Pakistani film Bin Roye banned in India

Re: Pakistani film Bin Roye banned in India

There we go.. Its not only us. This movie is catching attention all over and India’s stupid decision to ban it will only bite the dust.

Could Pakistan rival India’s Bollywood? - BBC News

Could Pakistan rival India’s Bollywood?21 July 2015 Last updated at 03:25 BST
Pakistan has released a film which it hopes will enable it to step out of the shadow of India’s world-famous Bollywood film industry.
The film, called Bin Roye, has a budget to rival what its neighbour usually spends, and a plot that would not look out of place on Indian screens.
BBC Asian Network’s Haroon Rashid reports.

Movie toh is good haven’t said that its bad… Fazool hi emotinalisation :slight_smile: kr diya upar… :rotfl:

It's ridiculous. How much Pakistanis welcome Indian artists and this is how they treat us. When will Pakistanis wake up?

Thats ok. We know Pakistani movies cannot compete with Indian movies.. just like this one:

[click below]

Mahool found this link. The latest is it is releasing on august 7th. The initial news was only for 1 part of India.

Crossing borders: Bin Roye to hit screens in India on August 7 - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Someone said how much pakistanis welcome indian artists and why not vice versa. Well the sentiment is reciprocated.
Bollywood did condemn one extremist group saying it should not be released. The production company delayed release but it will go ahead.

Bollywood filmmakers condemn ‘Bin Roye’ ban in Maharashtra - Entertainment

There are issues with some people but lets not generalise. Zindagi channel runs pakistani dramas. And bollywood these days have many pakistani singers such as atif, rahat, shafqat amanat ali and adnan. Pakistani actors/actresses who are welcomed by majority.

The 2 most pro pakistani films PK and Bajrangi bhaijaan are the 2 biggest bollywood grossers. The next Srk movie stars mahira khan.

I watched bin roye and i liked it. Abroad i know indians who like pakistani dramas have watched it also. It has been praised by others.

Many might not know but bin roye also stars indian singers just like pakistani singers can be found in bollywood movies. Ankit tiwari, Rekha bhardwaj and harshdeep kaur are indian singers who sing for the movie. B4U a bollywood company teamed up with hum tv to assist release worldwide. Bollywood actors have praised bin roye and vishal bhardwaj of haider fame praised wrong no. So not everything is india vs pakistan all the time.

If someone is going to question pakistanis on patriotism for watching bollywood movies, with pakistani singers then anyone watching any non-pakistani movie can be accused of same if they dont assist in release of Pakistani movies. Maybe all indian people who watch pakistani dramas like me are unpatriotic right? How many stupid stereotypes did Homeland have? Or does hollywood have when they do movies about the region? No one accuses Hollywood of not promoting Indian/Pakistani talent when it is enjoyed by both Indians/Pakistanis in the country and abroad. That’s because entertainment is just that. It’s not meant to be a statement endorsing some government/some politics etc. I don’t think Bollywood/entertainment industries are run by governments/political parties. If they were why would movies like Haider be released which comment against government policies or why would there be protests against Bollywood movies or boycotts by groups.

If someone has knowledge/expertise in an area then it is only natural for most people to want to help the neighbour. Same is the case with pakistani patients going to india for treatment. Or in the case where a pakistani girl was helped by mumbai residents. Or when some pakistani businessman helped out some indian sailors.

I hope pakistani movies do well and as well as the dramas. Id rather watch good quality movies regardless of origin.

Main thing is lets not generalise all people of some group feel a particular way when they have no control on a situation. I was disappointed when it was said to be banned just like i am disappointed when some movies are censored out in both countries.

Dont feel bad yaar. Ive not read this whole thread or all the threads out there yoh mention. I do know GS has lot of awesome pakistanis and the sid plus other mods have always been friendly to me. Trolls of both sides exist in different amounts on different forum.

