a joke!

Yeah, but Mush decided to Punish them all!

Obviously, even the good ones arent reporting stuff that Mushi wants to hear.

Well, to go to court there has to be law. Right?
Now who brings the Law? It is body that regulates media. Right?
Who regulates media in Pakistan, PEMRA. Right?

Before PEMRA brought new laws, there was no such strong laws against lying, misconduct and defamation. Now when PEMRA has brought laws against lying, misconduct and defamation, than what is wrong there, and what is the problem?

As for media lying and claiming ridiculous, government in Pakistan has to worry, because mental state of Pakistanis are such that they can believe anything without thinking, even that if they would do suicide they would go to paradise :)

With such level of mental state in Pakistan ... every government should get worried what propaganda media does.

Bhai.. Whats wrong is that even if there is law, there has to be a body that decides who is or isnt following those laws!
That is what a court is for, that is what a judge is for...

Even if the Media violates Pemra laws, it has the right to defend itself in a court...
Pemra only makes the laws, the Courts are ultimately their to see if the media follow those laws or not...

Pemra can make the laws, it can even accuse media of not following it, but the ultimate decision is with the courts, that intepret the law.

Mush cant decide whether the Media follow the law or not, and he cant single handedly decide to punish them without giving them the recourse of the court of law. Mush simply decided to punish the media, no defense was allowed, no courts were involved.
Because Mush is a dictator and he is Judge and Jury in everything.

Thats why we need a independant judiciary! To make sure that all have access to justice and the right to defend themselves!

Yaar ... aap yea stupid rhetoric abhie choro ... that who is dictator or who is King ... you know very well that Queen is dead and now there is King waiting to get on throne ... leave that and talk sense :)

I heard today on TV that ... in one London interview Nawaz said that he hates Musharraf because Musharraf took his throne :)

Anyhow, no one is saying that Musharraf decides who broke law and who did not. Problem here is not after the law but problem is that GEO and people in Media want that there should be no law that controls them and their lies. Going to court is later thing.

Yaar, aap yeh close minded stupid mentality choro...
Well, if thats you stance, then dont expect me to agree.. You know its wrong..

You seem to be living in this self imposed prison in which you are resigned to the belief that Pakistan is meant to be ruled by dictators, and might makes right logic...

Its because of people like you that, that think the way you do that we have so many problems today in Pak...

For you, Dictatorship is a good thing... Well, I wish more dictatorships on you, and I hope that injustice is heaped on you... Inshallah, your coming year will be filled with injustices, you like that sort of treatment so im sure it will suit you:)!

But for the people of Pakistan and the country of Pakistan, I wish the rule of law and freedom from dictators.

Everyone feels there shouldnt be LAWS! I wish I there werent speeding laws, so wouldnt have gotten that ticket!
No one wants there to be tax laws, so we could all get away with not paying taxes...
Not wanting laws isnt in itself a crime...

Geo, is still subject to Pemra laws, but it also has the recourse of being allowed to get justice...

Thori si logic tho use karo nah bhai!

PaKpatriot1: You wrote that you want laws .... but when PEMRA is bringing laws you do not like that ... what double standard ... do you mean from Law that law what you like and if others bring law than it is not law? :)

As for dictatorship and democracy: You tell me that what type of democracy you like?

One where families rule the country as Kings and Queens getting into Prime Minister post using farce democracy? Please elaborate what democracy you are talking about ... democracy where vederas rules and hari votes? ... Where industrialist rules and workers votes? Where gunda rules and victims votes? WHere Rich and corrupts rules and poor votes? Where Strong rules and week votes? Where people who make their son get admission against merit rules and those whose son however hard they work could not get admission because their dad is not judge votes? What sort of democracy you really want ... please mention? Democracy where Kings are born and Kings die?

Democracy where King is dead ... long live the king (succession happens)?

Democracy where Queen dies and leave Will that her husband becomes next King ... and then King make his son King?

Well, give me example ... what democracy? One that Bhutto gave, one that Nawaz gave or one that BB gave? :)

Maybe he was the one who suicide bombed BB, as he was no longer getting any attention on the sidelines. Anyone checked up on his health recently?

He has cut down on his verbosity, and weather predictions and leading a quiet life in Dubai.

a couple of days ago he was on telephone like on news…

1st i was thinking hes not allowed to do his pogrammme coz of gov ban?:5:he spoke the truth which gov didnt like

That's true, but:

• you will never see western journalists refer to Al Qaida-supporting terrorists as martyrs - ours did.

• you will never see western channels give live coverage to terrorists as their soldiers are battling them - ours did over Lal Masjid.

• you will never see western tv channels showing dead bodies of the victims of terrorism - ours did.

There is much, much more, where our free media transgressed boundaries that western journalists have never done, and would never dare do. That's why our govt first gave warnings which the channels ignored, and then had to take Emergency action.