"What a load of crap! MQM was created during Zia-ul-Haq rule. Again whom are you fooling? You know that without the approval/arshewar of estabilishment, you can not even breath! GM Syed is since dead. His followers are now very much limited.** Sindh is the only Province in which Hindus live in peace.** As regard Sindhis joining ML, there are millions of Sindhis still supporiting ML of Pagara or ML of Nawaz Sharif. There is nothing wrong with either Sindhis, Punjabis, Pathans, or Baluchis, it is you who have lots of problems with Pakistan, even grabbing others share, you are un-rest , un-happy and unsatisfied. Perhaps you will remain in this dynamic situation rest of your lives till you change your mind set.
In India no custom officer will talk this way/\/\/\/\
This incident took place on 26th February 2005. I will exactly narrate the incident as below:
When I presented my Permanent Resident Card of Canada to the person at the custom then he doubted it to be fake and also suspected my newly issued passport. Then I presented my old passport and he saw that I had traveled to several other countries. Then he developed further doubts and then called his officer. They discussed something. Then the custom officer called me to his chamber and asked me several offensive questions in a manner as if I was a criminal. And finally he concluded that he cannot allow me to board the flight until he is fully satisfied about my identity. Since it was midnight I would have to wait until next day.
Then I started pleading but he won't listen. At one point he commented: "I WILL NOT ALLOW A SINGLE PAKISTANI TO PASS THROUGH THE HYDERABAD AIRPORT". Then I went out of his chamber and talked to Lufthansa staff. One of the lufthansa staff told me not to worry and came along with me and talked to the officer at length. I was at a distance watching but he couldn't convince the officer. At one point the officer made a joke of Lalu/Mulayam and Paswan.
Then at this point my pleading converted into anger and then I opened my big suitcase which I had packed with great pain and searched for my former identity as a govt officer. I also started talking loudly and threatened that if he doesn't allow me to board the flight then I would write to the ministry about this harrasment and would write to the media as well. This eventually scared him and after viewing my former identity he called his staff and allowed me to board the flight at the last minute.
The above incident shook me so much that I decided never to fly from Hyderabad and asked my spouse to spend more money and fly from Chennai. None of my family members would ever fly from Hyderabad since the whole custom staff is communal.
Even today also I am keeping my finger crossed whether I should make a formal complaint to the airport authority about the unjust behaviour of this particular officer.
If someone can do me a favour and suggest me where I should lodge my complaint. I would really appreciate this.
in Pakistan there is no muslim and hindu problems .Pakistani hindus mostly based in sindh ,karachi.they all r in good postion even in the govt.,private sector and business.Prime Minister pakistan is also elected from sindh small city MITTI and in mitti only hindus r leaving .so plz keep in ur mind one thing that there is no problem between muslim and hindu in Pakistan.
When I presented my Permanent Resident Card of Canada to the person at the custom then he doubted it to be fake and also suspected my newly issued passport. Then I presented my old passport and he saw that I had traveled to several other countries. Then he developed further doubts and then called his officer. They discussed something. Then the custom officer called me to his chamber and asked me several offensive questions in a manner as if I was a criminal. And finally he concluded that he cannot allow me to board the flight until he is fully satisfied about my identity. Since it was midnight I would have to wait until next day.
Then I started pleading but he won't listen. At one point he commented: "I WILL NOT ALLOW A SINGLE PAKISTANI TO PASS THROUGH THE HYDERABAD AIRPORT". Then I went out of his chamber and talked to Lufthansa staff. One of the lufthansa staff told me not to worry and came along with me and talked to the officer at length. I was at a distance watching but he couldn't convince the officer. At one point the officer made a joke of Lalu/Mulayam and Paswan.
Then at this point my pleading converted into anger and then I opened my big suitcase which I had packed with great pain and searched for my former identity as a govt officer. I also started talking loudly and threatened that if he doesn't allow me to board the flight then I would write to the ministry about this harrasment and would write to the media as well. This eventually scared him and after viewing my former identity he called his staff and allowed me to board the flight at the last minute.
The above incident shook me so much that I decided never to fly from Hyderabad and asked my spouse to spend more money and fly from Chennai. None of my family members would ever fly from Hyderabad since the whole custom staff is communal.
Even today also I am keeping my finger crossed whether I should make a formal complaint to the airport authority about the unjust behaviour of this particular officer.
If someone can do me a favour and suggest me where I should lodge my complaint. I would really appreciate this.
I think that U shold lodge a formal complaint of this incident to the Airport Authority of India and cc the copies of complaints to Aviation Minister, Prime Minister and President of India. Later on U can file a defamation suit in an appropriate court here in India. My suggestion is that U should do that as soon as possible.
As per his version and details it seems that he knows everything, but does not know where to lodge a complain against a custom officer. Is it not a little funny?
His thorough task is to declare that Hindus in Pakistan are in a better condition. And thanks to all kind of better conditions Hindu population has decreased to 1 % from 8 % after 1950.
Can he check the records that Hindus are still migrating from Pakistan, whereas after 1960 not a single Muslim (except some terrorrists) has migrated to Pakistan?
His thorough task is to declare that Hindus in Pakistan are in a better condition. And thanks to all kind of better conditions Hindu population has decreased to 1 % from 8 % after 1950.
Can he check the records that Hindus are still migrating from Pakistan, whereas after 1960 not a single Muslim (except some terrorrists) has migrated to Pakistan?
Don't take me mistakenly. I am not claiming that I am right. My assumption (which may be faulty) is based on a single Pakistani Hindu with a very brief conversation. I have not studied a large sample of Pakistani Hindu and so I cannot say with absolute authority that I am right and others are wrong. I might be wrong. I am not trying to glorify the condition of Hindus in Pakistan and highlighting the misery of muslims in India. My whole attempt is to try to know how minorities feel in a particular country.
As for muslim migration, I can say with full authority that I hail from a small Indian town with a population of fourteen thousand with a muslim population of around 2000. During my childhood I had observed at least five muslim families in late seventies and early eighties migrating to Pakistan. During this period a Hindi film (GARAM HAWAA) was released (In 1978 or so) on the issue of muslim migration to Pakistan. The key role was played by BALRAJ SHAHNI and it was the first movie break for FAROOQ SHEIKH. The movie describes the hurdles a typical muslim family faces in India during that period. This classical movie eventually earned a national award. You must watch this great movie to appreciate the facts.
Thanks for the information and guidance. This GUPSHUP topic has finally ignited me to vent out my suppressed eighteen month old anger. Today itself I am going to register the complaint with the Airport Authority of India. I don't want the concerned officer to be punished but the Airport Authority must warn such officers to follow a code of conduct and shouldn't utter their political affiliation while discharging their official duties.
As for muslim migration, I can say with full authority that I hail from a small Indian town with a population of fourteen thousand with a muslim population of around 2000. During my childhood I had observed at least five muslim families in late seventies and early eighties migrating to Pakistan. During this period a Hindi film (GARAM HAWAA) was released (In 1978 or so) on the issue of muslim migration to Pakistan. The key role was played by BALRAJ SHAHNI and it was the first movie break for FAROOQ SHEIKH. The movie describes the hurdles a typical muslim family faces in India during that period. This classical movie eventually earned a national award. You must watch this great movie to appreciate the facts.
IMHO the mistake you are making is comparing hindus (1%) in Pakistan to muslims (13 %) in India. On top of that, Islam does tell you to lead your life in a particular way and thus overrides the laws of the country, hinduism does not.
Imagine if there were 15% muslims in US, dont you think there will be tensions between christians and muslims in US, the same way there are tensions betweens blacks and whites.
If there were 10-15% hindus in Pakistan, then they'll have more say in the elections and hence will demand the constitution of the country be not based on Islam and I'll assure you there will be much more trouble than there is in India.
I am not ready to deal with personal experience or fantasy created in order to misguide others.
Give me official data if Muslims have migrated to Pakistan after 1960???
Even frrom Kashmir not a single Muslim family has migrated after so much anti-Indian propaganda by Islamic press.
That is another case that not a single Hindu is left in the valley.
Garam Hawa…this movie dealt with problems of a Muslim family facing in 50s. And not in 70s.
Re read all your posts if you did not try to convince us that Hindus are in much better condition in Pakistan in comparisan to Muslims in India.
Hindus brought down one controversial Mosque and you compared them to Talebans…Any idea how many temples were grabbed by the land mafia in Punjab and Multan province. Only some truth loving Pakistan citizen can reveal you the truth, because no record is left and the new generation of Pakistan does not remember if there were many or any temples.
You have seen Mosques in adjacent to Hindu temples in India and for that you blame Hindus. Better you read history and find out who has encroached the worship places and if a Mosque was existing earlier or a Temple at the site ???
Off course I can never say that Muslims are in a good condition in India. But that is another matter and who is guilty for that?
Your heroes…Mulyam Singh, Lalu Yadav and Paswan…Tell me what have they done for Muslims uplifting? Have they opened schools for them or have only cemented the dark Madrisas in order to appease them???
Your heroes...Mulyam Singh, Lalu Yadav and Paswan.....Tell me what have they done for Muslims uplifting? Have they opened schools for them or have only cemented the dark Madrisas in order to appease them???
Would like to see a genuine reply!
Lalu didn't allow a single Hindu-Muslim riot in Bihar during his fifteen years rule. No member of Sangh Parivar (including Praveen Tagodia) could ever dare or dream of visiting Bihar to give inflammatory speeches to instigate the masses during Lalu's rule. That's why Sangh Parivar members like you hate him. I am convinced that you are no different from few other Pakistanis on this forum who only believe in hatred.
Remember the famous songs of Rafi and Kishore created by the eminent composers when the Hindu-Muslim divide was at its peak:
PYAR BANT TE CHALO PYAR BANT TE CHALO
NA HINDU NA MUSALMAAN SAB HAI BHAI BHAI
RAAM TUM HO TO RAHMAAN TUM HO....
or
TU HINDU BANEGA NA MUSALMAN BANEGA
INSAN KI AULAD HAI INSAN BANEGA
People like you cannot understand or interpret the meanings of such great songs since you only understand the language of hatred and division.
No VANDE MATRAM. No SARE JAHAN
Rather I would vote for the above two songs to be sung in every Indian school.
If you follow Indian politics, I am sure you realize that its people like Laloo, Mulayam, Paswan etc. who are responsible for animosity between Hindus & Muslims since they have succeeded in politics only by appeasement of hardline Muslims (Bukhari, Deoband mullahs etc.)
No, they are not secular. On the contrary, they should be tried for treason.