Pakistan vs. Zimbabwe on Mar. 1 @ Woolloongabba, Brisbane CWC 2015/ Younis out

Re: Pakistan vs. Zimbabwe on Mar. 1 @ Woolloongabba, Brisbane CWC 2015/ Younis out

H/L

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Cricket World Cup Highlights - 2015 - 1st March

http://cricfire.com/highlights-pakistan-vs-zimbabwe-2015-mar-1/

Re: Pakistan vs. Zimbabwe on Mar. 1 @ Woolloongabba, Brisbane CWC 2015/ Younis out

Ahmed Shahzad and Afridi...the less said the better. The conditions were not easy out there when Shahzad and Nasir went to open the innings. But Nasir played such a poor shot and got out in almost the identical way as the last game is what makes me super mad. Don't these guys watch videos of their dismissals and try to rectify their mistakes? To top it off, Nasir's fielding is beyond poor and he dropped another simple catch near the end of the match which luckily didn't cost Pakistan the game.

Haris should open in the next game. Sarfraz to replace Nasir and Yasir Shah to come for Sohail Khan. I think this will strengthen our fielding as well as our bowling and batting. I strongly believe Sarfraz can be a huge asset in the middle overs when the ball is old and he is by far the best Pakistani batsmen when it comes to rotating the strike which has been Pakistan's biggest issue in this tournament.

If Yasir can pick up a couple wickets against the UAE in the next game it will give him much needed confidence and I would like him to play against the South Africans as they aren't the greatest players of spin.

:hehe: just watched the highlights of the match and yup that mujj needs to go.

:rotfl: Hilarious!!! And definitely agree 100 % with that!

Opening This Thread is like a struggling batsmen eyes lit up at the sight of the next contest being against a very weak bowling line-up and the pitch is flat + boundaries are small :snooty:

oh yaar .... idhar a jaatey ..... i had parathey with Qeema kebab :) + garam garam chai at the morning .... what a sunday :D

I thought you stayed away coz i opened the thread :confused:

Finally you agree too :)

u mean like this

http://www.pic4ever.com/images/229.gif

http://www.pic4ever.com/images/4fvgdaq_th.gif

http://www.pic4ever.com/images/97.gif

http://www.pic4ever.com/images/5.gif

eggjectly

tells a story :frowning:

http://www.pic4ever.com/images/shame.gif

^ lmao where are you getting these smilies from @Zero_one? They are so cute.

Really people watch this game too!

Saw pic of the team celebrating :smack: you would think they had won the World Cup.

Yes I do agree with that suggestion. To accommodate Sarfraz in the middle order, someone needs to step up and take the responsibility and open the innings. Nasir is a huge liability. At this point I'd rather have Younus Khan instead of Nasir Jamshed. At least Younus is a terrific fielder. It's just pure torture to see Nasir in the Pakistan jersey at this point

My personal choice for opener would still be Umar Akmal though. Pakistan should think outside the box. Our openers have completely failed in this tournament thus far and we probably have the lowest run rate in the first 10 overs because of that. I think an attacking option at the top of the order would be a gamble worth taking.

But looks like the think tank or Umar himself doesn't want to open so in that case Haris is the next best option simply because he is out there in the first couple overs anyway...might as well be an opener so we can have a proper wicket keeper and a solid middle order batsman in Sarfraz.

LOL. I agree with the over the top celebration. But I think it was very important for team Pakistan to get their first win after being absolutely demolished in the first two games. Also, the team was under tremendous pressure by the fans and the media to finally win a game. In that scenario I think we should stand by our team and let’s hope they can carry this momentum forward and win the remaining games of the group stage and at least get to the quarter finals.

Totally agree with you. West Indies and England also have the same problem. They almost treat the singles and doubles like spare change and don't bother to take them.

i thought it was an oscar's speech :D

I want to thank OP for his sincere efforts in opening the thread on behalf of Zimbabwe..

Finally, we were able to ditch the note written on wall.. :k:

http://www.pic4ever.com/images/4fvgdaq_th.gif

In the meanwhile i’ll just do

http://www.pic4ever.com/images/meditationf.gif

and **waiting for the OP to open the thread for the match against SAF ** :smiley:

phewwww

Kia waqat aa gaya hai. Pakistan VS Zim ka match 3:30am tak daikhna partha hai k kaheen haar na jayee :smack:

well win is the win no matter what so i guess its

http://www.pic4ever.com/images/greenstars.gif

time

Ireland wala matach bhi dekhna pary ga… :dixsi: