nothing can happen in 1 night, just look at the situation pakistan was in when mush came into power, we were bankrupt to the core, the whole world was saying pakistan is finished, yet this dictator managed to turn the tables around save pakistan and make it the second fastest growing economy in the world (before earthquake)
things take time and what you are expecting it will take years and years to come even if we have the best people as leaders, but from my above statement you can see we are growing fast and will get there eventually.
I will not argue about "economy" as economy is controlled/affected many variables where 'political' stability is usually top-most. What "institutional" growth did you see yet? Independent judiciary, which is only the latest phenomena and which was earned the hard way. Whatever happened to accountability?
Laeeq bhai, what did YOU do for Pakistan? other than our usual ranting in different threads? If WE don't do anything ourselves, why should we expect Pakistan to correct itself and speed towards a better country? We are arm chair critics, we are 'know-it-all' people but unfortunately all we do is 'talk talk talk'. God changes the nation who wants to change itself, things don't appear out of thin air.
Exactly my sentiments! Drop the talk, act instead! DO something for Pakistan.
To point fingers is always easy......
When did you Laeeq spend a dime wihtout expecting anything in return or gave something back to the community?????
And yes corruption exist, but who is the person/leader who will bring the nation into into the 21th century? Who is the most suitable?
------we dont want iran, iraq or afghanistan kind of conditions, God forbid!------
I will not argue about "economy" as economy is controlled/affected many variables where 'political' stability is usually top-most. What "institutional" growth did you see yet? Independent judiciary, which is only the latest phenomena and which was earned the hard way. Whatever happened to accountability?
well political stablitity is hard to get when you have monkeys like nawa shirif, imran khan, bibi, altaf hussain etc who only see money and power and dnt care about pakistan.
there is no way you can get political stability with these people unless you stuff there bellys with dollars and give them power.
and on top of that we have people who support them.
and independant judiacry was actually always free, its just that people relized this now, now you can see people making cases against musharraf, but they didnt do that before, only cause its been hyped up, but it was always free/
also dnt forget media, media is not only free under musharraf but it was born by him.
I think increased investment/spending causes inflation, IF there is no hand in hand/simultaneous change in supply of materials. And ofcourse, inflation can also happen if goods in HIGH DEMAND are in Artificial shortage.
Exactly my sentiments! Drop the talk, act instead! DO something for Pakistan.
To point fingers is always easy......
When did you Laeeq spend a dime wihtout expecting anything in return or gave something back to the community?????
And yes corruption exist, but who is the person/leader who will bring the nation into into the 21th century? Who is the most suitable?
------we dont want iran, iraq or afghanistan kind of conditions, God forbid!------
Pathani ji,
What i have done for Pakistan , only Allah knows and what i am doing for Pakistan even that too you are in no position to judge.
Regarding mentioning what going on as a patriotic Pakistani , i have all right to do so... We are discussing things here. not building bridges and canals or not going on a war.
And regarding Afghanistan, Iraq kin dof conditions we are already in those kind of conditions. Thanks to Mush and supporters like you who still don't see whats going on.
Dhitai ki bhi hadd hoti hai...
These people ruling us give amnesty to thieves and looters, bomb their own people, destroy Pakistan and you guys till find a stupid reason to defend Mush.
All sane Pakistanis can see clearly whats going on. I hate to say it but Pakistan seems to be breaking up.... and in a terrible state, all because of its worst governance.
Listen, what Pakistanis don;'t want is looters for sure. They don’t want corrupt generals either. All they want is a decent life.
And don’t make conclusions by watching GEO’s bootlicking commentary about BBs return. Its all about money. What value does media have when its so biased. + what difference does it make if people/jiyalas greet looters.
Looters are still looters.
The father breaks a country and a daughter does away with the rest.
But again who is the real culprit… PAK FAUJ… who makes and breaks governments from day one.
And to be more precise…who controls PAK FAUJ… the real masters… USA.
well political stablitity is hard to get when you have monkeys like nawa shirif, imran khan, bibi, altaf hussain etc who only see money and power and dnt care about pakistan.
there is no way you can get political stability with these people unless you stuff there bellys with dollars and give them power.
And how is Musharraf any different from them? Except that he used army's power, some bribes here and there? Mushy is no less greedy than any of his predecessors or monkeys in the ground.
and on top of that we have people who support them.
Doesn't Mushy have supporters?
and independant judiacry was actually always free, its just that people relized this now, now you can see people making cases against musharraf, but they didnt do that before, only cause its been hyped up, but it was always free/
so are you saying Mushy didn't really free up judiciary?
also dnt forget media, media is not only free under musharraf but it was born by him.
And how is media a 'government' institution which will help in better accountability/check-n-balances within institutes etc? Media is only an outlet where public can vent their frustration somewhat question govt but that is not really a check-n-balance of govt controls.