I also think that instead of persisting with M Hafeez we should give Imran Farhat a chance and instead of Naved Latif we should give Misbahul Haq a chance.
Isn't Naved Latif another all-rounder? or is it Navedul Hassan an allrounder?
I also think that instead of persisting with M Hafeez we should give Imran Farhat a chance and instead of Naved Latif we should give Misbahul Haq a chance.
Isn't Naved Latif another all-rounder? or is it Navedul Hassan an allrounder?
^^ naved ul hassan is an all rounder, and a good one too, but victim of our selectors
*Originally posted by earthquake: *
I hope some can tell Aamir Sohail that Hafeez can't do it, he is inconsistent and he needs a break. Imran Farhat should be bought in the piece of the puzzle missing from our team.
what about this team?
01 Imran Farhat
02 Yasir hameed
03 Yousif youhana
04 Younis Khan
05 inzi / (If Inzi is still out) Naved Latif
06 Shoaib malik
07 Abdur Razzaq
08 Rashid Latif
09 Shoaib Akhtar
10 Mohd Sami
11 Danish kaneria
good team but i agree with saby, that faisal iqbal should be given a chance to open
Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
A special mention for Shoaib who many here wrote off **after the WC* but I'm glad I stuck with him because class is class at the end of the day. So guys, I was right you were all wrong :p
(with the possible exception of saby and Umair who might have supported the Pindi Xpress)
Get your story straight! Shoaib was bragging about himself long before WC. 'I'm the best I'm the best' Remember that salogan? And what's that foolish talk about perfect line and length alike of McGrath? He can do better than that, set examples of the youngsters to come but no, he had to hit on Wasim and Waqar.
As long as he shut his mouth, he performs good; and this is what happened. For that, you need to Team management(Miandad, Haroon and Rashid) who brought Shoaib back to track.
Just bowl Pindi Xpress as Vicky concluded!
*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Get your story straight! Shoaib was bragging about himself long before WC. 'I'm the best I'm the best' Remember that salogan? And what's that foolish talk about perfect line and length alike of McGrath? He can do better than that, set examples of the youngsters to come but no, he had to hit on Wasim and Waqar.
As long as he shut his mouth, he performs good; and this is what happened. For that, you need to Team management(Miandad, Haroon and Rashid) who brought Shoaib back to track.
Just bowl Pindi Xpress as Vicky concluded!
PT bhai, I think you need to read exactly what Mr. X mentioned.
Everyone wrote him off after the WC. We know what he did before and that is the past, this new Shoaib has been behaving nicely with the exception of ball tempering.
I never wrote Shoaib Akhtar off before and after WC {Fantasy Cricket tsk tsk) ;)
I only hated his ego which is now a past thing so we're good.
No one doubted his class but people were not so sure about his commitment to Pakistan cricket or his stamina to be able to bowl full 10 overs. That was the case then. Now that he has decided to heed the advice the guppies were giving on this forum that he should let his bowling do the talking, he is performing wonderfully. So :k: to all the guppies who were right.
Wooohooo! Ehsan bhai.. aap ki puhanch tau buhat dor takk nikli. :k:
Hamm tau iss ko jaali shoaib akhtar samajhtay thay.
Faisal bhai aagay aagay dekhiye hota hai kiya. ![]()
Waisey kehney mein kya harj hai. :k:
Pollock fined his entire match fee for dissent](http://uk.cricinfo.com/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/CRICKET_NEWS/2003/OCT/272469_PAKRSA2003-04_08OCT2003.html)
Shaun Pollock, the former South African captain, has been fined his entire match fee for showing dissent during the third ODI against Pakistan at Faisalabad on Oct 7. Mark Boucher, South Africa’s vice-captain, was let off a charge of using obscene language because of a lack of evidence.
Clive Lloyd, the former West Indies captain who is the ICC match referee for the current series, held the hearing after Tuesday’s match. In attendance were Pollock, Boucher, the two coaches - Pakistan’s Javed Miandad and Eric Simons of South Africa - and the team managers Haroon Rashid and Cassim Docrat.
Darrell Hair, the Australian umpire, complained that Pollock showed dissent after a rejected appeal during the match, which South Africa eventually won by 13 runs on the Duckworth/Lewis method after bad light forced an early end to the game in the eastern industrial city of Faisalabad.
“Pollock has been fined under Level 2.2 of the ICC Players Code of Conduct after he showed dissent,” confirmed a Pakistan Cricket Board spokesman.
“There was no evidence found against Boucher so he was exonerated,” added the spokesman. Shoaib Malik, the Pakistan fielder, had complained that Boucher used abusive language when he was walking back to the pavilion following his dismissal.
“It is important that players do not show any dissent to umpires,” said Lloyd. “Umpires have a difficult enough task as it is and players must learn to respect their authority.”
Lloyd added: “We have so far witnessed three closely contested matches in front of big crowds, and I hope that the rest of the series will be played in the right spirit by both sides.”
Lloyd decided not to fine Pakistan for their slow over rates in the third match, despite their failure to complete the quota of 50 overs by the cutoff time. But each member of both teams was fined 10% of match fee for the slow over rates in the second one-dayer at Lahore. The two captains - Inzamam-ul-Haq and Graeme Smith - received 20% fines.
