Re: Pakistan vs South Africa 2nd ODI, Feb 07 2007
See...how SA is going to chase 352... :)
Good total …Yoyo, MoYo, Afridi and Imran …hats off… ![]()
Now lets make sure they don’t woop us with the bat again…
352 to win for SA. Let's TURN the damn LIGHTS On and Asif to open a can of whoop ass on Smith & Co.
Wow Afridi chalaa aakhir kaar. Dhakka Start Boom Boom :p
- great show by Pakistan (I just need to go home and watch).
I’m hopeful that this game will be ours unless our bowling and fielding screw up badly. fingers crossed
Shahid Afridi 77 off 35 balls. he hit more SIXES than fours! 6 sixes and 5 fours.
yeah ...but what's gone is gone....lets pray he doesn't mess up the defence of 351 now....
:(
Nel 82 for no wicket. :D
Yes I love when he gets hammered................
ok now if only rana can get his act together and support asif
chalo bekaar pitch per kuch tou form wapis ayi.
Sensible hitting by Imran Nazir, then intelligent batting by Younis and Yousuf in the middle. I don't like to comment on Tullaybaaz Afridi, as he is not worth praising. He plays these epic knock every year, once a year. So unless he regain the consistency he showed in 2005, he is still a fluke master.
The match is equally poised, I guess. SA is very well known for their chase.
What a great batting display by Pak mashallah ... Good contributions from almost every one ... This is Pak's highest ODI score against SA. Also this is their 3rd highest score in ODIs ever... they just missed the 2nd highest by 2 runs and Yusi has got 2nd # of most 100s by a pak batsman in ODIs(1st ofcourse is Saedd bhai)
Not True! This is one of the toughest ODI pitches in the world. Did you see the last over?
First 8 overs are important, good line and length and a quick wicket will seal the deal for us.
Great inngs by Nazir, this is the kind of opening stand we look for. If he can show consistency, we will be able to post reasonable targets against any opponent. Younis and Yousuf showed their class again, they are probably the best 1-2 punch we got. They are the best!!! Unlucky for Inzi...he was in the mood though...he will get his inngs in next matches, I am not worried.
Afridi is back, I mean what do you expect him to do when the score and moment was asking for it? Openers make a decent start, Younis and Yousuf give the lift along with Inzi and Afridi goes for cleaners.
Inshallah we will win and be back in the series.
Afridi just needs 26 runs to become the 8th Pak player to score 5000 runs in ODIs... Also lets hope that paki bowling will keep IZUT of this great batting ... the morale in the camp should be really high right now
Abdur Rehman with his tight line and length would have been very handy, I don't know why Inzi has no confidence in him and Asim kamal
They made my day… Go Pakistan ![]()
We have Sami in the team..not sure 350 would be enough :-D
Afridi and Shoaib malik will need to perform with the ball.
Sami and Razzaq should try not to get spanked too much.
Rana should focus on the ball rather than style, jump and swinging down the leg side.
I hope cheeta Asif gives us a good start.
Sami is not in the team.
awwwwwwwwww man, i missed this, but well played to everyone but im pissed ma boy Younis missed his hundred!!! damn it!!! n e ways good to see afidi in form also! Yousuf is the man, and how crucial is imran nazir to our WC hopes!