If you want to feel like a bilateral sided lover then spread your love on other threads and sites. Branch out. If you are getting disillusioned or feeling like you are hitting a wall on a thread/site then explore more. You can still be active on all places. I have made some awesome Pakistani friends on quora. 2 from lahore and 1 from faisalabad who have invited me over. I made minimum 1 api from islamabad and 1 bro from karachi on gs who i stay in contact with outside the group.

Then i have made many kind hearted awesome pakistani friends who live in pakistan..on select secret indo pak friendship groups on fb. Some who call me didi, api and who have become my bhainas, kashra khors and nandro bhaas from peshawar, hangu, gujranwala, karachi, sindh and bahwalpur. They've been inviting me over for ages. They are awesome and will restore your faith in indo pak friendships. If we meet trolls on fb they defend me and i defend them.

Trust me i thought my love and affection may not be reciprocated but it was 10 fold. Ive found the love and friendship i give to friends ive made residing in pakistan is reciprocated just as much. Distance and borders dont stop us. I send them bday videos, photos and eid mubarak videos. Some commented that it doesnt seem like i am a stranger but main unke apni hi hoon. If only people who have similar backgrounds can get along with each other why are there so many fights/issues/arguments within families. Families are people we are born with..they are not chosen by temperament. I have come to value my indo pak online family over past yr. They've been with me through tears and hard times. I will be with them also. So if youre looking for good pakistani female friendships its not hard. Just have to know where to look and i can help. Its great ive got to know them..they are all friendly, big hearted and not judgemental. I think you are in same age group and since yoy are from rajasthan you could be very helpful. One of my pakistani friends had some family pre-partition from rajasthan so ur knowledge can be useful.

One of my closest friends here in aus is a girl with family from karachi. Ive made friends with another who is older than me and kind of like my api. Her whole family is from islamabad and i live away from family. When my family brings food i share with her when she has night shift. I ask for her fav sweets from my parents so i can share with her. I also share my love for shan masala and roohafza with her. Thats how a genuine indo pak friendship should be..but i feel many who see stereotypes not people miss out on both sides. Har kisi ko nahi milta yahan aisi indo pak dosti zindagi mein..khush naseeb hain hum jin ko hai mili yeh bahar zindagi mein. And my friends arent all from some elite group quite a few are from conservative middle class groups. Some quite religious. It doesnt impact our friendship.

Thing is with all india or pak forums you'll always get some people who are very nationalist and see you as different. Most will see you as individuals. The mods do well here to reign in those elements. I think its hilarious that some nationalistic indians online and its only ever online think im anti india because i like some pakistani things more than indian like dramas. Most appreciate my knowledge on pakistan. Then there are some pakistanis who think i am brainwashing with my talk on bollywood and call me anti pak because somehow by showing similarities i am diluting 2 nation theory. That doesnt make sense.Most of my online pakistani friends dont think this and appreciate that i like pakistani dramas.

You probably also need to diversify your Pakistani friendship base. Instead of aiming for Pakistani friends abroad or in big cities try to make friends from relatively smaller cities like Gujanwala, Hangu, Noshera, Hyderabad, Bahawalpur and Faisalabad (which is actually 3rd largest city).

The issue of self respect is mentioned. I don’t think mentioning that someone is watching a movie of some star is showing less self respect unless that star has done or said something against said person. That would be like saying listening to a singer/watching some comedian etc of another country is disrespectful. As far as I know most Bollywood actors/actresses from Akshay Kumar, the Khans, Kareena Kapoor, Om Puri, Anupam Kher have admired Pakistani actors/comedians/dramas.

Would copying a real life Pakistani Journalist in a Bollywood movies be a sign of less self-respect? IN this case he was ok with it and his name was used. If someone is going to act the part of a Pakistani journalist might as well make it convincing Or using songs inspired from elsewhere. I don’t think it is if credit is given.

Or 2 cricket games in this Bollywood movie where India lost and were turning points ? I would say it was just being accurate to the overall India vs Pakistan record. Probably Shahid Afridi is the actual hero of the movie. Movie ended up doing ok.

I am trying to post memes of the above. I hope it works.
The words in the first meme were also meant to be for the second one but it got out.

Thalaiwa

Lungi dance?

In honor of thalaiva Rajni

You should post something in honour of Shahid Afridi. Have you seen the match where he hit 2 6's to bring Pakistan to victory? I usually am not up to date with cricket but became aware of this match after watching BB. Shahid Afridi featured heavily in Bajrangi Bhaiijaan. Basically he was the hero of the movie. Basically he was the hero of the movie. :)

Shahid Afridi was name inspiration for main heroine in BB and without her no BB. Now since BB Is trending in North/South..phir asli raja to Shahid hua na ? :P ;)
ok I can't attach the memes but look above

is BB here.. the garnier Beauty benefit cream... that shopkeeper just doesnt stops with its benefits.. hoonh..

I am sick of asking him is it neccessary that u must try to loot me.. but.. he just doesn't stops... All auntiji's be like "le lo beta ..le lo..aaj toh..." ...:(

Didi has grown very fond of my "expressions" when he does that...

heard that saying. suno sab ki karo mann ki. So hear what the shop keeper and the aunty's are saying but do what you feel is right.

Avoid the shopkeeper. By BB i meant bajrangi bhaijaan. Not beauty benefit cream. Having seen the movie i know you will agree with all my point above.

I dont know..Sasha.. dont get mad... But I am fully packed with real life friends(.) and the daily dramas... so... I will totally try to make someone mine if I have to live with them and enjoy roadside cokes with them... while gaping at guys and girls.. otherwise.. .. bhagwan sbki khariyat ka dhyan rkhte hain.. SO whats the big deal..

I have salsa classes to join but I cant find a guy..:( thats the prime issue in my life right now....(someone who doesnt rat me out to my mum..) :(

Im not mad yaar. Feel free to call me savera as per username thats good too. You mentioned that things were one sided and u wanted to make some pakistani friends where love was not one sided. I gave some solutions and ive also messaged my pakistani friends on Q. They know about it and u know what to do if u want to get into contact with more awesome good quality wholesome pakistani friendships. If not now but later when u are free. Who knows u could have a roadtrip, enjoy the cokes and the gaping. If only real life friends are important then dont worry about one sided, two sided, rectangular sided love story.
Chill karo relax karo :) aap pareshan thi maine socha madad karun. Pakistani friendships is an area i have 10 years of experience online. It takes more effort to maintain online friendships just like real life. I wanted to give u the benefit if my wisdom.
U want a guy for salsa. Any cousin or male friend u can go with? If not see if saif ali khan from kal ho na ho is available. If u cant find a guy just salsa with a female friend with short hair. Im guessing salsa like ballroom dancing has a leader and follower just allocate roles to each other. Its just a dance not a life partnership :) take it easy. I dont recommend finding someone online for salsa especially if it is something u dnt want mum to know. Have a chat with mum and see what her objections are. If its about dancing with a guy then just salsa with a girl issue solved. After all its about learning a dance not about who u learn with. Shaadi vaadi to nahi karni na.

oh.. she has no issue with me hanging out with guys.. Its the thought of me swinging in arms of one for an hour that makes her imagination bizarre… :omg:

not finding the partner online.. at all…
As for girls.. they go like " ni toh tu ladka bn ja na.." :smack:
life ruined.. class dismissed…:stuck_out_tongue:

Who is Sasha?

Its releasing in India now, I hope people go to watch it but it never excited me. Im rather waiting for Yalghaar and Moor!!

Hello jeans, im new on this forum to Im not sure about op's previous posts but let me tell you people on internet are rather idiotic and plain rude so don't be put off by such people, you will not know what Pakistanis are like until you meet them in real life, if you believe in friendship amongst people keep your mindset like that, if you take internet trolls seriously then you will have very negative perception of people from any country. I will advice you to ignore them. Especially guys, they talk like badmaash and have awful language!!

Can people stay on topic and answer who is Sasha