Pakistani and Appreciation!

Re: Pakistani and Appreciation!

Would you mind if the next one’s about ‘aunty nay yeh kaha aur mainay jawab mai unka moo’n tor deeya’? And no, I won’t be the one initiating such a thread.

It’s only a matter of time before we all turn into aunties bad mouthing those younger than us. :wink:

Hahaha... probably some folks need anger management courses and the rest need a more productive life-style to get over this very unhealthy auntiephobia that is rapidly gripping the most vital segment of our community - educated youth.

faisal chacha admit you had a horrible day at work and you took it out in my thread :hoonh:

oh gosh you budha folks

sadiyah i dont think we will turn in to those aunties…

Uncles such as yourself lack understanding :p.

And no its not Pakistanis. Some people just would rather comment, than compliment.

Faisal bhai, the way you're vehemently siding with aunties, I'm beginning to feel you're one of them or with them. I bet you sit with aunties and/or uncles criticizing us educated youth about how we walk, talk, dress, etc.

Nia, behn ji wait and watch. Most of us will turn out like the aunties we criticize.

I am not siding with anyone. I am more disappointed at the importance given to these aunties by educated girls, like here.

I am sure everyone has instances where they are irked by someone else. Those who achieve greatness in life, don't let these things bother them. Focus on more important things in life.

I really feel like appreciating Faisal's approach.

And if you can't appreciate a positive approach like this yourself....then I guess its righ assume that pakistanis don't appreciate pakistanis :)

:cb:

I think there is more to life than worrying about what aunties think; These aunties have spent there whole lives worrying about what others wear, eat, talk, walk etc, etc. They have done nothing productive except doing "geebat".

My advice to you, Nia sahiba, would be that if someone says something to you that you really can't ingnore, then respond with something that, indirectly, lets them know not to bring up the topic again.

Allah Nigeban.

well....i egree that in pakistani's there is an element of 'HASAD' or jealousey...and i am writing this considering some passt experiences....maybe it';s just bad luck...anywayz now ther eis another 'QUALITY' in most of the pakis that i hate...which is that if someone knows a lot about some particular subject....he/she feels that they are the king of the world...and treat others like they are some crap...and they put scarism in the talk whole heartedly!!!!

All jokes aside, yes, we shouldn't let such comments affect us; however, I know of many individuals who have been seriously affected because of what such grown-ups had to say about them.

A comment here and there is fine; however, sometimes the grown-ups tend to exceed the limits by constantly criticizing some individuals and it has proven to be detrimental in many instances.

Not everyone has what it takes to accept criticism 24/7 and pretend as if doesn't exist or doesn't mean a thing.

I see it as insensitive behaviour more than anything else.

Sadiyah! As i was mentioning earlier i dont think we will become one of those aunties. Its a trend aunties who don't have enough educational back ground tend to pay more attention at others instead of their own kids - just like many have mentioned above. I seriously feel generation that is growing up in western countries will hopefully wont become part of that tornado.

Appreciating another Pakistani doesn't only revolve around aunties Faisal Chacha. I would like to take example of right here on gupshup. HOw often do mods and admins would come forward and praise someone's work for example lets look at few image galleries -where someone who has posted stuff related with our culture etc. Lets take a audio gallery I believe there are two threads where they have posted mili nagme etc. Last time i checked i didn't see you lecturing on Pakistan or saying hey folks thats a great thread?

The point which you managed to prove faisal chacha we don't like to say good things to others. I agree age does teach you a lot of things but to sit there and generalize people and making false statement shows how naive one is.

I will post on whatever issues i feel like discussing with others. I ts nice to hear what others have to say always but to make comments like some has mentioned - you have made my point. We like to sit there and love critisizing people instead of picking a good thing about what they said or posted.

Try to be positive in life!

mods in my threads you dont need to jharo poncha you may feel free to go forward and edit few religion and other posts who have left some negative views on gupshup's image. :~)

-getting back to my topic

oh ho … don’t blame corporate sector . :grumpy:

i’m very generous at this :slight_smile: :hoonh:

nia aap kabb samjhain gee?? aunty problems are trivial. cricket however needs one whole forum of its own. :o

SHweet you really are too modest.. :wink:

I love complimenting other grls , esp their outfits.. i dont c anything wrong in it.. And i dont think guys have to compliment other girls if shes just a random person, and not a family member/girlfreind/wife , just to be on the safe side.. it’s enough to be polite and cordial , say hi/salaam, make small chat etc etc..

You know what I hate? When ppl bring over mithai and cake and muffins n stuff to our house, n they know full well that both my parents are diabetic, or if i go to their house and tey say “beta khao khao aur daalo khana” and they say “zara si patlee hoja” :mad:

hehehehe about the choti kameez thing…i guess its happened to everybody :smiley:

I went to this relatives house with my mom…we were gonna see them and tehn my mom was gonna drop me off at school, so I was wearing jeans n a t-shirt…but my t-**** was full sleeved and pretty decent length…i mean the shirts that were in last fall were pretty long! So she starts going on n on abt how we shouldnt leave our ‘libaas’ etc for prolly n hour and then when i got up to leave she actually pulled down my shirt!! for no reason! Its not like anything was showing when i got up :rolleyes:

But she’s bhuddi and i respect her alot but i never listen to what she says cuz as a bhuddi phuppo its her job to say stuff like that :stuck_out_tongue:

Why is it so tough for one pakistani to appreciate another pakistani?

• It is not tough, I myself know dozens of Pakistanis who i think are doing brilliant work, and many others who are doing amazing stuff, we are a capable nation and we are like everyone else, believe me, goras and others are not better than us when it comes to national pride and team spirit.

why do people get jealous why cant you simply give a nice comment?

-- Who?:)

It doesnt hurt us to let someone else know they are looking good or they did one heck of a job etc.

--Explained above

But one pakistani to another... whats up with that?

*or is it me - may be i am being alittle emotional

I suggest you visit various other forums where only goras discussion with other goras and you will find out worse...they mistreat each other, but only avenue where they are united is religion...yes, they are religious when it comes to discussing stuff.

I guess you forgot my PM regarding my appreciation for your little piece in audio titled ‘Mohabbat’…:hoonh: