Pakistani film Bin Roye banned in India

hahs so called world’s largest democracy. :smiley:

Pakistani film Bin Roye banned in IndiaPress Examiner

The Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) is back to its old tricks again. Rahat Fateh Ali Khan is singing in India, Bajrangi Bhaijaan will release here and Shah Rukh Khan is doing a film with Mahira. Pakistani heavy-weight Humayun Saeed will co-star opposite Khan’s character, and the third person in the movie’s love triangle features newcomer actress Armeena Rana Khan. It is slated be released in India under the banner of B4U films.

As per the copy of the letter, MNS has stated as the relations with Pakistan have never been normal and as the country keeps conspiring against India, so Bin Roye being a Pakistani production shouldn’t be released in India.

Khopkar contended that Pakistan allegedly sponsors terror in the country, particularly Maharashtra, and it does not permit Indian artistes to work in that country, and warned against releasing the movie.

Catch this movie in a theater near you when it releases internationally on July 17-Eid Mubarak! “The repercussions of such acts can be detrimental for both film industries”. It’d mean an increase in the number of screens for Bin Roye and Wrong No. Bin Roye was already releasing on more than 400 screens worldwide on Eidul Fitr, including Indian cinemas, barring Maharashtra.

Duraid Qureshi, CEO of Hum Network and husband of the film’s producer Momina Qureshi, was taken aback by the news. The film wing of the MNS had threatened to vandalize the theatres if B4U decided to screen the movie in the state.

Re: Pakistani film Bin Roye banned in India

MNS chi nanaachi tang

Good on them.

They have some self respect, unlike the pathetic Bollywood worshipping that goes on in our country.

Indian films should be banned in Pakistan.

Bhains ki taang indeed... I really don't get what they guys think on very other issue...

Indian films should be banned in Pakistan.

That's not called self respect...its called plain dumb idiocy.....

Their government hates us.

Get with it.

Bin Roye is not wholly banned in India. State of Mahrashtra banned it. The real reason of ban was the tough time it would give to Bajrangi Bhaijan in the hometown of Bollywood industry Mumbai. Bollywood pandit can’t bear this, therefore they used MNS to stop the screening in Maharashtra.

Pakistani dramas are gaining popularity on Zee Zandagi, though we underestimate our dramas, but for them our dramas are closer to reality. :hmmm:

Recent advancement in video and camera technology significantly decreased the post production cost, therefore Pakistani film industry is moving in right direction. Bollywood industry is facing future threats from Lollywood.

Bin Roye is very family oriented and neutral movie. It is neither in three nor in thirteen , lame reasons like Pakistani artist, etc are not really making sense.

Can’t MNS look how much Bajranig Bhaijan used Pakistni conetent. From Qawali lyrics copyright violations, Adnan Sami performance, and very famous Pakistnai reporter blooper is also pictured on Nawazuddin Siddiqi. Their industry is dying and is not creating new ideas.
:nook:

No....it doesn't/cannot threat "Bajrangi Bhaijan"..right now no movie can....I have gone to the theatres with Muslims all over and the zeal is like "kanch todun sir phodun "Type...

Shiv sena people are downright Idiots.... With zero sense of practicality ... Having a proud false notion that Mumbai is the economic centre of India... So they have grown(as I read people around saying) a chest beating attitude... With demands as stupid as a separate state of "Marathi Manush" ... So banning bin roye is the least of their achievements... They can be more dumb than that.... The democracy dilutes them otherwise they are just a bunch of extremists who have deep influence.... And Indian govt. Have way more important security issues with pak rather than bajrangi bhaijan losing a bit of its income...(& we are talking abt salman on eid...nothing better than that)

Even your actors names are stolen from us. Case in point - Adnan Swami.

#off-topic](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=off-topic)

Sawal gundam, jawab chana. You may know Swami, but you definitely do not know root of Sami. Both sounds differently.

Swami knows everything. And I mean everything.

Gundam ho ya chana
Swami Swami hi hote hain

Ah.. I really wish you are talking about that real cute boy from "Malgudi Days"...

This movie is a super-hit in US to the least and especially due to weekend it was going houseful in theatres here. So yea, its certainly a "threat" to indian timids just like Pakistani cricketers in IPL

Agreed with the bold part. Its so ironic that i was watching a glimpse of some Eid drama in which the dialogue goes like , "Aaj hi eik nai Akshay (bollywood hero) ki movie aai hai, usay dekhne chalte hen.." and rest of the characters show excitement and I was like WTF.. why are they promoting indian movies in Pakistani dramas.. so ya they have to have some self-respect.

Now on the other side, i'm never a fan of ban or bycott etc, instead what you can always do is to create a much better and competetive product to storm the market. I know easier said than done but that should be the ultimate motive.

Lollywood is producing such movies with limited resources, I can see bright and positive future of it. I bet, our movies will take lead in Indian and US based Indian cinema.
Jiye Pakistan, Jiye Lollywood.

Pakistani cricketers ki aisi ki taisi

Again....if I say wow....is that considered as trolling.... And please do tell what is trolling....
And as for threat .,...to bajrangi bhaijaan...and ban of bin roye to "save " bajrangi's collection ....then I think its common sense that banning only in Maharashtra is not going to yield anything....
I mean it could be less then ten cr. ... And just for ten cr. Indian govt. Won't do such stupidity...
(For Sid's first post)

Logic is not allowed in this thread please.

But... I feel bad yar.... They just dont stop... seeeeeee .. seems like op has devoted his life to India bashing thread... I live in India and have never heard anyone say anything against pakistan.. and I used to be such a believer of unity ...and felt that pakistanis feel the same way.. newspapers are filled with love for pak.. books ..texts just filled with pain of separation and well it seems thats all theory..but ......yha toh as I said "Imarat ki chulein hil gyi"

When It strikes to me that I am talking to one percent most educated , learned, sensible people of pakisatan who have access to all the resources..and still they choose to believe that India has always hurted them on purpose(or whatever they choose to ).. so its dreadful to think how the minds of rest 99% works.. when they have someone else to blame for all their problems...

Maybe Indians are trolls and idiots too but I havent been anywhere apart from this.. so I dont know..but..
patriotism is one thing.. and just blaming someone else is totally other.. I mean feel like I am a one sided lover.....

khair hai chalo...

logic chodein...

You dont need to reply to this..... it just wanted to come out...

Miss Dreamy is sooo Naive…Laai Babu…:no: