Re: Pakistani Hindu
This is ridiculous.. If Indians Mulsims are so "SAFE" then how do you explain the 2000 or more that have died in each consecutive Indian ethnic cleansing?
No riots took place in UP Kalayan Singh/ Rajnath Singh ’ BJP ruling. Are / Kalayan Singh/ Rajnath Singh also your heros?
And what about for the rest? You have very smartly escaped all issuies I have raised in my post…or do you agree with the rest?
Very easily you have accused me as a Hindu full of hate…good. But you keep quite over the issue of SIMI, an organisation fully supported by your heroes…Lalu, Mulyam and Paswan. Simi symbol is 'two AK-47 crossing over Quran…what is that…a massage of love?
Paswan was carrying a Bin Laden look like in election campaign to lure the Muslim voters in Bihar.
For your praises of these Talibanised leaders…shall I call you a Taliban supporter Hindu hater?
Songs are very nice to recite…on the other hand, I can challange you to pick up the history of riots in India. Analyse the reports and in 95% of cases the Muslims took the first steps.
Friend…first stop ‘playing the victim’ game.
National songs, anthem etc are a symbol of Nation and must be above dispute or discussion.
Ever wonder if a Hindu or Christian rejects to salute the Pakistan flag or sing the Pak national anthem…it talks of the Muslim religious sign’???
Vande Matram
Remember the famous songs of Rafi and Kishore created by the eminent composers when the Hindu-Muslim divide was at its peak:
PYAR BANT TE CHALO PYAR BANT TE CHALO NA HINDU NA MUSALMAAN SAB HAI BHAI BHAI RAAM TUM HO TO RAHMAAN TUM HO....
or
TU HINDU BANEGA NA MUSALMAN BANEGA INSAN KI AULAD HAI INSAN BANEGA
People like you cannot understand or interpret the meanings of such great songs since you only understand the language of hatred and division.
No VANDE MATRAM. No SARE JAHAN Rather I would vote for the above two songs to be sung in every Indian school.
I think you are educated. Tell me who likes lalloos rule.. Up and Bihar are the two most underdeveloped states in india. who is to blame for that. Rampant corruption, favouritism and dada gardi. is these model state. I think Modis gujarat is far better then any of the state in western india.
Good songs. Hope muslims also understand that. Muslims how hard u deny cariies their religion virtually on their forehead. They will also wont be able to sing these songs..There would be fatwas for this song too.:)
Remember the famous songs of Rafi and Kishore created by the eminent composers when the Hindu-Muslim divide was at its peak:
PYAR BANT TE CHALO PYAR BANT TE CHALO NA HINDU NA MUSALMAAN SAB HAI BHAI BHAI RAAM TUM HO TO RAHMAAN TUM HO....
or
TU HINDU BANEGA NA MUSALMAN BANEGA INSAN KI AULAD HAI INSAN BANEGA
People like you cannot understand or interpret the meanings of such great songs since you only understand the language of hatred and division.
No VANDE MATRAM. No SARE JAHAN Rather I would vote for the above two songs to be sung in every Indian school.
U are also forgetting my dear that lallo and mulayam were in bed with advani and tagodia and others to topple congress govt in the end of 80s.
Agreed that Laloo and Mulayam are not perfect leaders.......but one quality they have that cant be ignored. They are commited to secularism. Leaders like Kalyan Singh and togadia and modis are a blot on hinduism. And they are cousin brother of muslim fundamentalists leaders like Imam bukhari as well....India is considered a great country the world over just because we have been blessed by leaders like Gandhi and JawaharLal Nehru.........not because of togadias, modis and kalyans.
BTW I m not a supporter of Laloo or Mulayam either..........but I just cant ignore their commitment for secularism which is essence of the world's largest democracy.
Do you know what ethnic cleansing means ? A few thousand muslims out of 150 million is not called ethnic cleansing, its communal riots. Something you wouldnt understand since communal riots can take place only in a country where diverse communities are allowed to live.
Sure there is no problem because they have all been driven out.
when were you kicked out? and what is expected deport date of Danish Kaneria?
Given the constant anti-Hindu posts my not a few Guppies in WA, my best advice to Hindus (or for that matter Christians) is to get out of Pakistan alive. That goes also for Shias and Ahmadis and Bohras and Parsis. Paksiatn should really be called Sunni Republic of Pakistan.
Tells a lot about your education/maturity level.
I have to give my 2 cents to this topic. I am a Hindu married to a Muslim for 18 years and we both migrated to USA 15 years ago. My 2 sons are following their father's religion. In fact, my husband is so called Jumme Jumme ka Musalman....
When I came across this site, I was so happy to see the Audio Gallery and very pleased. But then I came to this forum and can't believe what people are writing....
Is this just time pass or you guys actually believe in what are writing (I am asking both Pakis and Indians). If you really believe in this stuff, then I am very glad that I personally do not know anybody from this group.
Let me make one thing clear... My husband has 9 uncles and 4 aunts and all of them live in one town (and their kids too). I go to India every year for month so I can get to see the kids grow and their progress. I do not see anybody oppressed, or being discriminated. They have so many Hindu friends coming to weddings and such. All these people are educated, holding either jobs or doing businesses, most of them owning houses and land.
Everybody condemns Gujarat Riots. But please tell me Pakis... what about Shia/Sunni problems in your own country? How many people are getting killed in these riots?
Whatever you think or say, the fact is Muslims and
[FONT=Times New Roman]Christians or even Parsis are having equal rights in India and my husband thinks the same too. My son loves to go to India every summer.
Now, I have 5 Paki friends and they are close to me. But every time I talk to them, they keep bringing up the matter of me converting to Islam. I keep telling them that if my heart felt like it, I would have done it long time ago but I do not understand them preaching me that Islam is the only religion that is good. C'mon, Leave me alone and if God wants me to be Muslim, he would change my heart. What good would it do to me or to God if I pretend to pray 5 times a day but have no faith in my heart? So, leave me to God is what I say.
For you guys, I have a lot of things to say but I choose to say only this
1) Religion is a personal matter.
2) Indians are not bad and Pakistanis are not bad. Just because of our stupid politicians decided to part our country, we do not become enemies. We are not puppets in our leader's hands.
Padma.
^ If, you were a male and had your children follow your religion or atleast just had your children follow your religion, then things would have been reaaalllly different, whether you are in india or anywhere else.
Padma.
I admire you for your comments, views and your valuable opinion on this topic. Your family is another good example of Hindu-Muslim unity. From your above discussion, it appears that your husband never enforced his religion upon you and allows you to remain Hindu. I also admire his tolerance and his spirit to accomodate a woman of another religion. The religion shouldn't divide us. Rather it should unite the people of Indian subcontinent. The fundamentalist of both religion and the politicians playing divisive role should be either isolated or thrown to the dust bin.
Padma.
This just proves that despite all negative propaganda, Hindus & Muslims do co-exist in India. :)
Captain sab, for most people number speaks for themselves, perhaps not for you. Just state the % of non-muslim population in Pakistan and ask yourself why did they leave since 1947.
Why did many Muslims leave India after 1947?
Can you substantiate that ?
^ are you questioning movements of families from India to Pakistan after 1947 mass migrations?
Exactly - would be interesting to see how many Hindus moved from Pak to India vs. Muslims moving from India to Pak after 1947.
I cannot find the exact numbers you are looking for and donot have time to spend on finding it either. Do you have those numbers?