Pakistan decided not to complain about an incident during the second one-dayer when the South African allrounder Andrew Hall seemed to elbow Yousuf Youhana as he completed a single. The pair then also had a verbal exchange. That matter may not be closed, though: the ICC isto look at video footage of the incident.
The five-match series, which Pakistan currently lead 2-1, continues on Friday (Oct 10), and concludes on Sunday. The final two games are both being played at Rawalpindi.
Still looking at it? What is it, a beauty contest? ![]()
Probably trying to find ways of saving Hall.
[thumb=D]_39426188_kallis_hand245.JPG[/thumb]
Mohabbat ki raahoun mein, putthar hein bohat.
Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
I never wrote Shoaib Akhtar off before and after WC {*Fantasy Cricket tsk tsk) ;)
I only hated his ego which is now a past thing so we're good.
Actually he has talked plenty of rubbish since his recall and if you think his ego is gone you must be living in dreamland. Plenty of people here were saying he should be kicked out of the team for good and I said back then that as soon as he bowled well in a couple of games they would change their tune.
:hoonh: aray .. mere peechay kya kya batain hoteen hain yahan par.. shukar hain mian nay check kar leya.. warna to .. pata nahin kya ho jata :bummer:
Good news: Inzi and Sami are fit to play 4th ODI. :k: :k:
Inzamam ready to gamble
One-day international, Rawalpindi - starts 0930 BST
Pakistan’s players relax with a game of pool
Pakistan skipper Inzamam-ul-Haq is ready to gamble on his fitness in Friday’s vital one-day game against South Africa.
They lead the five-match series 2-1, but lost in Faisalabad on Tuesday when he opted to rest a hamstring strain.
“If I am 70 to 80 per cent fit tomorrow, I will play,” he said.
South Africans Graeme Smith and Andrew Hall and Yousuf Youhana of Pakistan are to face a disciplinary hearing arising out of the second game in Lahore.
And both teams have been urged to keep their tempers in check after a number of incidents, one of which resulted in Shaun Pollock being fined for dissent.
"There is a lot of pride and prestige involved out there.
“But we can’t let things get out of control and turn it into a school game. Both teams need to display more maturity,” said Smith.
We need to stay calm and channel our energy constructively
Graeme Smith
His view was echoed by Pakistan coach Javed Miandad, who said: “We have not attached much importance to the incidents, but our players have been told to be calm.”
The subject of slow over rates is also an area of concern for Pakistan.
Both teams were fined for taking too long to bowl their overs in the second game, but Pakistan only managed to get through 45 in Faisalabad, with South Africa winning via the Duckworth Lewis method after bad light ended play.
Playing under lights favoured Pakistan in the first two matches but Smith believes his team areready to put things right and draw level.
“We have adjusted to the heat. The energy in the squad is back. If we increase our performance by 10 to 20 per cent, we will be a difficult side to beat.”
The tourists may field an unchanged side, but Pakistan have the option of bringing back pace bowler Mohammad Sami, who has recovered from a side strain.
Pakistan (from): Mohammad Hafeez, Yasir Hameed, Yousuf Youhana, Inzamam-ul-Haq (captain), Younis Khan, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Malik, Rashid Latif (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Sami, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Shabbir Ahmad, Saqlain Mushtaq, Danish Kaneria, Faisal Iqbal, Naved Latif.
South African (from): Graeme Smith (captain), Mark Boucher, Jacques Kallis, Shaun Pollock, Neil McKenzie, Jacques Rudolph, Robin Peterson, Andrew Hall, Alan Dawson, Makhaya Ntini, Charl Langeveldt, Andre Nel, Boeta Dippenaar, Herschelle Gibbs, Paul Adams, Morne van Wyk.
Umpires: Darrell Hair (Aus), Aleem Dar (Pak)
*Originally posted by a1kashur: *
Pakistan (from): Mohammad Hafeez, Yasir Hameed, Yousuf Youhana, Inzamam-ul-Haq (captain), Younis Khan, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Malik, Rashid Latif (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Sami, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Shabbir Ahmad, Saqlain Mushtaq, Danish Kaneria, Faisal Iqbal, Naved Latif. ....
Off of this lot, Pakistan should play
Yasir Hameed
Faisal Iqbal
Yousuf Youhanna
Inzamamul Haq
Younis Khan
Shoaib Malik
Abdul Razzaq
Rashid Latif
M Sami
S Akhtar
Umer Gul
Also, Inzi mentioned "if 70-80% fit" ... then he'll play... otherwise Naveed Latif should replace him. I really don't wanna see Hafeez in next game unless he scores 35+ with at least 70% strike rate.
*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Actually he has talked plenty of rubbish since his recall and if you think his ego is gone you must be living in dreamland. Plenty of people here were saying he should be kicked out of the team for good and I said back then that as soon as he bowled well in a couple of games they would change their tune.
Xtreme darling, has Shoaib said anything currently in SA-PAK series? NO. I have never said Shoaib to be kicked out from the team. Take my word on that. ;)
There's a change in Shoaib's attitude; and it is because of the people that surrounds & guides him tsk tsk This is the reason why Plenty of people as you said have changed their tunes. ;)
*Originally posted by Changez_like: *
Yasir Hameed
Faisal Iqbal
Yousuf Youhanna
Inzamamul Haq
Younis Khan
Shoaib Malik
Abdul Razzaq
Rashid Latif
M Sami
S Akhtar