Pakistani cricketers r set to demand pay rise from the PCB. the players want the board to either double the amount of the present pay or just dissolve the central contacts.
the world cup is not much far away, cricketers r expecting from decent contrats to come their way for promotion or publicity of different products, but due to some strict policies of central contrack, many of them r facing objections in accepting the wealthy offers.
Re: Pakistani cricketers demands rise in pay
at present A category players get RS. 200000
B gets RS. 125000
C gets 75,000
is dat per month or year or what?
Per month
The more you have … more greedy you get!
If I were to be on the receiving end of Rs. 200,000 on an yearly basis (which further breaks down to ~Rs. 16,666 per month), I'd start looking for job elsewhere (unless they have banned handing out auto-rickshaw driving licenses to under-20 age group).
- Runs to the profile maker and hides his Date of Birth *
in logo ka bhee dil hay yaar, agar Indian players ko achhee salary milti hai/achchay contracts miltay hayn to hamaray players kewn peechchay rahayn… good for them :k: It will make even tougher/competitive to stay in the team and perform to get into the team!
I think they should bring some consistency in their performances before they start asking for a raise :)
Totally agreed.
Hey genius, three successive test series wins not good enough for ya :o ? Stop posting nonsensical cliche often uttered by Pakistani “uncles” at desi parties. The Pakistani team has been quite consistent over the past one and a half years, and they deserve a raise to be honest.
As far as I am concerned the salaries of these cricketers are a national embarassment. Rs 200k for a national player on whom our national hopes and aspirations depend upon? What a shame! Even a middle manager in a half-way decent company in Pakistan is paid more than that.
They should each be paid a minimum of Rs 1 million per month, with senior players being paid at least Rs 5 million per month. These guys are our national heroes. These are the chosen 11 out of a nation of 140 million, who are talented enough to represent the country and win laurels all over the world. On them rest the prayers and hopes of all the fans. Piss on cheapo PCB fat arses! Suckers!
konsi company hai bhai jaan? hamay bhee nokri dilwa den wahan :D
That's what I think dude. Can't help if some Tom, Dick or Maaja/Gaama has a problem with that :D
Yaar it would make sense if their performances were poor. According to recent results, however, you sound like a Pakistani uncle talking cliche
Not only that but unbeaten record in the last 5 test series and 4 ODI series victories as well. They definitely deserve a raise.
I'm all up for their salary raise only if they don't whine about playing "too" much cricket.
Faisal your assesment on players' salary is quite right but you can't ignore the lucrative endorsement deals they get awarded. All of our players are doing way better than we think.
another reason y Pakistan wont make into super sixes in World Cup....seriously..Im going to become England fan now.
everyday another story that convinces me that Pakistan cricket is on the decline.
I agree Pakistan will not make into super sixes, infact no team will.
There is no such thing as super sixes in WC 2007
Faisal, 200K a middle manager in Pakistan, are you kidding me? Only executive directors and CEO's see that sort of money over here, legally anyway.
I say the players shut up and focus on their jobs. Here are the other sources of significant revenue available to the players:
These retainers are apart from all the sponsorship deal and advertising revenue they get.
Television channels and various forms of the media are really flourishing in Pakistan. Inzi was paid $100K for his stint on Geo for just the India series.
Also, players get generous amounts of match fee for the international cricket. Just for those 2 ODI's in Abu Dhabi, the players raked up a cool $25K each.
They get paid for playing for their domestic teams.
The cricket board awards a hefty bonus to all team members after a series victory, they never complain about that.
On top of all that players also play lucrative county championships. Money is the least of their worries.
Remember this is Pakistan, a 3rd world country, where millions are below poverty line, where the labor class slaves away in the heat for a few hundred rupees a month. I have no sympathy for players who feel they don't have enough zeroes in their account.
Boo freakin hoo.
You read my mind.
^ atleast these guys are ACTUALLY working hard and playing unlike our government officials/ministers who do all the halla gulla in parliament/provincial assemblies for few hours/week or month and extort big cheques from the national exchequer.