^ well, his performance is indirectly proportional to his talkativeness
*Originally posted by TomSawyer: *
^ well, his performance is indirectly proportional to his talkativeness
What did he say this time?
Didn't shoot his mouth of. So did well.
I don't know why was M Sami dropped? Is he injured? if yes then when does he recover (expect)?
All i wanna say is that thers is no fun in winning a match if u don't know how it feels to loose.
i'm sure that all the players wud de disapointed, and they'll play better next time. Inshallah.
Salam all…
ajj main ney cricket kia nahi follow kiya Pakistan match hi haar gaya…:rotfl:
i found out the score in lunch 2day i waz kinda happy cuz pak south africa sey nahi.. d/n method sey haara hai…i noe its stupid but thats how i think…
now wat was tht all abt???i’m soo pissed of at pcb now…y aren’t they filing complaint against hall???..yeh lloog (s. africans) appnay app ko pata nahi kia samaj ney lagay hain…
Ehsan bahi will v be able 2 watch the next match??..main aswer sirf aur sirf haan main suna chati hoon:devil:
ajj main ney accounting ka test bhi buhat buri taraha fail kar diya hai i think..well i’m sure i did…:mad: :mad:
hey pp…wats up?..kash main bhi tuharri tarha computer class main beeth kar sara match follow kar sakti…i don’t noe y i’m writting all dis…but anywayz…take carez all!!!
also…i found dis email id on mp: [email protected] <<u guyz can e-mail Aamir Sohail and tell him how v all hate him…joking ..:nahnah: but u can ask him or the board other questions…
Just saw the highlights, PAKISTAN DID"NT LOOSE THE MATCH. To me they still won. people if u feel bad then don't cause yeh saley ICC walay cricket ko kharab karrahey hai. Also Pakistan needs to update the light system.
*Originally posted by Changez_like: *
I don't know why was M Sami dropped? Is he injured? if yes then when does he recover (expect)?
he was injured, side strain.
If PCB doesn't want to drop Hafeez then he should be coming @5 or 6th spot.
01 Yasir hameed
02 Younis Khan
03 Yousif youhana
04 Shoaib malik
05 inzi
06 Mohd Hafeez
07 Abdur Razzaq
08 Rashid Latif
09 Shoaib Akhtar
10 Mohd Sami
11 Danish kaneria
where’s my name:wave:
*Originally posted by earthquake: *
If PCB doesn't want to drop Hafeez then he should be coming @5 or 6th spot.
01 Yasir hameed
02 Younis Khan
03 Yousif youhana
04 Shoaib malik
05 inzi
06 Mohd Hafeez
07 Abdur Razzaq
08 Rashid Latif
09 Shoaib Akhtar
10 Mohd Sami
11 Danish kaneria
i dont think they will play with batting order like the way you just did :D
*Originally posted by saby: *
i dont think they will play with batting order like the way you just did :D
I hope some can tell Aamir Sohail that Hafeez can't do it, he is inconsistent and he needs a break. Imran Farhat should be bought in the piece of the puzzle missing from our team.
what about this team?
01 Imran Farhat
02 Yasir hameed
03 Yousif youhana
04 Younis Khan
05 inzi / (If Inzi is still out) Naved Latif
06 Shoaib malik
07 Abdur Razzaq
08 Rashid Latif
09 Shoaib Akhtar
10 Mohd Sami
11 Danish kaneria
^^ this one is the best we can put right now, apart from maybe putting Faisal iqbal to open with Yasir.
What will be Pakistan's odds if they were asked to chase a half-way decent score? Other than Bengladeshis, when was the last time when Pakistan successfully chased against a top-class team?
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
What will be Pakistan's odds if they were asked to chase a half-way decent score? Other than Bengladeshis, when was the last time when Pakistan successfully chased against a top-class team?
they chased successfully agsint England in june and against Sri lanka in sharjah right after world cup. And those were difficult chases under the conditions (i.e wickets )
Thats good to know. The one thing which I hate is to lose all hope as soon as we lose the toss. I remember, once upon a time, in not so distant past, chasing was becoming an impossible chore for the Pakistan team.
Very good analysis Saby Baji
But I believe one change must be made for the next ODI game, and that is Hafeez must be dropped. I think we’ve had enough of him. This is the 8th ODI in a row that he has failed. Umar Gul hasn’t looked great at all, so Shabbir or someone else must be given a chance…and Saqlain…the less said the better. But I believe Yasir has been by far the best find so far in the re-building process.
Actually I think the best thing that happened to Pakistan cricket since the rebuilding process was Shoaib Malik. He was given chances before too but asa specialist batsman. He scroed a century as an opener and selectors thought he might be the right choice for the opening slot. Now that he is back to his usual lower middle order batting position he has been much more effective. His strike rate was almost as low as Hafeez when he was opening, now its brilliant.
The person that needed to be tried in place of Hafeez is Imran Farhat, for a few different reasons. Frist of all he has been a good performer in the domestic circuit and though he failed when given a chance before he certainly deserves on now. Secondly he looked in fine knick in the one off match agaisnt the South Africans before the start of ODi series. And lastly because just like Hafeez he is also a part time bowler and can be used as an alternative bowling option.
Faisal Iqbal looked in fine form agaisnt South Africans but I still believe his selection is unjustified when players like Misbah are sitting out. As far as ODI's are concerned Misbah has always performed well for Pakistan yet for some reason he looses his place. So even though Faisal seemed possitive in his brief stay I think his inclusion is due to Javed Miandad.
So far both the regualr spinners have looked completlety clueless in this series. Mushi and Saqlain both bowled horribly in the chances they got. Kaneria was pathetic even agaisnt Bangladesh so I think we should either presist with Mushi ir Saqlain to see if they can improve, specially Saqlain with an excellent track record need to get his magical touch back.
Shoaib Akhtar has taken the role of the senior bowler really well, but now it seems Sami has taken the tradition of being unfit like other fast bowlers. His career hasnt even kicked off yet and he is getting unfit. First he missed the entire Bangladesh series and now he got unfit after two ODI's.
All in all we have peformed better then expected and hopefully this team will make the nation proud in the coming years.
*Originally posted by Jerablade: *
(ALLAH maaf karay mujhay)
thanks akpower.. ..that was not deliberate..buss zara humaree ingreze kamzoor hai!
aray yaar koi baat nahi.. ofcourse it wasnt deliberate
I hope they play Danish in the next ODI. The other two specialist spinners have really suffered.
Yassir continues to impress will play for Pakistan of rmany years one would think. I am not impressed at all by Hafeez. Nice to see Razzaq finally get it going with his batting.
What I don't get is these part time spinners (Malik & Hafeez) get more wickets and have a seemingly better economy rate in these games then the specialists (Saqi & Mushy)