Rehan u like Cutlus’s look? cool … to be honest i’m more interested in the engine and drive quality of the car as compared to the looks, as all the cars look OK anyways init..wudnt spend extra just coz cutlus looks better, in fact i like the look of mehran and alto more than cutlus
Khan bhai dang thank u so much for alll that info..u dint have to…thats really nice of u…thank U !!!
If you can spare the extra cash, go for a Cultus! I have one and their really great cars actually, even on petrol, good on mileage and some people even drive them on CNG. Have great lights, good breaking, nice handling, enough room inside as well, decent speakers, AC isnt too bad either, and maintainance and resale value arent a problem either. Finding a good used cultus is hard though because NO one sells them, maybe a few year old models but every day I look in the paper and never see a recently new cultus for sale. If you get a new one, as with all pakistani assembled cars, get new wheels and tires cuz the factory ones are death traps!
Yousuf Bhai: why are the tires and wheels death traps..please explain for my GK. Thanks
hey…i also forgot that car the new City from Honda. A 1.3 that sucks so bad in design..its not even funny! the car is total power (steering plus windows plus mirrors)…all this for a TRIVIAL 850,000/-
aap sab bohate naik logon hain. Meri ghonsla afzaai ka shurkiya :Pretty:
The tires are pakistani made general tires. Their ok but their EXTREMELY thin and unsafe as they are terrible when you have to brake hard, ie if the guy in front of you or a kid or some pedestrian comes in front of you (you know how it is in pakistan, people running in front of cars all the time) and so since the tires are so thin and low quality, they tend to slide and not hold the ground. You dont have to get new wheels though, unless you opt for really big high quality tires, then they wont fit on the rim properly so new rims helps.
Not even cultus’s though even new corollas come with small tires and people straight off the bat change the tires and the rim. As far as the honda city is concerned, I dont know what the rage with pakistani’s and honda is, they just like the car for some reason! I personally think toyoto’s are better in more ways.
digital surgeon: Abay chal be! aik to pehle he mera gaarion par commentary kar kar ke halaq sookh gaya hai oopar se tum aik aur aae ho! yar haven’t really driven the oriel myself…but hey, it sure is perhaps the best ‘driving’ machine in the local market. It’s twin nozzle (or whatever you call it) engine…let’s you experience the ‘kick’ as soon as you cross 60 kph. You will immediately feel the difference-even from an exi.
The car exudes style (aur meri to sachi main yaar raal tapak jaati hai kasam se! :D)…best gari hai (agar jaib main paisay hoon tou :p). In pure drive alone, it beats corolla hands down, imho.
Yousuf Bhai: Thanks for the decriptive answer yar…i guess you are right. Braking ability and the ability to hold ground are indeed quite important (i love the statement where you say ‘people running in front of cars all the time’ you is funny!)…i think in small cars…this is even more pronounced because of the weight to power aspect ratio..chori garion ki breaking ability is generally far inferior (case in point Khyber..Mehran and Alto…halki halki dabbi garian hain..can’t hold their own). Corolla ki bhi achi baat ki aap ke yar…tyres ka extra kharcha..maare gae
Yup..i also love Corolla (on an overall package and value for money plus other factors)..over Honda any day.
My best advice for the lady would be to buy a coure - (known as Mira outside asia), Its a very decent car to drive, own and maintain. not the piece of crap car that mehran is, trust me, I have first hand experience driving and workin on cars ranging from the biggest caddys to mercs and nearly all japanese cars, including the toyota century
The Mehran has a jarry bumpy ride with a body shell made out of untempered scrap metal, (it sux) The Coure on the other hand is a sweet deal - very agile, good looking, comfortable, nice airconditioning and good on your wallet too.
I can drive the coure easily with my 6'4 250lbs bodyframe. (if I can get in there anyone can)
p.s. If anyone convinces you to buy a Santro - shoot them on site.
----------x---------------
thank you Khanay bro ! This some info yaara.
I’m feeling guilty now for asking. Thnaks again,You Rock !
Atleast now I can helpmore people with more advice if needed naa,
khan bhai, v r looking into car deals these days...its most prolly going to be a zero meter mehran vxr inshallah leased from Al-Falah...i know u said mehran sucks...but its very common and zero meter waise bhee saari hi theek hoti haen...cuore cutlus wagehra mehngi haen...even alto bhee mehran se kaafi mehngi hae...aur resale value saaron kee boht achee hae...is lyay we decided on mehran...
.. shapes of recent small cars in Pakistan were too comical for me.. all roundish.. Khyber had a decent shape.. Mehran though small has nice shape.. but after few months shape of Cultus is not bad .. pricearound 5.5-6 lacks.. with so many financing options these days.. pitch in couple of lacks and get a cultus..
hmmm…Moon bhai thanks for the feedback…after how long does the AC not work properly? and what abt insurance? doesnt it cover such things? it could be a prob with that particular ac as well…
khayr that issue is not that major for me…
good to hear that u dint have a problem with the gears. coz thats what khan bhai said k gears ka masla hae mehran mein. my cousin who had a mehran for a couple of yrs i think said its a good car, works fine for him, and dint have any such probs.
khan bhai, maybe it was that particular car?
ppl have given mixed feedback till now abt mehran but i think overall it seems to be a good option given what im looking for.
ofcourse bari car like corolla kee tau baat aur hi hay no doubt abt that but filhaal i cant really afford that so im just looking into small ones right now
Degas bhai u r right…hmmm, approx two lakhs more for a cultlus actually i think isnt worth it for me right now given my requirements…but not a bad idea for other car buyers out there